We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milledgeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Milledgeville, GA, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is clean and updated. The breakfast was more than you usually get at a hotel: eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal . . . The staff was wonderful, and the free internet worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q760YRjenniferg
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Look close at the prices ,there are hidden fees that add around $30.00 extra to the cost of the room EACH DAY!The beds in the rooms are way too soft for me and I did not like the fact that the TV would not swivel so I could watch it from the chairs and there needs to be a Recliner...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tthompson145
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve aspects of the hotel. In regards to the comments regarding hidden fees, there is a 15% tax, as well as a $5 hotel-motel fee added to the room rate each night. We hope this was made apparent to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Spent 3 days and 2 nights at this Hsmpyon dinner with s group of high school basketball players and Mac Patel and staff accommodated not only my team - but 4 others on an organized fashion! We we're given the royal treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure to have taken care of the team and those involved. We are glad to hear the stay was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mac Patel

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel was very clean, newly updated and had excellent staff, I would highly recommend this hotel to a business person or family. Breakfast was hot and tasty also. The front desk answered all questions efficiently

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7195CYjudithg
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and room. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mac Patel

Newnan, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed overnight so that we would not have to drive back home late that night after our daughter's Christmas performance at Georgia College. We found the hotel to be very clean and would recommend it for anyone needing overnight accommodations in Milledgeville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsG2213EY
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac Patel

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were just passing through and this was a good place for us to stop. The room was clean, the staff were very courteous and the location was close to many restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mac Patel

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hairs in shower it disgusted me so badly I left the moment I discovered it. The room and beds was comfortable but the hair from someone else private area completely disgusted me. I did not complain because it wouldn't do any good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashonda S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it genuinely helps us to provide a more welcoming and comfortable experience for our guests. I am very sorry to hear your room was not properly cleaned as you mentioned in your review. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here for a business trip. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the hotel was very well decorated. This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5495RLjessicaj
Stone Mountain, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Milledgeville, Georgia was exactly what I needed to be well-rested and prepared for the next day's activities. Thank you to the professional and courteous staff. My event was a success.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
milledgeville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent hotel- well decorated and clean. The staff are very friendly and professional. Also, the free breakfast was great! Also, I enjoyed the free internet access. There were also a fitness room and a pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#8 of 10 in Milledgeville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All nice floors and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerMariettaGA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Webber2014, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the fridge works before you use it.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room away from the lift and the exit to the car park door so it was nice and quiete”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH821, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms were good (according to the guests)”
 of 5 bubbles CMC19791957, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5