We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 December 2015

we went to callaway gardens after the weekend after thanksgiving. it is a beautiful place with lots of hiking trails, bike trails. the ropes course was really fun and challenging for the whole family. the christmas lights were great. The hotel is not well managed, when we got to our room, the TV and phone didn't work. I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoJoM1000
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your recent visit. We reviewed your comments at our daily service meeting and sincerely apologize for the service inconsistencies during your visit. While we do not do rent bikes through our property I have shared your experience with the appropriate entity for follow-up. Our goal is to always create a great experience and...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I heard great things about the Lodge. But it really just isn't an Autograph hotel. We called the front desk twice with no answer. One luggage guy that doubles as the valet, one person at check-in (the line was at least 10 guests long and most other Marriotts have expedited member check-in). I forgot makeup remover, but they don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaniceATL
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and apologize that our front desk did not answer when you phoned. This is not acceptable and we have shared your comments with our staff to ensure better and more efficient service. Thank you for letting us know and we will serve you more brilliantly when travels next allow you to return to Pine Mountain.

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited for our anniversary. Nice hotel in a good location for Callaway gardens. However, having stayed at other signature Marriott hotels this is far from the standard with regard to need for a general clean up of the rooms and restaurant. We were put off by the restaurant reviews and so ate elsewhere for which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheWhites137
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We have shared you review with both our culinary and housekeeping teams in our ongoing effort for continuous improvement. We apprecaite your comments about our staff and great location and are hopeful to serve you again when travels next bring you to Pine Mountain.

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Back to nature and so relaxing! Great friendly staff, welcoming hotel and beautiful outdoors. And don't miss the Fantasy In Lights! What a fantastic experience! They serve infused water and hot apple cider in the lobby (now that it is winter) and have the lobby fireplace going. The SPA is FANTASTIC! I wish I had more time to stay there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Toni, thank you for your fantastic review and comments about our service staff. This is a great time to visit and the Lodge and Spa is conveniently located to one of the premier Holiday light shows in the country. Spa Prunifolia, our organic spa, is a great way to relax and unwind and glad you had the opportunity to experience....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

When you hear the words "spa" and "Autograph Collection", luxury comes to mind. While this hotel was a comfortable and cozy lodge in the woods, it was not luxurious. The surrounding landscape is beautiful, however. Pros: Patios provide lovely views of the surrounding woods Front desk staff was friendly and eager to please Our room was ready for an early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth S
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your recent visit. We do appreciate the many "pros" you mentioned and sincerely apolgize about the "cons". We do review all comments at our daily operations meeting in an effort to improve our overalll service levels. We also share with our entire team as it is very important our associates are fully engaged...

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger1492
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StacyFamily
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara T
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Beverly Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 11 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiPAS48025
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paralegal777
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
5.4 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
217 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
28 reviews
15.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
15.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, Virginia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor views are very nice with trees or the lake”
 of 5 bubbles JustAnotherTraveler1, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've only been in one room so it's hard to give advice here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bear_E1065, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As to stay in th villas as opposed to the lodge to have a great family space and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles cathyh895, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view! 3rd Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EJRover, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5