We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Callaway Gardens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Callaway Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Callaway Gardens
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The people (Especially a lady named Wendy) That worked with us to book our stay were beyond helpful and friendly. We stayed in a two Br. Two bath cottage in the pines. Not only was it spotlessly clean, it was spacious and well equipped. We would definitely recommend it for two couples or a family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill t
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please let this pitiful Inn die in peace ! My visit on April 6, 2017 was terrible. Even Motel 6 has coffee in the lobby ! Had to beg for extra coffee packets. Before 4:00pm only place to eat is MILES away. Only ice available on 2 nd floor----NO elevator for handicapped. So sad to see this icon in such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Peachtree Corners, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our mid week stay but the add on charges were a big surprise. We received a rate of $107 then they added a resort fee of $15, for what a TV or WIFI which I didn't need because there was nothing open except a coffee shop then there were the taxes, "State hotel/Motel fee, $5 then the GA...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard E
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, I do apologize if you feel that you did not get a wonderful value for the cost. However, we have no control over taxes added to our rates. The $15 resort fee covers admission to the Gardens for everyone staying in your room. It also includes a $10 recreation voucher you may use during your leisure time....

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We woke up one morning and decided on and overnight trip to Callaway Gardens, it took us two days cause we stopped along the way. We were delighted to learn they do not charge an admission fee for Active Military and Retirees. The Azaleas were gone having bloomed early this year and knocked out by the frost, but the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TioJuanito
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two couples went for a long weekend and we stayed in the Southern Pine Cottages in the gardens. Two bedroom, two bath, split plan with everything we needed for an excellent weekend! Each bedroom had two queen beds, there was a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, screened back porch plus a deck for sitting overlooking a wooded area. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callianne64
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Callianne64, Thank you for such a detailed review! Our cottages are a great idea for some privacy and close proximity to the gardens. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience, especially the butterflies! We definitely look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisako2015
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDurhams
CallawayGardens1, Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoySK35
Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rcater

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Callaway Gardens is a special place to make memories whether with friends, family or business associates. The Gardens offers unique experiences with floral displays, zip line/obstacle courses, bicycle and walking trails. Traditional resort amenities include golf courses that have hosted 12 PGA Tour events. Banquet and meeting facilities provide for most any size meeting or conference. Featuring more 2,500 acres of 6,500 acres for self-guided experience, the variety of facilities, including accommodations, dining, make for quality time and quality experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Callaway Gardens

Address: 17800 US Highway 27, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2393
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range: £114 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Callaway Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callaway Gardens Georgia
Callaway Gardens Resort
Callaway Gardens Hotel Pine Mountain
Callaway Gardens Pine Mountain
Callaway Resort Pine Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the cottages in the pines, but if my wife and I were going alone, we would stay at the lodge and spa.”
514billt, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at WHite Columns.”
Z2471EEcharlottec, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the Cottages”
TioJuanito, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a cottage away from it all. Quiet, peaceful setting.”
Callianne64, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views! If staying on lower floor, ask for a private deck.”
SadiCrowe, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5