We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stopped here after driving 8 hours. It was the nearest hotel to our location. My advice is keep going to the next exit with hotels. It has been redone, but on the cheap. The bathroom was so small, the door almost hit the toilet when it was opened. We left in the morning without taking a shower because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceh24
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your comments will help us better our services in the future.

Batesville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our room had recently been remodeled...I am uncertain if the terrible smell was leftover paint and new fixture odors, or, if due to no exhaust fan in the bathroom causing a potential mold/mildew issue. Regardless of the cause, the room had a very unpleasant odor! After using the shower everything in the bathroom was wet from no exhaust fan...it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indianagirl1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Your comments will help us improve our services for the future.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a double queen room for 4. It was clean and quiet. I'm big on breakfast and this one was excellent. The only thing being 4 in a room they always have just 3 towels and wash cloths. You have to ask for the 4th set. I find this to be typical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
RinggoldExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your kind words and are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations. Please accept our apology on the 3 sets of towels, we are always glad to provide extra towels upon request. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were in town for a funeral. The staff were quite accommodating and sympathetic (once they found out we weren't going to a wedding!). The lobby is clean and decorated well, the rooms are updated and comfortable. It was a bit pricey for Ringgold, but it was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10ACDawg
RinggoldExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for you kind words and we feel encouraged to continue working hard to get that 5th star on your next stay here with us. Thank you

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this Motel in Ringgold, GA. We were traveling form FL to IL, stopped for the night. It was a bit pricey, over our budget, but seemed that most hotels in Chattanooga, were already booked and we were exhausted, so we stopped here for the night. Nice room and Motel, it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petite3
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words and appreciate your comments. The hotel is a favorite with budget conscious travellers and we apologize if you found the rates a little high. Summer travel season was at its peak during your stay as you mentioned that sorrounding areas were completely booked out and that was the reason for the...

So. Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

If you are visiting the Chattanooga area consider staying at Holliday Inn Express in Ringgold, GA. It's close to Chattanooga as well as civil war battlefields. Restuarants close by and the hotel is clean, comfortable with a friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newadventure2
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for you kind words and hope to see you back whenever you visit the area. The staff appreciates your review and will continue to do the excellent job they do. Thank you

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Room super clean and very nice. Quiet. Shower awesome. Beautiful bathroom, with nice sink and counter. Bed extremely comfortable with great sheets and comforter. Very nice breakfast. Only complaint, which I have in a lot of hotels, is that the air conditioner, when it was on high, was noisy and very noisy when it turned on in middle of night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your sincere comments and will definitely be working on your suggestion to get that 5th star on your return to the hotel. Thank you

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our drive from Florida to Ohio. It was a Saturday night and they eventually sold out as I-75 was crowded with travellers. Our room had 2 queens as well as a sofa bed. It was clean. Breakfast bar started 6:30 AM. We thought the breakfast bar was better than normal. Small town so easy on and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phatbenny
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral and this was a nearby place to stay. The rooms were nice, clean and had plenty of room. Restaurants and fast food are within walking distance and/or across the street. Plus pharmacies and grocery stores within a mile. Easy access to 75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie S
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

King Suite Jacuzzi Room-The room was nice and clean. Bed comfy. Jacuzzi tub clean and water stayed hot. The toilet was weird about flushing at first but eventually flushed. Def exceeded expectations. We most def stay here again and would recommend for a nice, quite,relaxing,clean stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara Callan L

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
460 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Chattanooga area is the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Ringgold, Georgia, winner of the coveted 2008 Quality Excellence Award. A short drive to Chattanooga and Dalton, conveniently located to Atlanta, Knoxville and Nashville, the hotel serves the entire north Georgia corridor. Nestled in the serene surroundings of the Georgia foothills just off Interstate 75 in Ringgold, Georgia, the hotel boasts amenities that satisfy our leisure as well as corporate guests. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast served at the hotel is a sumptuous array of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, Danish, muffins, biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese omelettes etc. Companies: General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries, Hutcheson Medical Center Local area attractions: Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Cir, Ringgold, GA 30736-2767
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range: £100 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly, I doubt there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrenceh24, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have 4 in your party ask for more towels and wash cloths.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldw129, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have been updated .”
 of 5 bubbles 237timothyh, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The second floor was nice. We didn't see the third floor, but I'd definitely recommend the second.”
 of 5 bubbles MattJ749, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Free breakfast and indoor pool. A/C unit was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eleyart, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay