We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Huntsville al
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Kelli at the front desk was very helpful. She definitely made our stay in Rome the best it could be. The hotel and room were very clean. Smoky smell in hall but not in room. There is no elevator to second floor so Kelli booked us into a first floor room. I cannot comment on provided breakfast as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina681
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I had a business trip to Rome, Georgia and I stayed at the Econolodge. The price was excellent so I did not expect much, but I was surprisingly mistaken. The rooms were very clean, hotel staff did and excellent job, and it was good a hotel I have ever stayed at. The only bad point was the shower did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your glowing review. We are thrilled to learn you had such a pleasant visit and that we made your stay as comfortable as possible during your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a fabulous day!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Great hotel that I would recommend. It was clean and comfortable with fridge, microwave, ice machine, and plenty of parking. There is a Huddle House next door that gives a 10% discount with room key. Now for the bad part....no elevator for a three story hotel....parking lot is hard to get into (drive slowly so as not to damage your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTravi
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We had requested early check-in at 10an and due to no traffic we drove straight through 12 hours and arrived at 8am. We spoke with man at desk and he would not allow us to come in earlier, said we had to wait until 10, 9'30 earliest we could get in. Knowing we just drove all night never offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian L
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. I can certainly understand your frustration and I apologize for the miscommunication that resulted in your dissatisfaction. Our normal check in time is 3 p.m. and unfortunately the 10 a.m. early check in you request was not noted in your reservation from the travel agency used. The room type you had reserved was not available at...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Very nice stay at this hotel. We had everything we needed in the room including a microwave/fridge, comfortable beds and USB plug ins for our phones. The manager was awesome! Offering a very friendly welcome. The lady at the front desk recommended a mexican restaurant close to the hotel where the food was some of the best we've had. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback! It is a delight to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and received service that was beyond your expectations! We strive to make every guest experience an exceptional one. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Rome!

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

While on a business trip, we needed an affordable, yet clean place to stay. The Econo Lodge fit the bill, and was a comfortable, clean hotel. I'd recommend it for anyone working on a budget. What made me write this review however, was the excellent service we received from the young lady behind the desk, Kelli. She was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamchaser1990
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting with such kinds words in regards to your experience at our hotel. The conversation with you and your family was a real delight and it was indeed a pleasure meeting you and have you all as our guest. Although your hometown is a far distant to us, we certainly hope you will stay with us again...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Confused by great reviews!? Asked for a non-smoking room, and floor smelled heavy of cigarette smoke which seeped into my room. Walls are white and dirty, floors unclean with debris. Management unfriendly, and property seemed unsafe with a bad feel. Was told that check out was 11:00 a.m., but then told at 10:50 a.m. that my key had been deactivated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Harishbhai P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize that we did not meet your standards during your recent stay however we have been ranked by Choice as #14 out of 53 Econo Lodge Hotels in GA and is a reflection of our quality. We do strive to meet every guests expectations and truly apologize that we did not meet yours. We appreciate you taking...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Great Four Stars totally upgrades as nice as any Comfort Inn or Suits the best by far the best Econo Lodge I have ever stayed at yes they don't have a hot free breakfast but they have cereal and such coffee and juice fruits and a Huddle House in the same parking lot open 24 hours a day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdhog007
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Came back to help family and as usual when ever I travel I prefer a economical stay. For the price this was a nice, clean, secure hotel. Location was fair and staff was very friendly. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay then this is it. Compared to the other 3 hotels near by this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley M
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

New rooms, friendly staff, and owner "walks" the property to make sure everything is OK.. Shares the parking lot with a Huddle House 24- hour restaurant.. Hotel is located about 1 mile from a new Walmart. This is my choice for my monthly Business stays when in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jake5150
Harishbhai P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you!

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 19 in Rome
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rome
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Rome, GA is the place to stay when visiting friends and family. Our discount hotel in Rome provides easy access to such popular attractions and points of interest as: Rome Area History Museum Rome-Floyd Tennis Center State Mutual Stadium Georgia Highlands College Berry College Our Rome hotel offers an experience that simplifies travel with hotel amenities which include: Free continental breakfast Guest laundry Copy and fax machines Your inviting room includes a TV, desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. Some rooms also include an iron and ironing board. This Rome hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge in Rome, GA is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet, so book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 390 Dodd Blvd SE, Rome, GA 30161-6642 (Formerly Motel 6 Rome)
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Price Range: £45 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but if this is an issue ask for first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nina681, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a Huddle House right next door so you don't have to drive for a meal.”
 of 5 bubbles stevensH3432GE, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MTravi, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles chadb230, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Very close to a Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles jake5150, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay