We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Booking.comUS$148*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a worst experience for me. The door keys no working repeatedly and I needed to go a long from to the reception every time to get the keys work. Also, no one told me no laundry at weekend and they just took my laundry when I dropped it at the reception. The worst thing is that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and it is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are under renovation and just completed exterior part of the building and now ready...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not stay here, at least now. Currently under construction, rude cleaning staff (I'm hard of hearing, so I didn't appreciate her yelling HELLO!! When I didn't hear her the first time) musty smelling, dimly lit rooms, nothing walkable nearby. Also, if you're visiting Atlanta for business, the Wi-Fi doesn't work. They're charging 3-4 star prices for what amounts to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are under renovation and just completed exterior part of the building and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Staff was very nice and accommodating. I was upgraded to club level and the lounge was awesome. However had a problem in initial room given as the beds were warped and box spring broken. The air conditioning was poor also. Room was hot with unit set on 68 degrees. Given another from the next day but I think the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeen T
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Janeen, I thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay at our Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North hotel and are glad you found our staff very nice and accommodating. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. We however are disappointed your entire stay was not comfortable...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a reservation at this hotel because it's near the hospital where my mother needed be for surgery very early the next day. Upon arrival, the desk clerk found my reservation but said that they had no rooms available. I showed her my reservation for two beds in one room, accessible. She stated that she did not have one....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akinsella2017
Derek S, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Akinsella2017 - Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. I am terribly sorry that you experienced the problems with getting the proper room type that you reserved. I am also very sorry that you did not receive the customer service that I expect for my staff. I...

Aiken
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a few nights and this Hotel was up to our standards. Although currently under some renovations, the hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff served us with willingness and we didn't have to beg for anything. Great stay and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnsoned5
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Johnson, Thank you for choosing to stay at our clean and welcoming Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the services of our efficient staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon at our...

Fremont, MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a welcome to Atlanta! The pool is great. The new rooms are awesome. Sandra Wiggins in the lounge is the BEST! My family needed a break from the traffic! We ended up with three rooms and invitee friends. Yes, it was that nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank degen7373
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our new looking, renovated and newly furnished Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our clean and tidy rooms, enjoyed the pool and the lounge. We hope the remainder of your break was as relaxing and comfortable. We...

Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to access and the renovations were not bothersome. Our air conditioner never really cooled the room completely. Also there was not a fridge or microwave in the room. I did not ask about these things while we were there. However the staff we spoke to were extremely friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking time in sending us a feedback on your comfortable stay at our nicely located, nice and clean Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel, with our very polite and helpful staff. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for a pleasant stay. I regret your room was without a...

United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel because I needed to fly out pf Atlanta and wanted to do some shopping while in town. The hotel looked a little dated in the hallways but the rooms were nice. They were making updates in the hallways and thats a good thing for them and us. One thing that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Concierge
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel and found it to be ideal for your shopping and onward journey from Atlanta. We are pleased with your comment on our renovations and glad you liked our check in facility, enjoyed the breakfast and the various facilities provided to all our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

iNeeded a break from my current "HOME" situation...iHad 2 houseguests for an extended period of time...so iBooked a room for 2 nights to just get away & clear my head. Nice property and staff. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean, and the rooms had a traditional but modernized touch. iDid have an issue with my air condition -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Alexis, I really appreciate you taking time off to share your relaxed stay at our clean and nice property with efficient staff, Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North hotel, with modernized touch. However, i regret the discomfort caused due to the malfunctioning of the air-conditioner and delayed response from our staff. Our maintenance team has been questioned on both counts. You...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I had a great time during my stay here. The rooms were nice, check in was smooth, being a Starwood Preferred Guest made things easier for me. The breakfast was good, had a comfortable stay. The hotel was nice to offer a drop to my office. I will recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMITRA_13
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Mitra, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your great and comfortable stay at our Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North hotel and we are glad you had liked the rooms, smooth check-in and enjoyed the breakfast. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests and we look forward to...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Springs
0.4 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parkside Grille
Parkside Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel (North)’s warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll feel at ease and at home. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. This Atlanta Perimeter hotel’s complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, Von Maur, and Macy’s. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North in Sandy Spring and near Dunwoody, GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Dr, Sandy Springs, GA 30328-5311
Region: United States > Georgia > Sandy Springs
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norcross, Georgia
over a year ago
Blaine, Tennessee, United States
Saskatoon, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay at this hotel”
R8665HPalexl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just stay away”
akinsella2017, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one where everything works!”
ileag, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you want to sleep or on business! If you're here to party, then maybe.”
  • Broken security latch that locked my in my room
anytal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club Floor yields a Club Suite, and access to the Club Lounge includes continental breakfast. Get a room away from the elevator.”
hacker0124, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$148* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$148
TravelocityUS$153
Hotwire.comUS$153
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates