We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here because my company's office is a block away. The hotel was nice enough. I arrived late so I chose to eat at the hotel. The food was pretty disappointing and it took a long time. My room was very clean but I had issues with the shower given that it was the handicap accessible room. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank NashGlobeTrekker
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectation. It's sad you did not like the food and had to wait for a long time after placing an order. We apologize for the inconvience caused. Your feedback regarding the food has been forwarded to the management... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled to Atlanta for a conference, and from the check in process that was nearly instantaneous, to any questions I had of the folks at the Front Desk, Management, or the dining area, everyone was extremely courteous and genuinely friendly. Now, as a traveler I realize this is a small part of the experience, so here we go. Price... More 

Helpful?
Thank hacker0124
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's great you liked the staff and their hospitality. Thank You for the wonderful feedback. It's great you liked the clean rooms and the dining options around. Our team looks forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at this hotel in the last four years (it's one of the few my work has a pre-established rate with.) As I've said in prior reviews, the hotel is (still) badly in need of an update. While the staff used to be the one bright spot here, I didn't find that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori F
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are disappointed your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the shuttle. Your feedback regarding the need for an update has been sent to the management team for review. We hope you give us another chance to show you our improvements! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

While property had typical elements of Sheraton (i.e., computer lab), it still had local elements such as out of date pamphlets and such that showed it was managed locally. Elevators a bit worn down and the breakfast food was average. Only saving grace was that staff were very friendly.y

Helpful?
Thank Sammyschwa
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you liked your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the breakfast. Hope to see you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I loved the suite style of these rooms. The breakfast was delicious, though service could be better. The omelet station chef was hollering at my husband about taking a number. Are we back at Carl's Jr. where they take your fast food to your table based on your number, c'mon! Ruined the dining experience. So be sure to take a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances Y
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Frances Y, We are delighted you liked your stay with us. It's great you liked the breakfast and the hospitable staff. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith, Guest Relations Manager. More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Older hotel. Impossible to say if/when it has been renovated. One of the worst hotel beds I've ever encountered. Dark rooms with dated textured wall finishes and heavy, dark furniture. Looks like most of the internal attention has gone to the conference center. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was a disappointment. No a la carte menu.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomInMo
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are disappointed you did not liked the stay at our hotel. It's sad you did not like the beds, the breakfast and found that the hotel needed an upgrade. We appreciate your comments in this regard. We hope you give us another chance to show you our improvements! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Spent 6 days there as refugee from Matthew. Had to evacuate in a hurry and find a place safe, available and dog-friendly. This is basically a commercial hotel. Nothing wrong with it but it could use some updating of the rooms. The lobby is fine. The staff was wonderful, easily the best part of the stay. They were patient with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jarydzel
Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The people really make this place. Front desk staff are so friendly and helpful, and the shuttle driver was super informative. We were upgraded to club level which was a nice touch! Cold beverages available all day and night, and good breakfast fare as well. Beds were comfortable, but the shower was lacking. Maybe it was because we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmdy
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. It's great you liked the rooms and the lovely breakfast. However, we apologize for difficulties encountered due to the shower. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for convenience, rates and free parking. My friends and I drove down from Nashville and Huntsville to attend "Old school Saturday" in downtown Atlanta.The hotel is nice with a modern feel.We were upgraded to the club level which was nice.good eats and snacks.rooms were nice and served it's purpose for the wknd.only con would be that... More 

Helpful?
Thank fjames1
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled you liked your stay at our hotel. It's great you liked the rooms, the helpful staff and the food as well. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope we have the pleasure to serve you again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our team descended upon the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North for three days this week. Everyone we encountered was fantastic. Jefferey, in the restaurant, made us smile every morning and went above and beyond. Monica at the front desk was incredibly helpful. Martin was so kind. And everyone in the housekeeping staff was friendly and professional. Couldn't have been happier with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara F
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Sara, We are delighted you and your team enjoyed the stay at our hotel. it's pleasing to know you liked the staff and their hospitality. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager. More 

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Springs
0.4 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parkside Grille
Parkside Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel (North)’s warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll feel at ease and at home. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. This Atlanta Perimeter hotel’s complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, Von Maur, and Macy’s. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North in Sandy Spring and near Dunwoody, GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Dr, Sandy Springs, GA 30328-5311
Region: United States > Georgia > Sandy Springs
Price Range: £72 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norcross, Georgia
over a year ago
Blaine, Tennessee, United States
Saskatoon, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Floor yields a Club Suite, and access to the Club Lounge includes continental breakfast. Get a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles hacker0124, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for the same price !”
 of 5 bubbles ChiefJerome, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms facing the pool allows you to view the kids enjoying the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jj1450xl, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose other Sheratons or a different hotel all together.”
 of 5 bubbles denaniag2016, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave stuff on your bed or they won't make it.”
 of 5 bubbles M1316TTdavidc, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay