We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We decided on a trip to NC from Florida to stop one night in Johnson because of the location. We could choose between this Comfort Inn and Suites and another big name hotel across the street. We wish we chose the other one. Before actually checking in, we asked to see a room, preferably on the top floor. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norme-ormond
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was extremely well priced, maybe 30$ under anything comparable in the area. Staff were friendly and quick to resolve any problems. There is also a large breakfast included, the rooms are clean, the furniture is comfortable, and they have hot coffee and water for tea 24 hr a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanes L
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to evacuate our home in Hilton Head Island for Hurricane Matthew. My husband and I and our daughter, her husband and daughter all stayed at the Thomson, GA, Comfort Inn and Suites for seven nights. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay under the circumstances and would definitely stay there again. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I'm not one to complain but I draw the line at being completely lied to, to make a sale. I'm a truck driver and a lot of the time we have to call ahead to see if their is space for a semi. I did this and they said they did have parking for 18-wheelers. LIE!!!! There is not parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snolan9023
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We do not have designated truck parking on-site. However we have ample parking spaces that other guests have in the past and continue to use for 18 wheeler parking. We also have curb parking within the parking lot that is long enough to allow 18 wheeler truck...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is everything it should be. Good service, large clean room with a very good size bathroom and great bed. A good breakfast is included available in a nice size room. Easy parking is available with an easy in and out. We spent three nights there and enjoyed our stay very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family stayed at the Thomson location. First of all after being on the road for 14 hours we were grated with a welcome and was able to check in at 12. The house keeping crew was such a pleasure and turn out my husband met one of his friend he grew up with (Tammie in housekeeping). We usually stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I chose this location because it was halfway on our trip. We close the hotel because we points. The area is full of fast food restaurants just off I-20. The hotel was clean. Staff friendly. We were allowed to check in early and were upgraded to a senior suite. The breakfast was predictable and average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie L
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent stay. I am glad that the accommodations and the friendly staff were to your liking. We try our best to accommodate our guests from the moment they arrive. If you are passing thru this way again on another trip we hope that you don't hesitate to...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were very pleased with our room it was large with a refrigerator and microwave and the bathroom was roomy with a large whirlpool tub. The king size bed was so comfortable that it made for a great nights sleep. The room was extremely clean. It is a little hard to navigate into the parking lot but overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcupp
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Thomson, GA. I am glad that the accommodations were clean and comfortable and you were able to get a great nights sleep. I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Richard Harrington General Manager

Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is a pretty standard Comfort Inn but it is located back from Washington Road and the entry is a bit awkward. The location is close to several restaurants. Check-in and out was friendly and efficient. The staff is very good. Our room (205) was clean, roomy, and had normal items but had some quirks. The bed was good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Thomson, GA. Thank you for commenting on how the desk staff was friendly and efficient. The housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests. The Maintenance Department has corrected the television problem. I thank you for reporting...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for a couple of night as my son and his high school golf team competed in the state tournament. When we first reached our room, it reeked of smoke. But upon reporting this problem, we were promptly assigned another room, no questions asked. This was also the case for some of the boys' rooms. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarratt B
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at the Comfort Inn Thomson, GA. I am glad that we were able to promptly accommodate you after reporting a problem and you did not experience any more issues during your stay. Regards, Richard Harrington

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inn Thomson
Scottish Inn Thomson
#4 of 6 in Thomson
29 reviews
17.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
24.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thomson, GA Hotel – Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located in Thomson, Georgia. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located between Augusta and Atlanta, near many local points of interest. This Thomson, GA hotel is close to the Belle Meade Country Club and the Laurel & Hardy Museum. Augusta is just a short drive away and this popular area is steeped in genteel southern charm and is home to numerous landmarks. History buffs can enjoy being minutes from notable points of interest including Callaway Plantation, Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum. Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual Master's tournament, is approximately 25 miles away. Guests of this hotel in Thomson can enjoy features like: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free daily newspaper, Free coffee in the lobby and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1893 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Thomson-US78)
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Thomson
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Thomson
Holiday Inn Express Thomson
Thomson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rear door on the first floor, lots of in and out traffic and smokers outside it.”
  • Rusty door hinges in bathroom
  • White pain not cleaned off before drying and old door stop
  • Repaired/patched crack in our room window
 of 5 bubbles norme-ormond, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“right off I-20, several fast food places nearby”
 of 5 bubbles jarrattb, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 825bl, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Claireivy71, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It's just a place to sleep, really.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank310856, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay