We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel is located at the meeting point of I-75, US 82 and US 319. With easy access to historic downtown Tifton, Adcock Pecan Warehouse, Georgia Agrirama and the Georgia Museum of Agriculture our Tifton hotel is ideal for your next Tifton adventure. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and diner in our Great American Grill or order room service. Surf the web with complimentary wi-fi or relax bu the pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
774Reviews
80Photos
4Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 493
  • 179
  • 61
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
staff was nice, room was good size and stay would have been great except for the wet wash rag on the shelf in the shower and the blood stains on the first towel I picked up. I have not had this problem before with Hilton but if I do again it will be my last.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from ChaseGrog, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Responded 5 days ago
I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will address your review with my team and look forward to taking corrective action to ensure these issues do not happen again. I do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back through the Tifton area.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This was our second stay at the HGI in Tifton, Ga. Hotel is right off I-75 for easy access and the place is a credit to the Hilton chain. Front desk staff were very helpful, friendly, and they really made us feel welcome. Our rooms were very clean and their beds are perfect. In
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from ChaseGrog, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! Our goal is to provide our guests with an exceptional stay, and I'm thrilled to see that we were able to do that for you during your recent visit. Should your travels bring you back through the Tifton area, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Safe travels!
Read more
Everything was lovely in this room. Looked like it might have been redecorated/remodeled/refurnished. Beds were fine. I thought that the price was a bit high, but unfortunately, I waited too long to make a reservation in Georgia en route to Florida and wanted to be certain
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from ChaseGrog, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our renovated guestrooms and we are happy to hear that you are a returning guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Safe travels
Read more
We always stop at this hotel because it's consistently nice, right off the highway, and has restaurants immediately adjacent to it. A big factor for us is NOT having to get back in the car after driving 12 hours!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from ChaseGrog, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review! Our convenient location is definitely a benefit for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe Travels!
Read more
We are Gold members and so we have stayed at a lot of Hilton hotels. Got in late last night from traveling 12 hours. The people at bar were so loud we heard them outside before we even got in. Mind you it's Monday night at 11;45 not a holiday or weekend. Went to room unloaded
Read more
Response from ChaseGrog, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Responded 1 week ago
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with my team and look forward to taking corrective action to ensure these issues do not happen again. I do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations and provide an extraordinary experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Two queen-bed room with armchair and desk
Overall pleased with our room but one of our two beds was completely unacceptable. Dried blood a
Overall pleased with our room but one of our two beds was completely unacceptable. Dried blood a
pic of room
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tifton
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234567
James P, We look forward to having you stay with us on your way to Florida. Our hot cooked-to-order breakfast will be offered from 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM on Saturday, December 24th. Our normal breakfast hours are below: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM Monday-Friday 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM Saturday, Sunday and Holidays
0 votes
Show all answers
BerlinG-ParisF, Thanks for your question! The Turtons do indeed own the Hampton Inn in Tifton, our hotel has no ownership connection with them. Our hotel is owned and managed by Stafford Development Company. We appreciate your loyalty and as a Diamond Member we know you have come to expect great experiences with the Hilton Family of hotels. Both hotels are sure not to disappoint!
1 vote
Show all answers
Mark S, The Hilton Garden Inn Brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast. We do however offer a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning for $9.95 per person. We also offer a Bed & Breakfast Deal that cuts the cost of breakfast in half. This can be booked online or by calling us directly. During times of high occupancy we offer a hot buffet in addition to the cooked-to-order items. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to call us. 229-382-8484 Safe travels, John Alec McKinnon Assistant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately no. In following with Hilton Garden Inn Brand Standards our hotel does not accept pets. If you have any additional questions please don't hesitate to let us know.
0 votes
"Quiet, comfortable, very clean, and affordable!!"
"Away from elevators and ice machines"
"1st floor best"
"Close to Olive Garden and Starbucks, right off of I75"
"ask for an upgraded / newly renovated room"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn tifton hotel tifton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaTifton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing