We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trenton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lookout Mountain \/ Chattanooga West KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great two night stay on a FHP site in our 19 ft. MH ( Pleasure Way Camping Van ), site #2. Very nice park, clean & friendly. Wish we would have had more time to spend at your park. The Grover's !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us recently, Henry! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our grounds and your campsite. We hope to have you back sometime for a longer stay. Safe travels!

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our brief stay here. Staff/owner was excellent and really was interested in making sure we had a great experience. Site was excellent and well covered with trees. We had the site right next to the playground - read some negative reviews about that - it was wonderful to hear the kids playing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmccole
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your site and your stay with us! We hope to see you again sometime!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent the weekend of October 14th at this KOA for the yearly Halloween bash. We have many couples with children that stay in the cabins and bring campers. You will not be disappointed. There are events planned on Friday night (Movie in the movie theater) and all day Saturday starting at noon, there is a pet parade along with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

We were so glad to see you again for our annual Halloween bash, Wendy! We hope that you had another wonderful visit with us and were able to participate in our site decorating contest or one of our other activities that weekend. We appreciate your warm recommendation and hope that you will join us again next year for our Halloween...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this location for rent camping because we wanted to take the kids to the Wilderness Outdoor Theatre, however we found out they closed for the season the week before our stay. This place has potential. The staff is very friendly, the facility, restrooms and showers are very clean. They have a lot of activities for the kids. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmackdaddy_1
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that your family had a great time camping with us. We appreciate your feedback on our sites and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in over 100 KOA's around the US and this in in the top 10%. Nice staff and very clean and pretty grounds. Lots of trees. The sites are a little unlevel and they are clearly working on them. They were kind enough to let us pick our own site which is helpful when you don't have automatic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Acooper913
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

We're incredibly honored that in your vast experience with KOAs, we were among your top best stays. We are so happy you enjoyed our awesome staff, as well as your campsite and the beautiful nature that we think is such an asset to our park - that's what camping is about! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this KOA and enjoyed it. It was peaceful and well kept. The roads are all gravel as well as all of the sites. The franchise owners obviously take pride in their investment. The staff was helpful and friendly. The campground is located very convenient to all the Chattanooga attractions. Trenton Ga is quaint little town, a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Mark! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to check out some of the fun attractions nearby as well. We appreciate your review, and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Our family tent camped here for three nights over Labor Day weekend. Our tent site was large enough to accommodate our two tents and our vehicle. This is a beautiful, well maintained campground. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They deliver firewood and ice right to your campsite if you want to purchase. There are several rv/camper sites, tent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy a
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review, Wendy! We're so happy you had a great stay over Labor Day weekend, and enjoyed your campsite, our camp store, and our amenities. It sounds like you had an awesome time! We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A wooded campground, this felt a lot like campsites we have visited over the years of our family camping campaign. Our lodging here was a cabin - but one without a bathroom. (I'm telling you, deluxe cabins with a bathroom are my favorite, if you can afford that option.) This cabin was cute though and I loved that it faced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SoEveryDay
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you and your kinds had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed our grounds, your cabin, our activities, amenities, camp store, and nearby attractions. We're also glad you were able to find a local restaurant that delivered to us - how convenient! :) We look forward...

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My family, wife, 7 year old boy, and 2 year old daughter were passing through the Chattanooga area and spent 2 nights in a camping cabin at the Lookout Mountain KOA. It was above average, the pool was nice, the kids play area was nice with a jumping pad, they had a dog play area which I hadn't seen one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us Joseph! We really appreciate you leaving such an amazing and detailed review that we know will help future campers. It is wonderful to hear that all of our amenities, activities and accommodations suited your needs and we will definitely pass along your feedback regarding meal options throughout the day. We do hope...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

For our first KOA we picked a great one. The setting is so pretty and the RV sites were level. Had places to walk our dogs and if you have kids they are absolutely gonna love this place. Our space was between two cabins and was surrounded by big trees. Cindee P.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindee P
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing us, Cindee! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed our grounds and your campsite. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Trenton
Days Inn Trenton
#1 of 1 in Trenton
214 reviews
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lookout Mountain Chattanooga West KOA is nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, with historic Lookout Mountain to the east and downtown Chattanooga only 15 minutes away. We offer 37 acres of native Appalachian forest with beautiful mountain views. Most of our sites are shaded under a wonderful canopy of beautiful native hardwoods and evergreens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Address: 930 Mountain Shadow Dr, Trenton, GA 30752-4270
Region: United States > Georgia > Trenton
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Koa Lookout Mountain West Hotel Trenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and shower or cheaper a cabin with just the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles N5794LQwendyg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call and tell them what's important and they'll help you pick a good site.”
 of 5 bubbles ac6804, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pillow is perfect for kids”
 of 5 bubbles Seancleary, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay near the restrooms if you do not have one in your RV.”
 of 5 bubbles iwork2play, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our site backed up to the tether ball and pool areas. Perfect for our 12 year old.”
 of 5 bubbles merrydb, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5