We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The only good thing this place has going for it is location. All exterior areas were dirty and badly in need of cleaning, painting, and repairs. There is no security or "quiet hours" enforcement -- people are allowed to party LOUDLY all night long with no regard for other guests. Worst place I have EVER stayed!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelTracker12
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This place is not worth the $ you'll be spending. I read the reviews on this hotel and decided it was the one. When we got the check-in desk we had to wait 20 mins extra because the lady at the computer confused us with someone else. We arrived at our second-story room and saw 2 queen beds, a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Olga734
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

As always, it is a pleasure to here from our guests. It gives them the opportunity to voice their concerns and the hotel has a responsibility to address and correct them. We will certainly get 2 new mattresses for this room, and apologize for the trouble you had sleeping. There is a few concerns that I would also like to...

Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We booked the last available room in the hotel for the night we stayed in Tybee. We needed two queens, but all they had was a kind with a fold out sofa. We booked that because it would suffice. When we arrived, the location was great! Right next to the beach, pier and shopping. When we checked in and entered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mkransom
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Let's start with the positive ... Close walk to the beach, restaurants and pier, free parking, very kind staff, outdoor pool, mini frig and microwave in room. However, we stayed only one night of our scheduled four nights due to cleanliness. It appears the manager is trying to get this establishment up to snuff ... as we were checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twizzler6
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you this encouraging review. We at the Sea and Breeze really trying to step things up. Some projects will take longer than others, but we will keep moving forward. Best Regards,

Jackson, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and helpful.Our room was clean their was enough towels for everone to shower.The peir was right there. My son loves to fish so it was great. He just had to walk about 50 feet to the peir. He caught alot of fish!!! The shops were right under us and places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry l
Hull, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen R
Management response:

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie60898
Management response:

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lesliberty
Appling, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2012

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nikki S

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,061 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“under renovation”
 of 5 bubbles lestraveling, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sherryr231, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL rooms very noisy, all night!”
 of 5 bubbles 571rayj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RSOrr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else even if it costs a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles 548deans, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5