We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Top Inn and Resort

Share
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (63)
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830-3143 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
101
62
39
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
62
39
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine mountain callaway gardens fdr state park hot tub wedding coordinator king size bed nice pool third floor minute drive fire pit wild animal safari cabin roosevelt mattress georgia accommodations reunion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Upon arriving at the property we noticed everything was a little in need of a refresh although we found our inn room to be quite appealing. We paid for four days and three nights in advance but had to leave after less than one day...More

Thank keo1050
Response from Resort812647, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn and ResortResponded yesterday

We are very sorry you had a medical emergency and hope you and your family are doing well. Our guests are very important to us and we strive to improve every day.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the view from the room . the staff was very friendly and very helpful . the room was very clean and we loved the red heart shaped Jacuzzi in the room . loved the wooden look of the room too very cozy.

Thank Terry W
Response from Resort812647, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn and ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for the lovely review. We are always striving to help our guests create happy memories. Appreciate you staying with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mountain Top Inn lodge room was clean and well appointed — rustic wood furniture, pine walls in a mountain style lodge. If the weather had been better (foggy) I’ll sure we would have had a nice view. However, the check-in is a couple miles down...More

Thank Nancy W
Response from Resort812647, General Manager at Mountain Top Inn and ResortResponded yesterday

We have a unique property situated in the middle of a state forest. Thank you for your review. We take all your comments into consideration and are making improvements daily.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I contacted the lodge on September 26th to book two cabins for the weekend of October 12-14th. Unfortunately, due to a family member’s health we were unable to continue with the plans. I contacted the lodge on Oct. 4th and spoke with Gabriella to cancel....More

Thank T M
Response from Resort812647, Manager at Mountain Top Inn and ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Ms. Malone- I apologize that you felt that the staff did not communicate effectively with you, we will work on improving that. We do not own the cabins and are just the booking agent so the cancellation policy is firm. The staff and the emailed...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. my wife and I stayed here for a mini vacation before we have our baby. We only stayed 2 nights and the room was pretty nasty. The first night was alright. we didn't notice anything too bad, but the...More

1  Thank Tyler P
Response from Resort812647, Manager at Mountain Top Inn and ResortResponded 1 October 2018

Tyler- I am sorry to hear about your experience. Obviously our housekeeping staff did not meet our standards for your stay. We will address the issues to make sure it does not happen again in the future. Thank you.

View more reviews
About
Description
Mountain Top Inn and Resort offers a memorable vacation for our guests on top of Pine Mountain, GA. Enjoy all we have to offer, including cabin rentals, Lodge & Guest Rooms, and a log wedding chapel. Enjoy More all the amenities including a swimming pool with a mountain view, hot tubs or jacuzzis​, fireplaces, internet, cable tv, and much more. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$116 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mountain Top Hotel Warm Springs
Location
United States > Georgia > Warm Springs
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$116 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mountain Top Hotel Warm Springs
Location
United States > Georgia > Warm Springs
Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Best Western Warm Springs Hotel and Event Center
42 reviews
4.93 miles away
Callaway Resort & Gardens
989 reviews
5.25 miles away
White Columns Motel
95 reviews
5.51 miles away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
873 reviews
5.72 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Dinner's Ready by Chad
125 reviews
5.28 miles away
The Bulloch House Restaurant
362 reviews
5.36 miles away
Moore's Whistling Pig Cafe
162 reviews
5.43 miles away
Lightnin' Bugs Bakery & Cafe
18 reviews
5.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Little White House
695 reviews
4.75 miles away
F. D. Roosevelt State Park
446 reviews
3.26 miles away
Roosevelt Stables
56 reviews
1.89 miles away
Historic Pools Museum
51 reviews
4.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erin B
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MtnTopInn | Property representative |
Hello, Thank for your help everyone. You are correct the cleaning fee is for the cabins. Please let me know if I can assist with your reservations. See you soon! Terry
1
Vote
DWConroeTX
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MtnTopInn | Property representative |
Hi David, At this time our kitchen is only open for weddings and events. There are however some good restaurants in Pine Mountain (10 min. drive from our location) depending on what you're in the mood for. Three Lil Pigs... More
1
Vote
ckhikes
11 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Chris K | Property representative |
Hi Travelmd4, We have many facilities that are pet friendly. The cost is $20 per day per dog with a 2 dog max. We hope to see you in the future!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room 1a was terrible"
74johnt
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"We stayed in one of the cabins"
michellehM5832GU
4 Nov 2017
Read review
"Book at the Lodge for best view; Inn for access to facilities, cabins for family groups"
Parramorefamily
17 Jul 2017
Read review
"best views on 3rd floor"
sandycE1543RK
25 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing