We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Denver, CO
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is an older property next to Interstate 90. It has operable slider windows that I'm guessing are single-pane. When I walked in my room, I thought they left the window open because the room was freezing and I could hear the highway noise like it was wide open. Oh no. The thermostat was as low as it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_appraiser
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wait a bit to stay here. We heard Shiloh is about to remodel, but not 'til after we arrived. We had stayed here in the past when things were better, and regretted bringing another couple with us. Footprints are visible in the alge at the bottom of the swimming pool. Hall carpets are shabby. Having said that, we did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We do understand the pool area is in need of resurfacing and because of that the pool appears to look dirty however it is not and the chemicals are checked twice a day. The hotel will be undergoing an upgrade soon...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My Boyfriend, Son and I stayed the night there didn't notice tell it was late but the beds didn't have fitted sheets just a cover sheet so when moved you were touching the bare mattress. Talked to a employee about it they said they didn't do that there seriously I had to sleep in other people's filth. Bath tubs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieprince77
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your experience while staying with us. Unfortunately we do not have fitted sheets for our beds but this is something we are looking into providing. We will be sure to address your concern about housekeeping knocking on your door so many times before check out as this is...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I'm very unsatisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. We checked in on October 21st for the weekend. Got up Saturday morning and seen blood on the pillow case that didn't come from me. I flipped the pillow over in the middle of the night so had no clue it was there. I'm highly up set that I slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becka248
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your experience while stay with us. We at Shilo strive for high standards in cleanliness and we do apologize that you did not receive that during your stay. We will definitely look in to what happened and address it with our staff immediately so that this does not...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Nice big room with a great little kitchen / bar area. 24 hour pool is so convenient and a very comfy temperature. The hotel is easy to find and there are several restaurants within walking distance. It is a little older hotel but well maintained. Sometimes the keycards are finicky but that comes at every hotel I've been too (business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdahhi
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels location and the amenities we have offer. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Manager

Weiser, Idaho
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I picked the Shilo mainly for the price that was listed when I booked. the only down side was that I had to book another room for our daughter who decided to come at the last minuter and had to pay $20 more that was ok, The rooms were so spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. It was very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmcelhinney
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely...

BC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was very clean and very spacious. For the most part it was a modern room, except for the TV. But that isn't important for us. Two things that were a huge plus were lots of electrical outlets, and two sinks in the room. The property does have a safety issue, and that is the carpet in the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrLehy
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are glad you found your room accommodating. We do understand the televisions and the carpeting throughout the hotel need replaced and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2016

An older facility for sure....but overall they have maintained it pretty well....the staff (front desk and housekeeping) is pretty friendly and helpful.....the breakfast fills the belly with some acceptable fare to make it to your next destination.......costs are good but my only problem is they do not seem to have enough rooms with military rates.....six times staying and only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannieboysreviews
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The room we had was large plain and comfortable. It had large mirrors double sinks and a refrigerator microwave coffeemaker hairdryer ironing board very well equipped. Was very close to most restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Terry S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you found our amenities and room to you liking. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay went and we hope to see you again. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers

Camas, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a large, older facility that has kept it self clean and functional. It is truly a non smoking facility. Lobby large and bright. Room large, clean, quiet and bed very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is cereal, juice, waffles, bread/bagels, biscuits n gravy, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea. Great deal for the $! I'd stay again if I caught $72...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Joyce & Chad Hubble Managers

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kdahhi, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
 of 5 bubbles dannieboysreviews, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room with a flat screen TV”
 of 5 bubbles JJ3115, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Extra Large Suites are roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles Meplus3plus1, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor so we didn't hear any noise above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly2505, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay