Hotel Villa Mabapa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Villa Mabapa

Riviera San Nicolo' 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia Italy
Traveller (280)
Panorama of the Double Standard Room at the Hotel Villa Mabapa
360
Panoramas (9)
Villa Mabapa.
Room & Suite (204)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£262
£251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 33 hotels in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark' s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) Free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant "The Pitosforo", with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Archery
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Bicycles available
Game room
Archery offsite
Canoeing offsite
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Riviera San Nicolo' 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia Italy
Name/address in local language
709Reviews15Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 248
  • 115
  • 52
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pinktopsy wrote a review Apr 2024
Reading, United Kingdom56 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from an enjoyable two day break at Villa Mabpapa. Our room was spotless, we were upgraded to Lagoon room which had a lively polished wood floor and a bathroom which was sympathetic to the 1930’s style which the hotel does very well. The staff at the hotel are welcoming and very helpful. We ate once in the restaurant, the food was excellent and the restaurant manager really helpful especially with the after dinner drinks. The transport to and from the hotel to Venice was regular and we had a speedy trip to Murano courtesy of the hotel. We discovered on the final day that the bus to the water terminal leaves on the opposite side of the road, just past the shops, after midday and takes a bit longer - the bus is ‘A’ to get to the hotel and stops opposite the exit from the terminal by the cafe. Would definitely recommend for a slower pace after a day in the chaos of Venice itself.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use bus ‘A’ to get to hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amigo-jp wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I stayed at Hotel Villa Mabapa on our mini trip to Venice.
It was a really enjoyable stay, the hotel is a beautiful 1920/30s hotel and has a wonderful ambience. The hotel's location is perfect for water taxis, water buses and transport in general and beach is only a short walk away. The breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from, and dinner in the restaurant good too. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely book another stay at Villa Mabapa. Love Lido Venezia - a great little Island, Venice mainland is only a short boat trip away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I stayed in a single room on the third floor, I didn't have any issue with noise and my room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Contabilità/Finanza at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your kind report. I am really happy that you appreciated our service and location between the seaside and the Venetian lagoon. I hope to have the pleasure in the future of including you in among our most welcome guests and assure you that everything possible will be done to ensure you have a truly satisfactory stay. Best Regards Martina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to do an updated review because I felt like I absolutely had to thank a special member of the staff for going above and beyond for us!

Hotel Villa Mabapa offers a serene retreat with stunning views of Venice and the water. Despite a minor miscommunication at the beginning, their sincere apology and exceptional service upon arrival set the tone for a delightful stay. The breakfast buffet is truly extraordinary, a culinary highlight worth experiencing (it was my favorite place to have breakfast compared to going anywhere else, their choice in meats to the fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh eggs all have me craving their spread as I type this).

Conveniently located just off the main road, accessibility is a breeze whether by taxi or on foot, with the added option of complimentary bike usage. The staff's warmth, helpfulness, and respect make for a truly memorable and enjoyable experience. In addition to its other offerings, Hotel Villa Mabapa provides a special treat for guests: complimentary transport to Murano, where you can witness the mesmerizing art of glassmaking. This added perk enhances your Venetian experience, allowing you to explore the cultural richness of the region with ease. Before embarking on your Venetian adventure, remember to purchase a boat taxi pass for the duration of your stay. This savvy move not only saves you money but also ensures seamless access to the city's iconic waterways, making it easier to come and go as you please. With Hotel Villa Mabapa's convenient location and complimentary transport to Murano, maximizing your Venice experience has never been simpler.

But the hospitality doesn't stop there. The staff, including the sweet and genuine Nicolo, go above and beyond to make your stay special. We had the most magical room, room 111. Do yourself a favor and book it. It is worth it with the most romantic views and ambiance. The skeleton key to enter the room adds a flare of excitement like you've finally entered your vacation. Nicolo's heartfelt assistance, from making my stay more romantic to even helping with my proposal by crafting a personalized card, added an extra touch of magic to our experience. As a testament to their dedication, we will cherish and frame the card as a reminder of this beautiful trip and the effort the staff put into making it unforgettable. And as we look ahead, envision returning in 10 years to celebrate where we made a lifelong commitment at Hotel Villa Mabapa, reminiscing on the memories made and creating new ones together.

Do yourself a favor and book here. I promise none. You will thank me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to get multiple day water taxi pass. Their outdoor bar is very adorable and wonderful...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna V wrote a review Sept 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands28 contributions23 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of the film festival, things may not be as they normally do. Also Italy may not be a very breakfast minded country. Serving cold cappuccino is however inexcusable. Same applies to mixing up dinner orders by serving first and second courses at the same time while leaving
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Contabilità/Finanza at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, With reference to your negative report, we would like first of all to express our apologies because first aim of our company is the satisfaction of all our guests. We also would like to thank you for the observations you sent us because we are actually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and then comments from our guests are always welcome. We are extremely sorry that, due to this unfortunate experience, you may have formed a negative opinion about us and we just take the opportunity to inform you that If you communicated the concierge staff about your disappointment during your stay, you gave us the possibility to apologize personally and to find a solution before your departure. We ask you to accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you one more time in Hotel Villa Mabapa. Best Regards Martina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
y313 wrote a review Oct 2022
milan2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are more of a 2* quality than 4*: cups but no tea/coffee, stains on the walls, tiles that are at least 50 years old and in need of repair/replacement, minibar with only water. All of this would have been more tolerable had we sensed a milligram of hospitality from the front desk clerk. Don't waste your money on the restaurant: there are much better ones within 10-15 minutes' walking distance with better price-quality correlation. Other than the experience at Hotel Villa Mabapa, we enjoyed our time in Lido.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Overpriced for quality offered Location good for quiet alternative to San Marco Front desk...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Accounting / Finance at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, with reference to your negative reports and your stay in Hotel Villa Mabapa, we would like first to express our apologies because first aim of our company is the satisfaction of all our guests. We also would like to thank you for the observations you sent us because we are striving to improve the hospitality we offer and then comments from our guests are always welcome. We just take the opportunity to inform you that If you communicated the concierge staff about your disappointment during your stay, you gave us the possibility to apologize personally and to find a solution before your departure. We ask you one more time to accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you in Hotel Villa Mabapa in the near future. Best Regards Martina Recep. Dep.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina wrote a review Aug 2020
Vienna, Austria9 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with the booking, Michele is the star of this hotel. He didn’t fail to make this a wonderful long weekend for my entire family. He knows what hospitality means and even if opening hours of the bar didn’t correspond to the thirst (it was very hot), he didn’t hesitate to organise drinks to be served to the beautiful garden. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was magnificent and the ladies in the restaurant were very polite and efficient. Also the young gentlemen at breakfast was really friendly and always had a smile on his face.
This was my second stay at the hotel and it won’t be the last one. Thank you Michele for a wonderful time!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Contabilità/Finanza at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your nice report. We are looking forward to welcoming you one more time in Hotel Villa Mabapa Best Regards Martina Reception Dep.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iitu82 wrote a review Mar 2024
London16 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Mabapa. Our room in the garden building was comfortable and clean and mostly quiet, although because it adjoined the room next door it was possible to hear the person next door talking when the other room was occupied. The buffet breakfast was pretty good, including scrambled eggs, toast, cheeses and hams, yogurts and cereals as well as different cakes and pastries each morning. Unfortunately the restaurant was under renovation so we weren't able to try it. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. During off-season the nearest vaporetto stop to the hotel (Lido S Nicolo) does not have any services except the car ferry, so you have to walk to Lido S.M.E but it is only 10 minutes walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Worldwide wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just arrived at the lovely villa, but my single room with a tiny twin bed is totally drab and far from being adequate. Upon my inquiry at the front desk I was told "a single room is a single room." Well, I certainly stayed in bigger and friendlier single rooms with bigger beds. I hope the breakfast will make up for it. Fingers crossed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Contabilità/Finanza at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, with reference to your negative reports and your stay in Hotel Villa Mabapa, we would like first of all to express our apologies because first aim of our company is the satisfaction of all our guests. We also would like to thank you for the observations you sent us because we are actually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and then comments from our guests are always welcome. We just take the opportunity to inform you that If you communicated the concierge staff about your disappointment during your stay, you gave us the possibility to apologize personally and to find a solution before your departure. We ask you one more time to accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you in Hotel Villa Mabapa in the near future. Best Regards Martina Recep. Dep.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
181lou wrote a review Aug 2023
Lewes, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traditional hotel, Great food, Wonderful friendly service . Generous and huge variety for Breakfast Ideal location near to beaches buses water buses but not noisy in any way, whilst retaining 24 hour service . Great views and lovely garden
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Accounting / Finance at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind report. I am really happy that you appreciated our service and location between the seaside and the Venetian lagoon. I hope to have the pleasure in the future of including you in among our most welcome guests and assure you that everything possible will be done to ensure you have a truly satisfactory stay. Best Regards Martina Recep. Dep.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz C wrote a review Apr 2022
81 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A really lovely hotel- good sized clean room, quiet and tranquil. The. Staff were very helpful - organised a great local restaurant for us as the hotel restaurant was not open.
Good breakfast . Very good location with a wonderful view back towards Venice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Two day tourist pass for waterbus is hood value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mabapa, Accounting / Finance at Hotel Villa Mabapa
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Thanks for sending your kind report. We are happy that you appreciated our location and our services. We stay at your total disposal for any further information Best Regards Martina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Steve C
London, United Kingdom95 contributions58 helpful votes
I have put a message under my Tripadvisor name Steve C London
Answer from Villa Mabapa
Lido di Venezia, Italy5 contributions
Dear Mrs Margie, with reference to your requests, I am glad to inform you as follows: There is a public boat service 24 hrs from Venice to Lido S.M.Elisaebtta, which is situated at 10 minutes walking from the hotel. In case of need, on request we can organize a transfer service by private watertaxi direct from the hotel pier to any place in Venice. We will provide you detailled information about the costs at the reception. Hotel Villa Mabapa reception is 24 hour open and we will be glad to provide you all assistance you may need. The hotel private beach is situated at 10 minutes walking from the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information Best Regards Martina Recep. Dep. Hotel Villa Mabapa
Martha T asked a question Apr 2019
Lansing, Michigan74 contributions1 helpful vote
Does this hotel have laundry facilities?
Answer from Villa Mabapa
Lido di Venezia, Italy5 contributions
I am glad to inform you that the hotel has a laundry service. You will find the pricelist in the room. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information Best Regards Martina
Answer from Villa Mabapa
Lido di Venezia, Italy5 contributions
We will be glad to provide you a Venice and Lido city map and all detailed information at check-in time. Best Regards Martina
Answer from Villa Mabapa
Lido di Venezia, Italy5 contributions
I am glad to inform you that on request, we provide iron and iron-board in the room. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further infromation Best Regards Martina
Pinktopsy wrote a tip Apr 2024
Reading, United Kingdom56 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use bus ‘A’ to get to hotel."
Read full review
Stephanie wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to get multiple day water taxi pass. Their outdoor bar is very adorable and wonderful plates to have a relaxing drink."
Read full review
k m wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get out of your room and go to town, and everywhere else!"
Read full review
Markhads wrote a tip Jun 2023
Tetney, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book all transport and entry to the major sites before arrival to fast track and avoid queuing in the sun"
Read full review
mademoisellehongroiz wrote a tip Apr 2023
Bologna, Italy15 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to enjoy the Beach on the Lido but also Be able to visit the city of Venice this is a hotel to stay at. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lido di Venezia area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mabapa, best western venice, venice best western
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceLido di Venezia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA MABAPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Mabapa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Nearby attractions include Lido (0.5 miles), Grande Albergo Ausonia Hungaria (0.6 miles), and Tempio Ossario del Lido di Venezia (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buddha Soul Restò, Trattoria Andri, and Glamy Bistrot.
Is Hotel Villa Mabapa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Lido di Venezia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Villa Mabapa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Mabapa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Romanian.
All Lido di Venezia HotelsLido di Venezia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lido di VeneziaHotels near Hotel Villa Mabapa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire