We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had pre booked rooms, unfortunately we where unable to make it to Lewiston as we intended due many forest fires burning out of control in area we were travelling from in Oregon, highways were closed which prevented us from taking the route through Lewiston on our way home to Canada. We called the hotel to cancel the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SPERK65
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management/owners completely understand as to why you was unable to keep your reservations. Your reservations have been completely refunded. And we hope if you are in the area again in the future you will come back and visit us. Thank you, Rhonda Olney General Manager Comfort Inn

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was a bit of a challenge to find (thank goodness for google maps!). The rooms were nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The continental breakfast was pretty good and did have several things to offer, although they needed to have someone available to wipe off tables and keep the dining area picked up. But, overall it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreaP1990
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely

Fall City, Washington
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a King room. Nice size bed and veiw houses next door. The only thing I wish this hotel had was a elevator. Our bags are heavy and we had to carry them up a flight of stairs. Will stay on the ground floor next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were visiting Lewiston for the NAIA World Series. The hotel met our expectations with convenience to stadium, restaurants, and local attractions/sightseeing. We had a king suite for 8 nights. The room was very clean and the extra space was nice to have during our extended stay. The room was very quite as we seldomed noticed any noise from one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philip h
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again...

Payette, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My group had four rooms total. Two of the rooms were not cleaned well. (Coffee stains on counters and a half of pot of coffee from a previous guest in one room.) Dirty air vents and coffee stained counters in another room. The other two rooms were fine. The quality and size of the towels needs to be addressed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Lenore, Idaho
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveling thru town our stays are usually at Comfort Inns or affiliates. We easily found the Comfort Inn in Lewiston and was not disappointed in our stay...the breakfast was as usual good...We hadn't found one with French Toast on the menu before this...I had it both mornings of our stay. On the second floor our room was clean and quite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel E
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 22 May 2014

comfort inns have been pretty consistent in the nice quality of their beds, linens, and pillows the last year or two. we were particularly happy this time as we were upgraded when we found out there wasn't an elevator in the building. breakfast is typical - cereal, pastries, waffles - didn't enjoy the eggs even though they looked like real...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnelrog
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us you most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. On behalf of the staff and I we hope to see you in the near future. Thank you

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything was clean and staff was very friendly.wonderful continental breakfast.great pool and hot tub. Guest laundry on premise and grudge and microwave in rooms are a plus. We will stay here again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy J
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed for a day,great service, clean rooms and best breakfast. Hotel is recently renovated so everything is in great shape. Front desk staff was great at check in and same at check out. I will recommend this hotel to friends. thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike l
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us? I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had a lousy experience at this hotel and let them know. I tried to keep the comments within range, but this was the letter/email response I got back from the manager. You judge for yourself. Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. FYI Hotel has been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DBuksh
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, I am the General Manager of the Comfort Inn you have my sincerest apology. I hope that you will give us another chance. This hotel has completed its renovation projects and I would like you to be my guest at our hotel. If you have any questions or comments please call me and we will make this right....

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.5 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2128 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a non-smoking room or you run the risk of a $200 charge with no recourse.”
 of 5 bubbles tenacwright, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of the hall might have less "shared wall TV noise."”
 of 5 bubbles BitterrootTraveler, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Heard a little thumping from upstairs, so choose upper rooms if easily disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles TC97801, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The classic trade off of ground floor convenience with a risk of noise coming from overhead, or quieter second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 772rlc, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 824donw, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5