We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The HUB Mountain House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The HUB Mountain House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My sister and I visited for a girls weekend. We stayed in Room 2. The room was awesome!! It had a great bedroom with a queen sized bed and a separate living room with a love seat with a pull out couch. Both bed were very comfortable. The suite was roomy and well stocked - lots of extra towels, pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacy J
Logan, Utah
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hub on our honeymoon. In fact, the Hub is kind of the whole reason we went to McCall. I'd visited the coffee shop before when passing through and knew I had to stay. The rooms upstairs are not only attractively furnished and sparkling clean, but feature balconies and access to the rooftop hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamilleInTheWoods
El Sobrante
Reviewed 22 June 2016

There are so many positive things to say about our stay at the Hub and Mike the owner. First the rooms are beautiful and the roof view is amazing. Second is the hub breakfast. The coffee was great, the food was delicious, and Mike sent us off with coffee for the rest of the morning and some sweet snacks. Third,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janicet
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay and pleasant host. The room was spacious, elegant, and well-kept. The patio felt like a secret place to read and enjoy the nature. Mike, the host of the Hub, is a very nice guy, he makes great breakfast wraps and coffee. I would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Great place! Mike is very friendly and helpful! He offers good advice of the best places to go to eat or any adventure you are looking for, also knows all the details of the best Ski runs :) Justin makes Great coffee and breakfast and perfect location on the edge of town, walking distance to some bars and restaurants. To...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
San Francisco
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a ski weekend at Brundage. It's in a great location, the rooms are cozy and clean, and Mike helped us find our way around town. A short walk to the Salmon River Brewery, doable even in freezing cold weather, made dinner and drinks easy. And, the rooftop hot tub has a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annse
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed at the HUB for two nights in May 2015-we found a very clean and gracious host in the owner Mike. He was very helpful in planning our scenic trip thru Idaho. The room was clean and the HUB is centrally located-you can easily walk to the beautiful lake and local restaurants-the breakfasts were great and the coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine T
Vermont
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in The Cabin at the HUB in late July 2014, along our adventure on the Idaho Hot Springs Mountain Bike Route from the Adventure Cycling Association. I've stayed in many similar older cabins in Maine and Vermont, and found The Cabin to be exactly what I expected. A bit dated/funky on the decor, but that's part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VermontBlackDog
Springfield, Il
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have no idea what the main building is but the cabin across the street is something to stay away from. Found it to be dirty. The definition of "rustic" does not include dirty coffee pot, dirty soap dishes, used soap in the bathroom, dirty kitchen table, dirty kitchen floor, a huge hair ball clogging the bathtub drain, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EAdv
mike m, Manager at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

The cabin we manage is an old rustic cabin built in 1930 which we advertise as a housekeeping cabin for $125/night, very cheap for McCall in the summer, and we allow one night stays for an extra $30. Here's what our website states "The Cabin is a 'housekeeping' cabin - we ask that guests do their own dishes and clean...

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room was nice. The location was great. The roof top hot tub with excellent view made a spectacular night. The people who worked there were, in a word, cool. Breakfast featured Stacey Cake items and was the second best meal we had in McCall (behind Stax). Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgbgbasdAAAD
mike m, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you again!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
695 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 9 in McCall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hub Bed & Breakfast Inn is the only B&B in downtown McCall. Located just two blocks from the lake, all of downtown McCall is just a short walk away. If you're looking for a basecamp in McCall, you've likely found it at the Hub. Our bed and breakfast features spacious suites located on the 2nd level of the building which include private baths, wireless internet, TV with movie channels, writing desk, down comforters, cotton robes, covered balconies, with a lake view hot tub on the rooftop! Breakfast is included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The HUB Mountain House

Address: 1308 Roosevelt Ave, McCall, ID 83638-3915
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: £98 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The HUB Mountain House McCall, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The HUB Mountain House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The HUB Mountain House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 had a very upscale, leather-and-wood decor.”
 of 5 bubbles CamilleInTheWoods, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are only two rooms and they are both nice!”
 of 5 bubbles WildgameAndWine, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“All great rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles nashvillejonny, 18 Mar 2013 | Read review
“2 rooms, equally nice. Queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 123SamJ, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
“We loved room 1.”
 of 5 bubbles JustinJ663, 19 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5