We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was no elevator to our 2nd floor room and no one offered to help carry bags. After going up 2 half floors, we had to go down another half floor and then up another half floor dragging our bags. The hotel had some charm and was clean, but rooms are so tiny - hardly a place to open a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

James I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were staying with us. We do have a bellman from 7am until 11pm that would be happy to help with the luggage. There is a sign on the front desk where you checked in that asks if you need help with your bags, our Bellmen are there to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I needed to be close to a function in the area and have had less than desirable experiences with other houses. From the time I checked in until we left I was happy except for the building exterior lock would not let the card work. We got around it and they were sending...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do want to apologize about the issue with the exterior lock and glad to hear that it was corrected. I will pass on your sweet comments to Melinda (the woman who works in...

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel with comfortable beds. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. Good location with a good restaurant within walking distance. Good parking for larger units. Staff were professional and kind

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbra C
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Debbra thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable. I hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

didn't use the pool but it is l open 24 hours with a hot tub. Also has laundry facilities with the friendliest staff working all over. I will be returning the next time I am back in Pocatello, Idaho for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearscat
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is very rewarding when a guest says that they will return the next time they are in Pocatello. We always look forward to see our returning guests. I hope that the next time you visit that you can take advantage...

RIGBY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good with quite a few options. Nice pool and workout area. The layout is different than other places I have stayed. I was in a separate building and had to go outside to get to the main building where the pool, workout room, and breakfast were located. The weather was good, so this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GORDON S
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Gordon for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you had the time to take advantage of the pool and hot tub while you were here. The next time you visit you can ask the...

Riverton, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here all the time for work and because it's always clean and the staff is so awesome I came back here for the first time as leisure guest we were actually here for a wrestling tournament for my son but I wouldn't have thought to stay anywhere else

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380clintm
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are pleased to hear when one of our business guests come also for leisure. It is very rewarding when a guest tells us that they will not stay anywhere else. Our returning guests are like family coming for a visit. We are looking forward...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a competition that brings us up here every year and this hotel is the best place to stay, hands down. My kids love the 24hr pool the breakfast is delicious. They even have amazing complimentry cookies that are to die for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth J
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

We are look forward to see the dancers that come to compete in America On Stage. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am so glad that you and kids enjoyed the pool and the cookies. We hope that you stay with us again the next time...

Jiaxing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on a road trip from Bryce Canyon home to BC. Rooms are not large but clean, modern and comfortable. Big plus: parking surrounds the hotel to provide easy access to all rooms. Happy Hour with good bar food made it a pleasant stay. Best price of the bigger motels in the area--take the last exit,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923Terry
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Terry or taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is rewarding to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Edmonton, Ab
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed with this hotel. There are two buildings and for some reason we were in the old part of the hotel. The sink had almost no counter and was really low making it difficult to us. The tub was definitely old. Most of the others in this part were crews so they were up really early and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinolady
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations and was disappointed in our hotel. The next time you visit us please ask the front desk agent if we have rooms available in the main building and depending on the room type you need they...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at midnight to sleep because we couldn't drive anymore and by the next morning didn't want to get out of bed it was so comfy, like being home. Super clean, super comfy beds and super cheerful people!! Hard to see from highway but worth the effort. I've stayed at others right near there and this is best bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are so glad that you had a comfortable restful night especially after traveling all day. I will pass on your kind review to the staff, this will make their day. What a great compliment that it is like being...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building to avoid the smelly hall”
 of 5 bubbles rda525, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5