We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My stay was just perfect. From check in, personnel, room, location and easy area for me to get to needed destinations around Pocatello. The only thing I had a problem with was getting to this BW. There is only the one drive up. Looked like I could go up and turn in but only went back to road. I get...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15marye
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry that you had a hard time finding the entry to the hotel. Sometimes it can be confusing when it is your first time visiting us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Now that...

West Valley, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was very impressed with this hotel. I had business in Idaho and the stay was perfect. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I had an issue with my fridge and it was resolved in 30 minutes. Rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel any day of the week.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffrey for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I am going to pass on your kind comments to the staff. One of the highest compliments that you can give a hotel is to recommend them. We hope that you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

So relieved to check into this lovely property after a harrowing day of driving in extreme winter conditions from Shelby, Montana! Staff at front desk were very welcoming and helpful!!! There was a free newspaper to read and the beds were very comfortable!! Rooms were quiet and easily assessable to our vehicle. Had a very good breakfast the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottokarin
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is rewarding to hear when a guest has a comfortable relaxing stay especially after driving in bad weather. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and had time to...

Pinon, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The rooms are very spacious and a reasonable price. The hot breakfast is very tasty and the people taking care of the breakfast service are very helpful. This hotel also has a fitness center and onsite laundry which makes traveling easier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRailroad
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and found it to be relaxing and comfortable. I will pass on your kind comments to the breakfast staff. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel was selected strictly because they were pet friendly and we had to stop because of bad road conditions. They had not plowed the road up to hotel and we got stuck and almost hit a brick wall sliding on the ice. Some really nice truckers helped us out. Hotel staff could care less. Morning staff was MUCH nicer

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kathleen for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry for your inconvenience while you were staying with us. I understand how concerned you were when you got stuck. We had the snow plows out clearing several times during the day but unfortunately the snow kept coming. We will talk with the staff...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I think this is the worst Best Western I have stayed in. It has been snowing here quit a bit and none of the parking is plowed. There is a semi stuck in the rear parking lot so we had to bring all our stuff via the front door the door closest to our room you need to approach via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustygoler89
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience while you were staying with us. Quit a bit of snow is an understatement as we received more then 13 inches in less then 24 hours. The city couldn't even keep up with all the snow that we received. We had the snow plows out clearing several times during the day. As far as...

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was great. The hallway smelt like crap but once in the room all was good. Front desk and cleaning staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was OK. Breakfast staff were assume and very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rda525
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that you found your room relaxing and comfortable. Thank you for bringing the smell to our attention and I will have the Housekeeping staff check into this. We hope that you will stay with us again the next tie you are in Pocatello.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

They treated us very well and took care of my family while we were out of town to be with a sick family member that was in the hospital over the holidays. We were upgraded to a larger room and it was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I hope that your sick family member recovers soon. It is hard having someone sick during the holidays. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Butte
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The motel is a clean the rooms were clean and modern overall was pretty nice The maintenance on the outside of the building was horrible I watch several people fall one who complain to the front desk they still did nothing about the ice and snow on the steps when I talk to the lady at the front desk she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon D B
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry Gordon that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about ice and snow. I will bring this up with the bellman and make sure that it is taken care of. One of our number one priorities is the safety of our guests. And I will let...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

This was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was excellent and very friendly and helpful staff. I would recomend this hotel. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable and lots of space in the rooms. we had no problems with anything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

James thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you found your room comfortable and had a restful stay. One of the highest compliments is when a guest will recommend out hotel to their friends and family. We hope to see you again the next...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building to avoid the smelly hall”
 of 5 bubbles rda525, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5