We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was an unexpected trip and unscheduled visit. The only disappointment was the breakfast eggs = yuk; coffee machine only filled the cup 2/3 & when button was repushed, it overflowed the cup; other coffee dispensers ran out & customers had to wait. The front desk was excellent, hotel very clean and several choices for eating in close facinity. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank euniceinman
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast and will pass on your comments to see what we might be able to do to improve it. We do hope that you will stop and visit with us again the next time...

salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

would not stay here again. Paid way to much for what we got it ranks up there with a Motel 6 the mattress was terrible and the only way to get a better mattress was to upgrade to a suite which was $150.00 on top of the $140.00 we paid for the queen size room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie T
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We are starting renovations this fall on the sleeping rooms and will be checking all the mattresses. Our goal is for all our guests to have a comfortable relaxing stay. I hope that you will give us another try after the...

Spring Hill, KS
Reviewed 10 August 2015

AC did not get the room any cooler than 70 degrees. Notified front desk and it was never corrected. Rooms were booked up so no room change available. Also, make sure you check for your discounts, did not get the AAA discount despite showing card with membership number. Rode motorcycle from Billing MT on way back from Sturgis and expected...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKRisso
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying with us. I want to apologize that we did not meet you expectations while you were with us. After a long ride on your bike you need a place to relax. Thank you for letting me know what happened while you were here. I will...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 9 August 2015

What a horrible, dirty, hotel. The first room they gave us had a broken door, the second one smelled like poo and was so dirty our baby's legs turned black from crawling on it, the third one was only marginally better. The room was so disgusting I ended up with an infection and had to see a doctor while traveling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4816JRsar
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize on behave of all the staff that your stay did not meet your expectations. The experience that you had is not acceptable at our hotel. We pride ourselves on a clean comfortable hotel. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will talk with the different departments to have this matter checked. I do...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The building was lovely. The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. The rooms are outdates, but very clean. Could use a new bed in our room. Ask to stay further from entrance as our room was second door from entrance and noisy, door slamming through the night. Great location, close to restaurants(walking distance), close to town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TucsonTami
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is always rewarding to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Thank you for bring to my attention about the bed you slept on. We are...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

This place was ok. The staff was nice, but this place needs a facelift. The paint, carpet, etc., was showing its age. The room was VERY small for a king bed. Overall it was over priced for what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of a renovation at this time. The public areas are about done and this fall we will start the rooms and hope to be completed by next late spring. I hope that you will visit us again when they have been completed.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We needed a place at the last minute and used Priceline.com to find available rooms. Very nice motel. Good value, clean room, great breakfast. I recommend this location. Stayed with my husband and three teenage sons in one room with two queen beds and a rollaway and we had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamfarris
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

It is gratifying to hear when a guest will recommend the Best Western Pocatello Inn. Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am glad that your family enjoyed their time with us. We hope that you will stay again if you return to the Pocatello area.

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Pretty standard hotel. I would probably give it 3.5 stars if I had the option. Met expectations. We did have a queen suite, which included a fridge and microwave. Both were older, but did the job. They are working on updating and the lobby was quite nice. I could see the direction they were gong with the other interiors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teaempress
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn and bringing the shower curtain issue to my attention. I will follow up with Maintenance to see if this has been taken care of. We hope that you will return and stay with us after late spring when all...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were passing through Pocatello this night in July. We arrived after dark, and found excellent parking. Room was clean. Some construction was going on in some areas of this hotel. I overheard a desk clerk the next morning discussing the remodel. She said they were working to become more accessible (Lots of stairs in this hotel). Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best western Pocatello Inn. And thank you for deciding to stay with us as you were passing through the area. It is always nice to hear that a guest will stay with us gain the next time they are in Pocatello. We look forward to...

Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Staff gave me a coupon for dinner and enjoyed the Sandpiper restaurant. Close to the freeway but no freeway noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailbeev
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn and want to thank you for writing a review about your stay. Our goal is for all our guests to have a comfortable relaxing stay. It is rewarding when a guest will stay with us again the next time they are in the area....

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building to avoid the smelly hall”
 of 5 bubbles rda525, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5