We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stardust Motel

Save
Share
410 Pine St, Wallace, ID 83873-2255
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (48)
View from Room (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Wallace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Stardust Motel offers only the best to our guests. Our spacious, western-style rooms are clean and provide excellent amenities. Room types include twins, queens and king-size beds. We are pet friendly and pride ourselves on our hospitality and personal service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Skiing
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Street parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
197Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 75
  • 39
  • 15
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David T wrote a review Aug 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah87 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes, this motel is older, you can tell by the fixtures and lack of electrical outlets, but unlike other reviews, I found it clean and with good working air conditioning and hot water. It's not the Ritz, not even a Holiday Inn Express, but I didn't go in expecting that. The best thing about it, it had a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Why is this important? Because finding open restaurants that serve food is a BIG challenge in Wallace, Idaho. My biggest complaint after having stayed in Wallace for almost 10 days is not the motel it the restaurants - or severe lack of them. Don't let Google fool you, it lists lots of restaurants and it seems cool because they are all steps away from the motel. Until you get there and find out half are out of business and the other half open at odd, random times. I was working in Mullan so it was a few minutes drive. Next time, I'll spend a few more minutes on the road and stay in Kellogg where you can find restaurants actually open and welcoming customers and tourists. The reason for a poor location rating is due to lack of restaurants in Wallace (if even a few of them were open, the motel is in a prime location).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 10 and that row have a good view (and door) onto a grassy area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Adrian H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
We stayed there from the 5th through 7th of August 2021. When we arrived we noticed several things wrong with the property, some of them safety related. I immediately informed the reception desk and they said they would inform the manager of them. Safety: An electrical outlet was missing its faceplate. This allowed direct access to the live 120 V contacts. We had an inquisitive 2 year old with us so this was very concerning. The curtain to the front window by the door was hanging off, and only held by two fasteners. Again a safety concern as easily reached and pulled by an inquisitive 2 year old. Ceiling tiles showed previous water damage and were partially fallen into room (again dangerous if they were to fall), Cleanliness and upkeep: Multiple stains on the walls, Carpet was sticky throughout the room, room smelled damp the entire visit. Stains on mattress, holes in bathroom wall, sealant peeling off from wall on shower unit, back mold like material behind the sealant. Management informed and they did nothing all day, smuggly knowing I had no choice as everything else was booked for miles.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Seaside201989 wrote a review Jun 2021
Whitehall, Montana7 contributions
+1
Our stay at the StarDust was not pleasant to say the least. First of all we had a superior room book but when checked in we got a standard. Which was below standard. No hot water the walls and carpets were filthy. The sick would not shut off. There was a cigarette butt in the window jam. Water leaked out behind the tank when flushed so we threw towels down. The door would mot shut with out being forced. Which we were worried about locking and getting stuck. My family was also with us and did not get their room until after 5. checkin is 4. The same condition for that room. Others staying were also complaining about no hot water. And rooms being in bad shape. I would not stay there again. They charged us 129 a night for that. And my family 149. Not worth it! But not much else in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dawn J wrote a review Jun 2021
Jonesborough, Tennessee22 contributions4 helpful votes
I wish I had taken pictures, but the room we stayed in and the ones next door, look nothing like the pictures posted on this site. While the desk staff tried to be as helpful as possible, it was not worth anything close to the almost $100 we paid for one night. Think 1950 motel room that was updated in the '70s. While it appeared clean, and the sheet appeared new and bright white, the towels were left over from days gone bye. Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
cpthutch wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
Worst of the worst. Do not stay here. Rooms were dirty and lot of shady people just hanging around. We had 6 couples and not one of them had a good experience. To top it off they charged $124.00 to stay in this dump. One room hadn't even been cleaned another had pee all over the toilet and the bed wasn't made. We pulled out a night stand to use the plug and it looked like a dumpster. The folks running the place had friends and who knows who else staying and taking all the parking spots. Just stay somewhere else if at all possible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from laura white, Revenue Management at The Stardust Motel
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review. We have closed for the winter to address some of the issues you have mentioned during your review to insure we are providing the level of service and quality you as the guest expect. I hope when we open for the summer in 2021 you have the opportunity come back and see the difference.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stardust hotel wallace
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoWallace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Stardust Motel
Which popular attractions are close to The Stardust Motel?
Nearby attractions include Historic Wallace (0.2 miles), Northern Pacific Depot (0.1 miles), and Wallace Mining Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Stardust Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at The Stardust Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Stardust Motel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Stardust Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Stardust Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blackboard Cafe, City Limits Pub, and The Fainting Goat.
Is The Stardust Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the centre of Wallace.
Are pets allowed at The Stardust Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Stardust Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.