We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallace Inn

0.4 miles from Wallace centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
100 Front Street, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873
Offers & Announcements
Winter Bonanza!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Wallace Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel in a very historic town, that has been well taken care of. Based on the general feel of the hotel I am quite sure it was a Best Western in its hay day. This hotel is great to stay at in the winter because you can get a significant discount on lift tickets at lookout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey D
Washougal
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Tremendously generous staff and owners!!! Our RV caught fire and broke down just across the freeway on a dark and rainy night. The police dropped us off here along with praise for Wallace Inn. Michelle D. at the front desk loaded us up with her own personal snacks and offered to pay for our room. Shortly thereafter the hotel owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabelieves
Belgium
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We were welcomed on the big sign outside which was very nice. The rooms were basic and very cold. We had problems with the heating, making a lot of noise, so we turned it down. As a results, we almost froze at night. The pool closes early. Good breakfast but slow!!! You need a lot of patience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kategoesoz
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kate, for taking the time to share a review. We are sorry that the warm welcome was not paired with faster service. A comfortable, warm environment is of top priority and we are looking into the room you stayed in to fix the issue. Please never hesitate to ask for assistance or a different room and we will...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stay at the Wallace Inn several times a year. In the summer, when we ride the Trail of the Coeur D'Alenes, and then in winter when we ski Lookout. We especially love their fabulous hot tub which is always super clean and nicely hot. Recently we skied all day and were anxious to jump in the hot tub afterward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorgoddess
Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Wallace Inn overnight while purchasing trucks in Kellogg. We enjoyed an exceptional stay. Getting in late, the ladies at the front desk greeted us with a kind welcome. During check it, we had a fun visit with the gals with some good stories. Seeing the fatigue on our faces, the receptionists offered us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
wa
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple days while visiting family and it was very clean with very comfortable beds. The hostess was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniswa
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It started snowing as I left Coeur d'Alene, Highway 90 was slick and visibility was awful. It was late, almost 2300 when through the driving snow I saw a dim light off the exit that said"Motel". I pulled in and was greeted warmly by the front desk attendent who offered me a coffee from the now closed attached cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy6844
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

That is quite the experience, Randy! Thank you for taking the time to share this story of our Wallace Inn coming to the rescue on a stormy trip through the mountains. We are pleased to know that you were well taken care of in 2000. We continue to provide a warm, relaxing, safe haven during the winter months. Please feel...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while biking the Idaho trail. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby is bright and the indoor pool seems nice but we did not use it. It is just off the highway and within walking distance to restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was pretty good. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhereoutthere
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Wallace is a very small town in the beautiful mountains. There is really no where to eat there. Attached cafe is open only from 6-10 AM. Shower was nice and room was clean. Older hotel but has been kept up fairly good. Felt main halls and walksways and steps carpeting really needed replaced. It was dirty and probably stained from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Although located on the outskirts of Wallace near the freeway, Wallace is such a small place that it is possible to walk from the hotel to the historic downtown area. We had a very comfortable king room at the back of the hotel away from any noise from the freeway. The only thing that disturbed us was the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bucks

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
10.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
0.3 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
124 reviews
10.4 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
59 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Address: 100 Front Street, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Wallace Inn Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wallace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy stop right off the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles denniswa, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kind of expensive I thought for an average hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B9101ALdianac, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles B5783AGchrisw, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to access the second floor if you have trouble with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles captm0m, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe noise at the front since just off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickkami, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5