We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Vieja Lodge

Save
Traveller (124)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great fishing”(15 reviews)
“fishing trip”(16 reviews)
“top notch”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)Write a Review
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
125
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fishingfishing triptop notchfirst classthree daystunablue marlinfly rodworld class fishingevery aspectbucket listover the topevery morningcan't wait to go backcaptain chriscenter consolethese guys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I was there the beginning of a November for single anglers fishing met a lot of great guys. If you want to catch sailfish this is the place to go ! From start to finish first class operation. Pick up at the airport in a...More

Thank George M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had the great fortune of fishing the Casa Vieja Lodge the past seven (7) years. Captain David Salazar has been able to create the most exceptional fishing experience possible. The captains and mates are experienced and will not disappoint. Aside from great fishing,...More

Thank NLMIII
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole experience was without doubt first class. I go fishing globally and this is a must do for bill fishing. caught dozens of sail fish each day along with blue and black marlin and tuna . The accommodation food and service was outstanding.

Thank 118jamesbhoy
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My son, granddaughter's boyfriend and I visited Casa Vieja for the first time over the Christmas holidays to flyfish for Pacific sailfish. The entire trip was off the chart! We were picked up at the airport in the Lodge van. The accomodations, staff, food and...More

Thank GS1610
Response from KristenCVL, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vieja LodgeResponded 12 January 2018

We were glad you were able to join us during the holidays with the family, and especially give it a shot at fly fishing for sails! Great numbers, and we are happy that Capt Chris and Capt Nico took their time with you all. They...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

This lodge will spoil you for anywhere normal. The staff is always at your side asking what you would like to drink or eat. They wake you up with fresh coffee at your door, greet your shuttle from the fishing boat with a cool fresh...More

1  Thank Idaho_Skier_11
Response from KristenCVL, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vieja LodgeResponded 12 January 2018

We do tend to spoil our clients, and that makes going home to reality a bit harder than usual! But heck, you all deserve a break so we do our best to make sure you can truly relax and not have to worry about anything!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisfoote33
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KristenCVL | Property representative |
About. 3 min drive from the Marina. You can see it on google maps too
0
Votes
Jim R
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KristenCVL | Property representative |
Hi Jim, you can take home the pelagic fish like the mahi mahi and tuna, but the billfish are all strictly catch and release. We will clean and vacuum pack your fish for you. If you have a bag to use to transport back home... More
0
Votes
hvyjetpilot
28 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KristenCVL | Property representative |
Yes, the packages include round-trip chauffeured ground transfers to and from GUA Airport. We can also arrange any trips to Antigua as well.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All rooms are excellent and similar in amenities"
Read review
"Rooms 23 and 24 were awesome!"
Read review
"Rooms are either ground floor or up one flight of stairs."
Read review
"I would stay on the 2nd floor so as not to hear the people above you, although it's not too noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing