We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was in bad condition. The kitchen had no appliances, china ware etc. The microwave was broken. Over all the condition of the room was in bad shape. The front desk people were good but they had nothing to do with the condition of motel. Internet which is FREE is worthless as the speed is barely connected and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Rick, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so sorry for the issues you had in your room and that you were disappointed with our internet service. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have an exceptionally pleasant experience...

Topeka, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

In edible staff such as. Mr Thomas assistant manager very pleasant. Kind and courtesy that was second to none. Mr William front desk clerk greets me with a smile and housekeeping staff like Denise go out of her way to to make you feel like family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to see you were provided with excellent accommodations and customer service by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our stay at this hotel for medical reasons. The staff for the most part was very understanding of the situation and accommodating. The room, although not fancy, was large and had a kitchenette. We were provided with all of the cooking and eating "gear" we needed. The location of the facility was very convenient. All in all, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Robert, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Chicago – Midway. We are glad you liked our convenient location and loved your well-equipped room. It was a pleasure knowing that we met all of your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're a traveler who has asthma and allergies, please keep looking. This location is not smoke free and I ended up having an asthma attack less than an hour after checking into my room. I had to leave and find another place to stay. The room also needed some updating, and there were other issues with my room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Nice kitchenette with pots and pans included. Table servings for two. Spacious modern feeling bathroom. Personnel is bilingual. Hotel van supplied for Midway airport shuttle service. Would recommend this location for reasonable rated stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Doug, we are delighted you chose Extended Stay America - Chicago – Midway for your business visit. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspect of your stay, especially our spotless property and the excellent service and facilities we offer. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service was awful, the room was dirty,items that was listed online was not in the room. It looks good on the outside, but when you enter the room the carpet smells likes it wet.Tub was the worse,I had hair everywhere. It's was just awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Lisa, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our housekeeping and front office staff since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete. I am working with the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This place looks nice from the outside, but is very run down inside. The kitchenette was falling apart. The 3rd floor was filled with cigarette smoke when it was suppose to be smoke free. There were shady characters all over the hotel just loitering. I didn't feel safe. I would never stay here again. I recommend staying at one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is something that we use constantly to improve our operation and guest services. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had. I ensure you we take the issue you mentioned seriously. We value your feedback and hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and professional at all times. The staff is also very informative of the surrounding area and can and will recommend some excellent places to visit for shopping and dining. I can guarantee that if you visit this hotel you will not be disappointed at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneishaturman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see our staff provided you with excellent customer service and were able to assist you with knowledge of the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Simple accommodations with kitchenettes in the rooms...clean & cost efficient. Fantastic place to stay if your flying out of Midway Airport considering that the parking was free for us during our one away with one nights accommodation. Room was practically free when considering the $$ saved by not parking at the airport. Would definitely consider staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizard-of-Oz-2012
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and it would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My employer chooses to do business with Extended Stay, and I have no other choice but to stay here. A common thread that I have found throughout the Extended Stay corporation, is a rude front desk, & dirty rooms. Do not stay here if you can help it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Railroader77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will certainly share your concerns and comments to the appropriate departments as it will help us improve our facilities and...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#138 of 188 in Chicago
170 reviews
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Address: 7524 S State Rd, Bedford Park, IL 60638-6624
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: £86 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Midway Hotel Bedford Park
Bedford Park Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bedford Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located far from city (Chicago) near midway airport. Ask for appliances, chinaware and other items if you intend on staying.”
rickk523, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The whole hotel was quiet and my room was is a great location from the stairwell and elevator.”
shaneishaturman, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to have your room fully-equipped with the kitchen pack BEFORE you arrive, or collect if from reception when you check in.”
AliSinclair, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
1Deacon, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving North and stay at the competition. It's worth the extra. The 'kitchen' you'll be getting may actually come with forks, knives, spoons, and cooking implements.”
X6921XWmichaelp, 23 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
ExtendedStayUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates