We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Owen's Caravan Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Owen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Owen's Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Due to being victims of an online Fraud. We had booked and paid for a Caravan which was a scam. There was no such Caravan for us which obviously left us & the Children Devastated. I rang a hell of a lot of Sites around Rhyl, Abergele & Towyn explaining our situation and trying for a last minute Caravan to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Our-Biddy01
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Got back from here last week. Lovely little site. We were in 2 small touring caravans. Very clean facilities. Hot clean showers. Nothing on site but everything is in walking distance. Lovely friendly owners. Very quiet. Lots of road noise but it is the main road into rhyl and wasnt that much of a problem. Kebab shop accross the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnandshaun
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

excellent small touring field, pitches are of a good size toilets are very clean and adequate for the size of the site water points and waste points are on site and are easily accessible the site has mostly privately owned statics, although this site has no club or bar, many are within easy walking distance the nearest being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george186378
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break at owens touring park towyn north wales .what can I say about this site ? Well I can tell you its very expensive for what you get at32.00 a night 2 extra for an awning and 5 pound extra for a visiting car .the toilets and shower block although clean require a complete overhaul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glyn d
Owens Caravan P... T, Owner at Owen's Caravan Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. We are very glad to hear our facilities were clean, we pride ourselves on this. We don't claim to have a club or swimming pool, on the contrary, we offer a friendly, quiet, peaceful setting for our touring visitors. We firmly believe our rates over Easter weekend to be highly competitive for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My parents purchased a caravan here late last season and are delighted with it. The staff are all friendly and helpful nothing seems too much trouble. The site is well maintained and the communal areas are clean and tidy. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky m
Owens Caravan P... T, Owner at Owen's Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it is very kind and nice to hear the whole family is enjoying the caravan. We hope your parents will be happy here for many years to come.

Tamworth
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank djdee
Reviewed 21 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony C
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry T
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mike w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chris F
Owens Caravan P... T, Manager at Owen's Caravan Park, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
3.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Berwyn Guest House
Berwyn Guest House
#1 of 26 in Rhyl
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oakfield Caravan Park
Oakfield Caravan Park
#2 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
28 reviews
8.9 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Days Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Owen's Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Widnes, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Owen's Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Caravans were in great spots.”
Our-Biddy01, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1