We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (400)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good22%
    • Average17%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
    There are newer reviews for Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    251 - 255 of 1,688 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    Area to hook up fab.toilet facilities poor.entertainment gd.restaurant poor.pool poor.as a base fantastic easy route to lots of beautiful places.staff gd.shop reasonable .play park very good.information given adequate.More

    Thank Sharon L
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review Ty Mawr Holiday Park, although I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us on this occasion. I would like to assure you that all feedback is taken extremely...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    First camping trip with my husband and our 5 year old son, we also came with friends and their kids. We booked a large pitch. The site is very basic and a little tired, in need of some TLC. We decided not to go to...More

    2  Thank Purplekitty1980
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Although I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your holiday on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been passed onto the team on park...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    I would not recommend this site to anyone. We were put into G1, no one mentioned when we booked in that we would be inundated with the music and cometary from the club during the day and night. The site has a strict no noise...More

    Thank Leisa S
    Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

    We do come camping here as I absolutely love Ty Mawr, not the same as when I was a kid, but still love it, as we have the dog don't get to use the facilities, so I just remember how it was in the 80s...More

    1  Thank Tudor_Mad
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us, it is always lovely to hear from returning guests and on behalf of all the team here we are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent visit to the park and we hope to...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Caravan was really dirty and not enough bedding or glasses for 8 people .water temperature in hot tap was scalding and the knob to control temperature was missing on boiler . Also black soot on casing of boiler was a little worrying . We were...More

    1  Thank stephsimmo
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us although I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that your caravan had not been cleaned and prepared for you...More

    St. George's Hotel
    1,451 reviews
    #16 of 60 hotels in Llandudno
    11.5 mi
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    385 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
    3.1 mi
     
    The Kinmel
    644 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Abergele
    1.5 mi
     
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan
    449 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
    3.5 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$15 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Conwy County >
    • Abergele >
    • Towyn
    • Also Known As
    • Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele ,
    • Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts Towyn, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (400)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (290)
    Family and Play Areas (23)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Towyn Hotels
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan
    449 reviews
    3.48 miles away
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    385 reviews
    3.14 miles away
     
    The Kinmel
    644 reviews
    1.52 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sandbank Bakery
    208 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Morton Arms
    97 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Premier Pizza & Kebab
    48 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Miss Owen's Cafe
    23 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Knightly's Funfair
    373 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Tir Prince Raceway
    167 reviews
    .98 miles away
    St. Mary's Church
    13 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Fun Factory 2
    5 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karen S
    4 December 2017|
    Answer
    Response from mcgirr1979 | Reviewed this property |
    There were of people with dogs not sure if they were in private or not and yes there are caravans with decking they are fab our was on the lake. There are lodges but are very expensive to hire.
    0
    Votes
    538roses
    6 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from snaggle78 | Reviewed this property |
    No idea, best asking who you booked with to be honest
    0
    Votes
    sunhappy10
    28 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from xhftr | Reviewed this property |
    We've just got back from there and the touring field is closed now
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Just don't go.."
    Read review
    "We were in a touring caravan so can't comment"
    Read review
    "If you have mobility issues it's best to ask for a caravan near the complex."
    Read review
    "Back of the touring pitch has nice views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing