We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is quite close to Midway airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. I was there for 3 nights and during that time I had to use the business centre a few times. There is only 1 printer and PC but even so I did not have issues getting access to it. The breakfast area is typical of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok so I am rating this location a 2 because the staff was super friendly and accommodating and I do not want to fault them for the wretched experience that I had here. It is also super close to midway which makes for a quick commute after a long flight,but...there is no shuttle service to or from the airport. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Y
Management response:

Dear Christina, Thank you so much for staying with us and I am please that our staff was friendly and helpful. I do apologize for all of the other points of experience that you have expressed. Your comments are very important to us so that we may improve. I want to thank you again for giving us a try and...

Churchville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night while in town for a family funeral. The location was convenient for where we were visiting and the hotel was very easy to get to from O'Hare International Airport despite being closer to Midway. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very average but we were able to find items to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperColl
Newborn, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Disappointed with the staff, room, and overall experience. They have a lot of work to do to bring this up to an average place let alone something of quality. The TV didn't work, the toilet would run every 5 minutes. The shower rod was broken. The hotel staff didn't seem very motivated to help fixture or make the experience any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis A
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Hotel was nice and Clean but i was there for business and it was during the World Series so some of the other guests did not respect the the other guests and were loud one call to the desk took care of the issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildwied
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I would not recommend this hotel: dirty room and lobby, front deck staff don't look and act professionally. For fairness, I didn't have any problems during my stay, breakfast was OK. Will not book it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladmir N
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We apologize for the "dirty" conditions.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very convenient to the airport this hotel could stand some fresh paint and better breakfast. Rooms were clean.. One person in our party had to change rooms because of the smoke smell... Breakfast was EXTREMELY sparce. They had not received, for some reason a reservation for a second room for our party... Currently they are expanding the breakfast room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchbug
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Smoke is a problem. Some guests ignore the "no smoking" sign and smoke anyway, and it causes problems. We are expanding the breakfast room, as you noted. We hope you'll visit us again.

RONKONKOMA, NY 11779
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I am staying here right now. I checked in yesterday 09/30/16 and thank goodness I check out tomorrow! I waited 25 minutes to check in and then stayed in a room overnight which smelled of urine. And today when I complained, I had the pleasure of meeting Theresa (Hotel Mgr) who is abnoxius, nasty and almost as disgusting as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtagent
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You should not have experienced the travails you describe. Please accept our apology.

Saint Joseph
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a nice nights stay at Best Western near Midway Airport instead of the much higher prices near the loop. Our Chicago outing was very enjoyable, partially due to the savings by staying at this nice motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. For visitors who want to explore Chicago, there is the option of staying Best Western Plus Chicago Hotel at Hillside, located just west of the city. We hope to see you again.

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I hope this hotel continues to make improvements beyond the construction near the lobby. I believe they are overdue for upgrades to in-room appliances and furnishings. This hotel was quiet despite its close proximity to the Midway Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephv439
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. I agree with you. Upgrades are in order. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 6 in Bedford Park
153 reviews
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#144 of 189 in Chicago
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the "odors" before you decide on the room in which you are to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles frenchbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles jtagent, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool was not operational.”
 of 5 bubbles djgrwhite, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face Cicero”
 of 5 bubbles UofIx3, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles 930ConnieC, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay