We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago\/Calumet City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is GHETTO and nasty smells like a smoke house and not just cigarettes pool was so nasty my kids were itching the whole night and to top that off the towels were disgusting they turned colors when u put them in water and some one came into my room in the middle of the night with a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773dwanar
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really stay away!!! Looked at four different rooms and all were nasty. The kind you have to clean first NASTY! Had to sleep with the lights on because of cockroaches until I was able to roach spray. Why didn't I leave? Because I was working a shutdown and couldn't get a refund. Breakfast no! Hot water not enough to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renevsooc
Management response:

We do apologize of your stay at our hotel, also your feed back is very important to us to improve our service. We also would like to inform you that all your issues is being fixed. I Hope, you will give us an another opportunity to serve you better. Thank you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They barely cleaned our rooms either they didn't have enough staff or they didn't have any clean sheets or towels but the front desk staff was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washitha
Management response:

We do apologize of your inconvenient stay at our hotel. we appreciate your feed back to improve our service.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cancelled my reservation 4 hours after I booked it, weeks before the trip, then they ended up charging me 4 nights $300.00, REFUSED to reimburse me, filed a dispute, still didn't give me my money, had a lawyer threaten them with demanding letter, still didn't budge, NO payroll contact, no one tried to help. Called 3 times a week to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberly h
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel looks nice, however, once you walk into the lobby, there is chipped paint, old wallpaper, old carpet, old looking office equipment, drawer doors off the hinges/not on the drawer. Very unprofessional. The hotel allows smoking so you smell smoke or you smell weed. The elevator is dirty, not cleaned. The hallways smell of smoke or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6556PHvictoriam
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old run down motel. Called Friday afternoon to check for a reservation. Had confirming # 51177074 but attendant was very nasty and said my room was reserved after all those rooms were used up. When we arrived at 5:30 the room we had a confirmation for was not available. We did get a smoking room. The heater didn't work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultW6111XF
Calumet City
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Although the staff was friendly, the room was not updated at all. The outside of the hotel was nice, but misleading because once you stepped inside it was a different world. There were no bugs that I could see, but i feel they need to update the rooms!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthmU6728NX
Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928bernicew
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2854JLmarkb

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet City
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
8.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Address: 510 E End Ave, Calumet City, IL 60409-2804
Region: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Price Range: £59 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Spend Your money here”
 of 5 bubbles kenhP6229US, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room..”
 of 5 bubbles TonyP741, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not come here”
 of 5 bubbles Odyxsey, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room 201 is a Jacuzzi suite and it is great”
 of 5 bubbles irvins491, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room 100 is a Great rroom”
 of 5 bubbles michealb463, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay