We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suffield House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upchurch
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Suffield House
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Suffield House
 Click to rate
Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We booked here at the last minute having cancelled the second night of a two stay at the previous place because it was sooo awful (do not visit South Wooton House!). Vicky's home could not have been further to the other end of the quality spectrum. It was clean, quaintly decorated with huge attention paid to detail. From bottled Perrier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTinNZ
Vicky N, Owner at Suffield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good flight home.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Don't appreciate having a pre-booked stay cancelled last minute because some old people need the room, then to be given a phone number than no one wants to answer! I certainly won't be trying to rebook again or recommending them. Thanks for spoiling the weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelastrhino
Vicky N, Owner at Suffield House, responded to this review

Once again we apologise for what happened and would like to assure you your room wasn't let to anyone else and in actual fact remained empty. We are not in the habit of cancelling bookings, but in this case we were faced with no choice due to a family emergency involving an elderly relative.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

What a pleasant surprise. Not easy to locate as The Street was full of parked vehicles and impatient drivers when we arrived. Parking off street available. However, soon settled in and enjoyed the facilities which had everything you need. After a peaceful night the breakfast was superb, cooked to perfection by Vicky. A real gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidwell
London
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The owners of this cosy B&B have thought of everything. The room was very comfortable and the room is well stocked with any item you might need from a blank greetings card to a hot water bottle, reading materials and a range of biscuits. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. The village is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth H
Vicky N, Owner at Suffield House, responded to this review

Although some roads in the village are busy at times we do have more than ample off road parking for our guests here at Suffield House.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed at Suffield House for 1 night and we really enjoyed it. Vicky and her husband are very hospitable and made be us feel at home. Vicky was very helpful recommending a fantastic place to eat and was happy to help with anythig else we needed. The room was cosy and comfortable, we had a great nights sleep. Vicky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccabeh
Reviewed 18 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouLou8824
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryRudd
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey45
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon h
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VBrandon2013

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upchurch
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Green Farmhouse
Green Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Lower Halstow
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vicky and Phil Newbery welcome you to Suffield House quality Bed & Breakfast, our pretty Victorian home located in the rural village of Upchurch in Kent.We have provided a quality standard of accommodation with a superb breakfast for over 10 years, and are open all year round, except for christmas and new year. We hold room reservations until 7:00pm.Much acclaimed, our visitors book is full of glowing comments from satisfied guests, many of whom make regular return visits.Situated close to Rainham and 4 Miles from the M2 Motorway, we are within easy access of Historic Rochester, Faversham, Maidstone, Bluewater, Whitstable and Canterbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suffield House

Address: The Street, Upchurch ME9 7EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Upchurch
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suffield House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“off street parking, lovely and warm/cosy house.”
VBrandon2013, 15 Dec 2013 | Read review
1 of 1