We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suffield House

Save
Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Overview
Hotel website
The Street, Upchurch ME9 7EU England See on map
About
Description
Vicky and Phil Newbery welcome you to Suffield House quality Bed & Breakfast, our pretty Victorian home located in the rural village of Upchurch in Kent.We have provided a quality standard of accommodation with More a superb breakfast for over 10 years, and are open all year round, except for christmas and new year. We hold room reservations until 7:00pm.Much acclaimed, our visitors book is full of glowing comments from satisfied guests, many of whom make regular return visits.Situated close to Rainham and 4 Miles from the M2 Motorway, we are within easy access of Historic Rochester, Faversham, Maidstone, Bluewater, Whitstable and Canterbury. Less
Number of rooms
3
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Upchurch
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
235 reviews
2.16 miles away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
445 reviews
3.07 miles away
Travelodge Medway M2
343 reviews
3.18 miles away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
450 reviews
3.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
The Three Tuns
614 reviews
.92 miles away
The Brown Jug
39 reviews
.57 miles away
Edith May Tea Room
36 reviews
.86 miles away
The Crown
14 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
The Three Tuns
22 reviews
.82 miles away
The BarnYard
92 reviews
1.02 miles away
Prince of Ales
36 reviews
1.93 miles away
Upchurch River Valley Golf Course
69 reviews
.75 miles away
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Fabulous hosts, nothing too much trouble. Choice of breakfasts, all locally sourced and perfectly cooked. quiet during sleeping time. A double room was £75 per night inclusive of breakfast. Wouldn,t hesitate to stay there again.

2  Thank sapper145
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this B&B as we had a wedding to attend 0.6 miles up the road. It's a beautiful & quaint house. The couple who own it were very welcoming. Upon arrival we were shown to our room which was a comfortable size with...More

1  Thank pinkyKent
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We booked here at the last minute having cancelled the second night of a two stay at the previous place because it was sooo awful (do not visit South Wooton House!). Vicky's home could not have been further to the other end of the quality...More

Thank MTinNZ
Response from Vicky N, Owner at Suffield HouseResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good flight home.

Reviewed 23 January 2016

Don't appreciate having a pre-booked stay cancelled last minute because some old people need the room, then to be given a phone number than no one wants to answer! I certainly won't be trying to rebook again or recommending them. Thanks for spoiling the weekend!More

Thank thelastrhino
Response from Vicky N, Owner at Suffield HouseResponded 27 January 2016

Once again we apologise for what happened and would like to assure you your room wasn't let to anyone else and in actual fact remained empty. We are not in the habit of cancelling bookings, but in this case we were faced with no choice...More

Reviewed 10 October 2015

What a pleasant surprise. Not easy to locate as The Street was full of parked vehicles and impatient drivers when we arrived. Parking off street available. However, soon settled in and enjoyed the facilities which had everything you need. After a peaceful night the breakfast...More

Thank Sidwell
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnneL2436
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pinkyKent | Reviewed this property |
You can phone them we had a double and our friends had a twin room. We went to a wedding at the barnyard. my advice is to prebook a taxi if yr drinking as taxis won't take you back to suffield house!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great base to explore Kent"
sapper145
4 Sep 2017
Read review
"off street parking, lovely and warm/cosy house."
VBrandon2013
15 Dec 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing