We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ohio House Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ohio House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok room , rude front desk man.Edgar@ohiohousemotel.com .No good communication after calling speaking with him personally . The first visit was great but I wouldn't do it again . Don't recommend no one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette N
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear of the shortcomings in customer service that you experienced here in our hotel. There was a clear breakdown in communication and it has been addressed with the appropriate departments. We always aim to exceed our guests' expectations, and...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was a great option. The place is very close to downtown and you have lots of restaurants around. The room was clean and comfortable but the carpet looks old and dirty so that's why I don't give the 5 points. The room has small refrigerator, wifi, tv and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arso40
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed in February 2016 for a overnight stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, walking distance to many restaurants and free parking is very convenient. There are only a few spots in the parking lot, so you may have some trouble finding a space during holidays. Our only problem was the ppl next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merve u
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I assure you that this has been addressed by proper management. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small, the thermostat was controlled by the front desk, and the noise from outside was pretty loud. However, the location was awesome, the bed was soft enough, and there was plenty of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I assure you that this has been addressed by proper management. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this little gem. Recently renovated, it had all the basic amenities I needed for a 2 day business trip. Easy walking distance to The Blue Line 'L (O'hare Airport), downtown office buildings, the River and tons of great restaurants to match any budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette M
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Ohio House Motel. It sounds like you really enjoyed our neighborhood and took advantage of all that it had to offer! You really can walk to everything from here. I hope that you enjoyed your time here in Chicago, and that we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for everything I needed. I was able to walk to my class and plenty of nice restaurants to choose from. Very nice staff and the rooms are simple and convenient. I will be back for business and will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonsalon
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share a bit about your experience here at The Ohio House Motel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Chicago, and that your guest room was a comfortable place for you to relax and refresh. I hope that we will be able to welcome you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our room was neat and clean. The manager and staff were great! Our room was not fancy but the parking was free. We were close to everything which was so nice. I would recommend this motel for a budget friendly option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabirkenholz
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of The Ohio House Motel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that it will be passed along to the appropriate departments. Please come back and see us again sometime!

atlanta
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying when I booked this hotel my expectations were low. When I travel I don't require that much as I travel internationally very frequently and I'm able to make due with very basic accommodations. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and very helpful. In addition to the staff, the location made it possible for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN_2009ga
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I assure you that this has been addressed by proper management. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here 10/7/16. We chose this place because of a recommendation from a friend, plus the cost and free parking. We're pretty frugal on our room demands so it had everything we needed. Wifi, clean bath and clean room. Location was perfect for what we wanted to see. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share a bit about your experience here at The Ohio House Motel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Chicago, and that your guest room was a comfortable place for you to relax and refresh. I hope that we will be able to welcome you...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Condition of room: The room was clean and neat. The flat screen TV was a decent size. I could have used more lighting in the room. One of the towels had stains and some pubic hair on it. My wife found crumbs under our bed. The location was excellent for the purpose of the trip. It is within jogging distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George Y
Larry J, General Manager at Ohio House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of The Ohio House Motel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that it will be passed along to the appropriate departments. Please come back and see us again sometime!

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Queen - Double Mini Suite (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago West Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Dewitt Hotel & Suites
Dewitt Hotel & Suites
#118 of 189 in Chicago
524 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Inn of Chicago Magnificent Mile, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ohio House Motel offers 2 star accommodations in the heart of downtown Chicago. We are walking distance from Chicago's finest attractions and are located in Chicago's River North neighborhood with free parking, Wi-Fi, HDTV, and free breakfast when you book us direct! The Ohio House Motel offers the best value lodging in downtown Chicago! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohio House Motel

Address: 600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: £83 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ohio House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ohio House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohio House Hotel Chicago
Ohio Motel Chicago
Ohio Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohio House Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
SASKATOON
3 months ago
11 months ago
United States

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ohio House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend bad service from general manager edgar .”
 of 5 bubbles yvetten819, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better views from the balcony but it is only a 2 story complex.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyrJ7705ZB, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are two levels, if you're not trying to take stairs, ask for ground level”
 of 5 bubbles georgey891, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We're not smokers, but if you are, those rooms were gone first”
 of 5 bubbles 693KarenK, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back (opposite of the parking lot), which was quiet (unless you have noisy neighbors)”
 of 5 bubbles mrsJ001, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay