We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Shuttle service works great and the rooms are spacious and clean. I wasn't too impress with the restaurant though. Food was average and the service was questionable - but the wrapping was very sturdy :-) My tip: stay here if you need easy access to O'Hare, but eat somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Maria P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to read you found the rooms clean and spacious. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed due to flight delay - shuttle pick up point not very obvious from Terminal 3, but once on board it was pretty efficient. Straight forward checking in despite being busy. Bar nemu was quite limited but had something for everyone, food was served quickly and was enjoyable. Friendly bar staff. Room confortable and quiet, allowing for a good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Hi James H, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry for the confusion picking up our shuttle bus at O'Hare but I am glad that it was efficient once you were on board.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When you arrive at O'Hare and you require the shuttle phone from the tourist information display. Just click on the hotel and follow the prompts. The shuttle to and from the airport was good. It basically leaves every 30 minutes. Check in was easy and during my stay the staff were courteous. The room though was very tired a throwback...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akmacca
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear akmacca, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that our shuttle service worked suitably for your needs. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I would like to take this opportunity express my special thanks to Thelma Gonzales and the Housekeeping Department! I was at the hotel in mid-June and left my cell phone after checking out of the hotel. Thankfully, Thelma and Housekeeping found and returned my cell phone, completely putting my mind at ease. Also, much gratitude to Isamar, Michele, Brian, Steve,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Hi J B, Thank you so much for feedback about our staff. We take great pride in making sure our valued guest's receive great service from all staff members and I am so happy to hear that from you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Chicago area.

Reviewed 18 August 2014

2 weeks beforehand I booked 1 room with 2 queen beds. When I got to the hotel we were about 1 hour late because our flight was delayed. We found out out room got upgraded to a suite which usually we would be happy about but not this time. We had 4 people, there was a pull-out bed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CYWongX
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear CYWongX, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments about the room accommodations are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As I do every year in July I stay in Rosemont to cover the annual EXXXOTICA 3 Day event and usually stay at the Hyatt which is adjacent to the convention center where the event is held. Unfortunately, the Hyatt was booked on Saturday so we checked out and drove a few miles to The Holiday Inn on Cumberland. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexZander714
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Hi AlexZander, Thanks for your feedback! I am glad you were able to enjoy our friendly staff. We are also happy you were able to enjoy our restaurant facilities. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Chicago area!

Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Of all the Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in, this has to be the bottom of the barrel. First, when I arrived we were told to park behind the hotel. The rear entrance is disgusting. The carpet is worn, filthy, and smelly. From the rear door to the 'gift shop' the carpet is just horrible. I should have turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkuhnle
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear tkuhnle, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location by O'hare and near the blue line to the loop makes it a nice location to stay at. We had a mixed staff experience from excellent to below average, over all good but most notable in the mixed quality of interaction with them. One example is that we didn't have a hotel amenities book in our room, called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank straav
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Hi straav, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not receive your ammenity book as requested. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience to the Blue line station and I hope we can host you and your family again in the near future.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was here for a two day work meeting and stayed two nights. The room was very tired and as you will see in the pictures, not entirely clean. The bathtub drain wasn't working properly and I had four inches of standing water each morning when I showered. (I did report this after the first morning to the general manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you have a late or early flight and need to pick up or drop off a rental car this is highly recommended. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. A few negatives was the bathroom needed some work (i.e. missing tiles and the wall paper was peeling), also my phone did not work, I tried room service and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33454Rjs
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear 33454Rjs, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean and our staff friendly. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. Please be assured that these...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Standard King Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#105 of 187 in Chicago
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#145 of 187 in Chicago
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise level is good from any location.”
 of 5 bubbles tomi425, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the comfort of space to fit personal accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles brandonreed86, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 677erneste, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Near to the airport!”
 of 5 bubbles RebecaL16, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms have great Chicago view”
 of 5 bubbles Maciexx, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5