We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Jane Hotel

2,765 reviews
#114 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Save
Traveller (1008)
Room & Suite (599)
Dining (41)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the hard rock”(538 reviews)
“tower suite”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,765)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St. Jane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,482 results
Traveller rating
977
776
429
189
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
977
776
429
189
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rockhard rock hotel chicagotower suitecarbide buildingrock memorabiliagreat locationrock starmichigan averock and rollmillennium parkthe rivercorner roomthe magnificent milethe beandowntown chicagocity viewstreet noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,135 of 2,482 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the Chicago Blues Fest. It was fine, but far from outstanding. The lighting in the hotel room was terrible, and this is not something to which I am generally sensitive. With the walls painted darker colors and downward halogen...More

Thank LFK1
Response from HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane HotelResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this...More

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were stranded at the O'Hare airport due to storms, with no available hotels in the area we had to travel to the Hard Rock Hotel on Michigan Ave. The staff that checked us in were very nice and helped us with some close restaurants...More

Thank Diane R
Response from HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane HotelResponded 1 October 2014

I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family while you were stuck in Chicago. Our staff takes pride in taking care of our guests and we are grateful for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Expected more from this hotel, particularly for the price. Would've been better off sticking with a chain. Front desk staff were great. Very helpful. Rooms could use some love. City noise, even on 19th floor, quite loud. Would not recommend or choose again.More

Thank bigred401988
Response from HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane HotelResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry to see that you weren't happy with your stay. We certainly expect our guests to enjoy a more positive experience. We strive to provide one of a kind service and quality rooms...More

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this location on a recent business trip. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. The location is excellent. In the heart of Chicago downtown. If you are not used to city noise this could be noisy for you. The rooms and...More

Thank Jani_Vladi
Response from HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane HotelResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent business travels. We appreciate you letting us know that some details didn't meet your high expectations and are working hard to make sure you'll feel like a Rock Star the next time you stay with us. Cheers, Carly Moore

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel looks cool and they put a lot of effort into the appearance but the room quality was less than desirable. Room was rundown. Things were broken or just worn looking. Hotel was overpriced. Would not stay again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Thomas Y
Response from HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane HotelResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an unforgettable guest experience, and it's apparent in this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1225226227228229497
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#69 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#83 Business Hotel in Chicago
#85 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#69 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#83 Business Hotel in Chicago
#85 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1008)
Room & Suite (599)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (40)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a
good starting point to sample the city's energy and
flavor. This central business district boasts
Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier
shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep
your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many
photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of
Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mekovacs
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nadine G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry you may want to contact hotel for that question
1
Vote
michellejC1175GY
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HardRockMGR | Property representative |
Our commenters are exactly right. If you make your way North on Michigan Avenue to Upper Wacker, you'll then turn right (heading East, towards the Lake) and proceed up another block. 5 minute walk all in.
1
Vote
Heather D
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HardRockMGR | Property representative |
There are green spaces within a few blocks in any direction of the hotel; and of course dogs are welcomed!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Away from the club"
Read review
"Ask for Michigan Avenue side"
Read review
"Tower rooms have great views"
Read review
"reserving a city view is not enough, ask for a city view of the lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing