We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the holiday inn”(14 reviews)
“midway airport”(18 reviews)
“chicago area”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
170
118
40
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
118
40
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innmidway airportchicago arearoom was cleannice hotelhot breakfastfresh fruitfront desk staffshopping and restaurantsa great place to staypleasant stayeasy accessbiscuits and gravyone night staythe breakfast areaconvenient locationwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Very clean good sized 2 bedded room on 2nd floor. Good size bathroom. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Stayed here as cheaper than staying in Chicago it's about 45 mins to central Chicago can be quicker or slower depending...More

Thank JennyBideford
Response from Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - CountrysideResponded 2 days ago

We truly value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to write this review! We're so happy you enjoyed our comfortable and perfectly located hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We come every year for my Dad's Birthday. We love the hotel. This time we were put on the 6th floor, but we'd prefer to stay on a lower floor the older we get. We almost feel like we're staying with family when we come...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank murgy2
Response from Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - CountrysideResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your kind thoughts! There's a lot to say about having a long-tenured team and we're glad you enjoy them and our accommodations annually. Our Best Western family says "Happy Birthday Dad and we look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable. Great staff that helps you calm down from your travels. Breakfast was good. Not just a box of fruit w a bag of croutons sitting on a table while the manager barks at you across the room while simultaneously lighting a stinky incense...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank yoyoyaya727
Response from Jay P, Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - CountrysideResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We’re pleased you enjoyed our comfortable, calming and healthy accommodations. We’ll see you next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in order to make an appointment in that area the next day. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've been in. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was above average. If necessary, we would stay there again.

Thank Peggy F
Response from Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - CountrysideResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you chose to stay with us at our clean and friendly hotel! Hope everything went well with the appointment and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeley, Missouri
1
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Check in wait was horrible. I gave my handicap accessible room to a handi-capped guest and had to wait for over an hour for a room. In the meantime, at least 11 other people/families were checked in. One lady was given a key to a...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Jay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - CountrysideResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry you had to wait to be checked in after accommodating a room change for a handicapped guest. Unfortunately we didn't anticipate so many guests checking in at one time much earlier than guaranteed check-in time. We've shared...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Countryside
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer S
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from charlessG139QP | Reviewed this property |
Through the lobby. Carts are available.
1
Vote
rh09rt1
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from twilliams15 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I just checked out today and the beds were full size. The hotel only has king size & full.
1
Vote
Kang Y
10 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jay P | Property representative |
That is unacceptable. We will be in touch with you immediately. Thank you for bringing this to management's attention.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"4th floor at the end of the hall is most quiet!"
Read review
"All the rooms are good,even those close to the elevators"
Read review
"Double room is spacious"
Read review
"Elevator in middle and ice machine at back end of hallway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing