We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“cicero ave”(2 reviews)
“midway airport”(4 reviews)
“short drive”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
22
39
18
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
39
18
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscicero avemidway airportshort driveindoor poolroom was cleanfresh fruitan older hotelhotel is locatedhome away from homepleasant staywould definitely stay here againmbpschicagointerstatefuneraltargetshampoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Travel baseball trip. Hotel is okay, lots of forms to sign due it being a baseball team event. Really not sure the rate is worth the hotel and accommodations, expected more room. Stayed at a hotel in Cinncinnati, Ohio earlier in the month with a...More

Thank Blondecurlykid
Response from GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express CrestwoodResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I can hit the hay any ole place and sleep fine through the night, and usually I am Mr Cheapie. So, last night as I was driving west on Interstate 90 towards Chicago, I asked myself, “Mr Cheapie, how come you go out of your...More

1  Thank Mark S
Response from GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express CrestwoodResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall was nice and smelled good. However, the carpet in the rooms felt very nasty on your bare feet. If they shampoo the carpet a few good times then I would give it five stars. They offered complimentary breakfast which was actually good,...More

Thank MZLAH
Response from Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CrestwoodResponded 27 July 2016

MZLAH, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback! I am so pleased to read that you had such an excellent stay. I have also shared with our general manager your comments about our carpets so that we can look into getting them deep...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

First impressions say everything. Carpets in entrance way - dirty, lobby cluttered. Asked for Executive upgrade (like offered in Marion Il.) they couldn't accommodate bed requirement (2 doubles). Our room was old with worn wooden wardrobe (room 412), not the modern fresh look this chain...More

1  Thank DJPaula
Response from Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CrestwoodResponded 19 July 2016

DJPaula, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with your room and the layout of the lobby. I also am sorry that we were not able to offer you an...More

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express in different states and Crestwood Illinois happens to be the worst. I made reservations for my daughters 10th birthday there due to it so happened to rain on her birthday and she wanted to go swimming. I checked...More

Thank Monica W
Response from Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CrestwoodResponded 21 June 2016

Monica W. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, fire codes do dictate the number of guests that are allowed in each room, and only hotel guests are permitted to use our facilities, including...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456721
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roberta H
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sdcglre | Reviewed this property |
I think the McKenzie Funeral Home on S. Cicero in Oak Forest is about 3.5 miles south of this hotel.
0
Votes
Jocelynmontez
12 October 2016|
Answer
Response from sdcglre | Reviewed this property |
According to their website, you must be 21 to check in.
0
Votes
Bev C
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zachary R | Property representative |
Hi Bev, Unfortunately the hotel is not a pet friendly hotel. -Social Media Manager for HIE Crestwood
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I was on the top floor. Park on the back side, opposite the main entrance and use that door after checking in."
Read review
"4th floor was great and quiet"
Read review
"Front view room very quiet"
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite