We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
 Click to rate
Huaraz, Peru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our king suite and double Queen rooms were very comfortable and clean. I didn't quite know what to expect at this price point, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room is very quiet, and the staff is very kind and accommodating. Great place to stay, especially for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennsto
i0336, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Please feel free at anytime to call us and make your next reservation, we enjoy making our guest feel right at home.

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

At this very affordable price point, we did not expect a full breakfast. But breakfast was hot and had protein and fruit options as well as the usual pastries and waffles. We are non-smokers and allergic to feather pillows, requests which are too fussy for this affordable hotel. The room was warm and clean and the clerk was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenalex
i0336, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and your time in doing so. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, clean/spacious room, refrigerator, hot breakfast, friendliness of our team and the small touches that we have added. We look forward to seeing you again when your return. Sincerely

Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this to come down for covered bridge festival. Room was second rate. No extra roll of bathroom tissue in room and what was left after cleaning the room was enuf to make 3/4 of a roll. Only had 2 thin bath towels that wouldn't soak up anything. Front desk Customer service in the morning had an atitutude. Girl on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We're sorry for the inconvenience you had endured during your stay here, we have addressed the problem's that you mentioned. If passing threw this away again we would like for you to give us a chance to give you a pleasant stay. Thank you,for your feedback.

South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, hotel smells like cigarette smoke and curry. Very loud, can hear everyone around your room. Only 2 towels in room. Pool and hot tub closed for maintenance during their busiest week of the year! Breakfast is at 6:00. By 6:20 they were out of coffee, eggs and biscuits and gravy were cold. Had 4 slices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lspez
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Inn, We would like for you to give us a second chance and let our staff accommodate your stay with us here at the Inn. Please feel free to call anytime with any concerns, or if you would like to make a reservation. We here at the Inn...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My experience with this motel was really good. all front desk was very cordial and helpful. We had a king room. It looked newly remodeled and clean, For the price and having a pool, hot breakfast and wifi this was great. We brought our chocolate lab with us and it was no problem. I would stay here again. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We here at the Inn are glad you enjoyed you stay. Please feel free to call at anytime for your next reservation, we would enjoy to accommodate your next stay . And as always we are a pet friendly Inn. We are truly sorry that you did not get to enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for your feed back,...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Jigar D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Lincoln, NE, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A. M
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Danville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check into room 120, it's right next to the ice machine which was working at a full grown roar. VERY LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles Itsnotfunny, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor, so there was no one above us so was really quiet. the elevator was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 438JanetC438, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east end, farthest from Lynch Rd., will be quieter. You will be more likely to hear train whistles in rooms on the west end.”
 of 5 bubbles jahoduluth, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End of the hallway will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TennesseeTraveler057, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask if you want ground level. We booked a month ahead and got 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndeetrek, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5