We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Peoria - East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peoria - East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The room was decent. It was a cheap, clean, no frills place to lay our heads. Walking distance to grab a bite to eat. There is a cost for wifi. Staff was polite and the motel was pretty quiet during our days of staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martislost
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I've been staying here bc it close to the hospital. I have absolutely complaints. Most of the staff that Ive encountered have been very nice an professional. I require a lot of attention do to my own reason an I have to say they have more than accommodated. I want to especially that the general manager very nice lady as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjseward77
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The operated told me it was the cheapest hotel. It was a place to rest our heads. Didn't like the ideal of other male quest looking @ u like a piece of meat. The beds slept comfortable. Rooms could've smelled a little fresher. You get what you pay for. It was a value room. Staff were great.The clearness off these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knightenalmetter
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Staff was great at the Motel 6 and the room was clean. The one thing to note is that the train kept blowing its horn at 2:00 am and 4:00 am in the morning which wakes everyone up. The motel is located across from the train tracks. The train should never be blowing its horn at night or should not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire A
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I think many people have expectations that are too high for low-cost Motels, which would explain some of the low ratings for this Motel on this site. I have stayed here several times, as I usually try to make it here each September during the Peoria Superfest (a big electronics flea market/convention). Each time, I have been here the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Shore
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed here on our way to the Big 10 Championship football game. We don't ever expect a lot from this chain, but, this one was lower than low. I am not so sure we had clean sheets from the guests before, people were having loud sex in the room next to us, and the bathroom was disgusting. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason V
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My mom had to call housekeeping to clean room during the first 15 minutes of checkin. Dusty, dirty carpets. Beds banging on the walls all night. She said it was just a mess. Would not let my enemy stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

What do you expect for under $50 per night? It was actually pretty clean once I got to my room, and the staff was friendly. The shower was not very hot one morning, but the coffee was god, believe it or not. If I ever need just a cheap place to stay in Peoria, I would consider this place, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinipen
Cleveland
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is a very disgusting place. Full of drugs and prostitutes. The rooms are filthy and 40 years old or more. Dated and dirty. The place is all smoking and loud with shady People around. This as most Motel 6 are, are not worth the money. Better off sleeping in your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trueratings2015
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2015

When I arrived on Friday evening, I had a half hour wait to check in. The lobby was full of guests checking in or buying internet (which I think is a really bad business practice). While in the lobby waiting my turn, one couple came in as the room they were given was already occupied. Another guest came in carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewun
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Peoria East is located near Glen Oak Zoo, Peoria Civic Center, Bradley University, Lakeview Museum and Planetarium. Shopping, dining, and entertainment also near by. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours & a pet friendly enviroment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peoria - East

Address: 104 W Camp St, I-74 at Exit 95A, East Peoria, IL 61611-2003
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: £35 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Peoria - East 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Peoria - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peoria
Motel Six Peoria
Peoria Motel Six
Peoria Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Peoria - East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Peoria - East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles lindafJ1170AH, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles trueratings2015, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is an "L" shaped building. Stay on the outside, away from the joint if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 278elleni, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CliftonC260, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms.......”
 of 5 bubbles eugenes991, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay