We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Galesburg IL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Galesburg IL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Galesburg IL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel was clean and updated. Plenty of outlets conveniently located. Room had a refrigerator and microwave and the beds were comfortable. Good hotel for the price. Conveniently located near the highway, but still quiet. McDonalds right across the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Super review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Please feel free to contact me regarding any future stays I can help you with. Thank you Natalie J. Schwab Manager

Hamilton Island, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We arrived as a customer was complaining about his dirty room. As we left the next morning, a different customer was complaining about a dirty bathroom. There was an encounter between a manager and employee in the morning which I witnessed and for which the manager apologized. Our pillowcases looked blood stained, old blood, never should have made a bed...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812marshac
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your much needed feedback. I apologize for any problems you may have incurred at our hotel. We offer many items over the required standard for breakfast for Super 8. If you had any issues with your room please let me know. We have takin necessary steps to insure our housekeeping is no longer...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Breakfast was very skimpy. We were down for breakfast very early and there was no fruit left, no gravy for the biscuits, no cinnamon rolls. Good thing McDonalds was within walking distance! My daughter and her husband stayed in a king room and when they turned down the bed there were hairs all over the sheets. They were given new...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordank200
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your much needed feedback. I recall the date of your stay, and again apologize. We were definately having issues that day. I would like to ensure you that each of the problems you had are being attended to. The city water is experiencing high levals of iron which mixed with the bromine we...

Abingdon, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Not bad but not exceptional. We needed a room for a bridal party to get ready then for the couples "honeymoon" night. The room was perfect for getting ready. There was no shampoo and conditioner or lotion available and we did not bring any on the account our room normally has it. The refrigerator made a god awful sound keeping...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117tiffanya
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I apologize for your toiletries not being stocked. We would gladly bring you any you need. Just let let us know at the front desk. I will make sure the refridgerator is atteded to, and the breakfast area can get crowded and noisey. This will be a consideration when...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Clay City, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosann G
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Castellar de n'Hug, Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Elizabethtown
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Himu08670, Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Galesburg IL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Galesburg IL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out ahead of time exactly where a hotel is located.”
 of 5 bubbles wyfiddle, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I had a room at the end of a hall - that seemed to be a good size”
 of 5 bubbles britfromtexas, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor, about five rooms down. Everything was fine, room faced a corn field.”
 of 5 bubbles aspire42, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 297rayh, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“Back side first floor facing the cornfield.”
 of 5 bubbles Cabaret59, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5