We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

1.6 miles from Greenville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1731 South SR-127, Interstate 70 and Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to stay! Very clean! Hotel employee, Dustin was very courteous. My husband and I haul RV's all over the country so we are always looking for good hotels to stay at. Highly recommend Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable but the breakfast is not much. The coffee is some of the worst I have ever tasted. For the price , the hotel has a nice pool and facilities. Even in the winter it is comfortable to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
Breese, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean, very well kept, updated hotel! Breakfast was delicious (made our own waffles). We had adjoining rooms, which worked out perfectly! Microwave and Fridge in both rooms was very convenient. We came with our 6 kids for a night of swimming, we had the heated pool to ourselves and the kids had a ball. Check-in was easy, gentleman was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
CLEVELAND
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Beds were fine as we enjoyed a good night's rest and that is most important to a stay at any hotel. However, the faucet was dated in our room - the kind you have to pull on and push in to turn off. I didn't know what to make of the shower head as it must have been from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredinTN
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

On a recent trip we stopped at the Michigan welcome center at Port Huron and picked up a lodging coupon magazine. Never knowing the quality of the hotels listed we ended up at this EconoLodge. Well right from the counter staff to the wonderful room at a great price this hotel surpassed our expectations so much that we timed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbpep
Walkersville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We used a coupon so the price was outstanding--$50 for a king room. I asked for a non-smoking section, and we were given a room in a non-smoking building. The room was clean. The bed wasn't the greatest, but it was fine for a one night stay before hitting I-70 for another day's drive. Breakfast was continental instead of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBW379
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Do not stay at this hotel if you have any allergies or asthma. As soon as I walked into the lobby I had trouble breathing and got a horrible headache. I tried to explain to them why I could not stay there and they would not listen. I guess they would rather I have a medical emergency. They refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. We will pass your comments to our Housekeeping department for improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We look forward to have another chance to provide exceptional service in the future.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were in town for a family funeral and was not sure where to stay. Glad picked this hotel. Huge room, nicely appointed, clean and tidy, great pool. Staff was friendly and helped us find everything we were looking for in town. Food within walking distance. This was a very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chili_Parlor
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join in thinking you for your kind words. Our specious, cleaned rooms and indoor heated pool and hot tub are waiting for your future accommodation!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Easy to find, clean, easy to park, big room, good A/C, nice shower and towels, good TV, floor-length mirror, cup-coffee maker, adequate breakfast in a nice room and good Wi-Fi. Sink is separate from shower which is handy for two guests getting ready at the same time. All for $52.00. Reception was welcoming. Los Amigos,Mex-Amer restaurant next door offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardaGal0912
chillicothe, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. It was fine for a place to stay and served it's purpose. Staff was nice & accommodating, not overly friendly. Room was fine, appeared to be clean. We had room 254 with 2 double beds. I guess we assumed they would be queen and didn't ask - not their fault. Not sure if they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle K

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
275 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
252 reviews
17.1 mi away
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
17.3 mi away
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers you the better of two worlds. It is located in the beautiful, rural, small town setting of Greenville, Illinois. Yet it is located just 45 miles from downtown Saint Louis, and is convenient to the metro area. Spend a relaxing day sailing, fishing, or water skiing at Carlyle Lake, Illinois' largest, just fifteen miles south of Greenville. Or, take in a Cardinal baseball game or Rams football game; see the Gateway Arch and Zoo just minutes away in Saint Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 1731 South SR-127, Interstate 70 and Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor with king bed”
 of 5 bubbles sbpep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back sectio, park in front of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Chili_Parlor, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, main building is convenient”
 of 5 bubbles GardaGal0912, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytravelingperson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Watch for the coupons in the hotel books”
 of 5 bubbles 668bobr, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5