Mirihi Island Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mirihi Island Resort

Sunset
Traveller (3159)
Panorama of the Beach Villa at the Mirihi Island Resort
360
Panoramas (17)
Mirihi Island Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£1,498
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 resort in Mirihi
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mirihi Island Resort is located on a secluded tropical island in the South Ari Atoll, approximately 85 kilometres south of the capital Male'. A picturesque and breathtaking 30 minute seaplane ride from Male will bring you here. This emerald gem is just 350 meters long and 50 meters wide with a sparkling palm-fringed beach of fine white sand as soft as powder, inviting you to leave your shoes behind for the duration of your stay. Only a few meters from the beach, the house reef awaits you with a great variety of marine life.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 5 more
1,610Review88Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,505
  • 73
  • 23
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michaela wrote a review Feb 2024
Czech Republic29 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited about 86 resorts so far that is why I can judge objectively. 
With no discusion the one of the best resorts in the Maldives.

It is the staff that makes this place so special. Everyone is very friendly at every place and every moment and you feel like you are at home.
This is the reason why we will definitely come back again and again.

Mr. Mohamed Sharee General manager, he is manager in the right position. He is not just a GM like in other resorts. You can meet Mr. Sharee several times during the day solve every litle things for the guests to be absolutely satisfied.

Extra cleanliness in every corner of the island. The finest sand at every step. If any resort is truly barefoot, it's only Mirihi.


Mr. Pawan Rathi - housekeeping manager look after every single details to be sure that everything is to the satisfaction of the guests.
Villas: very comfortables, great big bathroom, all you need. 
Room boy: absolutely clean villa every day. The boy work realy hard and do not forget about details.

Quality of food is amazing, cannot be described, it must be experienced, absolutely the best we have ever had. Executive cheff Mr. Felix does everything down to the smallest details, adores his job and top quality is a matter of course for him.

We must not forget to thank our boy from Bar Mr. Sudath. He made the best Iced coffe for me and drinks for my husband. Very nice guy and always smiling.

I would like to make a particular mention for Mr. Shafraz, the best sommelier we ever met in Maldives. First of all - he is extremely professional. And very kind, willing and helpful at the same time. I very appreciate his professional, top-level approach in every possible way.

We can not forget about the "invisible“ members of the team, the ones the guests can not meet: the kitchen staff (without you the island would collapse), the laundry staff (without you we wouldn´t have clean towels, bed linen, bath-towels for the beach). We thank every employee of Mirihi.

We hope that on our next visit we will have opportunity to attend yoga classes and the instructor will have a replacement during his vacation😉

Do not change anything, Mirihi is just PERFECT!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Shareef, General Manager at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Dear Michaela, It fills us with immense pride to read such a glowing review of our little Paradise, especially from you after extensive exploration of Maldivian Resorts. Your generous words touch our hearts and we are thrilled to be named your preferred resort among all. At Mirihi, our mission is to offer an experience unlike any other, marked by personalized service and a genuine sense of warmth and belonging. Our dedicated team works tirelessly to ensure that each guest feels not like a tourist in a hotel, but rather like a cherished friend in their own home. Whether it's the familiar faces you encounter daily or the revered Mirihi legends you've mentioned here, every member of our Team contributes significantly to the unique essence of Mirihi. We eagerly await your return to revel once again in the splendor of our island, to indulge in our exceptional services, to relish our delightful cuisine, and to partake in revitalizing yoga sessions, this time led by our very own Yogi 😊 Sunny regards, Mohamed Shareef – on behalf of the entire Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mirjam1204 wrote a review Oct 2020
Basel, Switzerland44 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Now I will write a review in English, as most are in German already.
We have come to Mirihi for the 9th time and after a year's break from this little paradise. This island remains our 2nd home and I could not wish to be in a safer during these times. I strongly recommend this unique island from all angles. The staff is unique, the food is fabulous, the diving is exclusive, the entire atmosphere is pristine. You feel being taken care of from the moment you reach the Maldives and are welcomed to the Mirihi lounge before departing on the short journey by seaplane. Once you get there, the smiles on the faces of staff to welcome guests are just heartwarming. We are happy to see all of the familiar faces, but we know, that they will welcome anyone and make the experience unique if you visit the island.
This time we were accompanied by our close friends Doris & Hanspeter and rented the double water villa. What a dream.... even if most of the day we were out diving with Philipp, Sandra and Katharina (we missed Samyr & Yuki of course). Still, the short time in the villa between diving and drinks/dinner was fabulous! The diving was exclusive this year and the team is there to dive with us and spoil us! We have never been diving more than this year, but we were alone at divesites and this was exceptional. After diving, we enjoyed the many picturesque sunsets and great drinks at the Muraka with the team there. At the restaurant we were spoilt by Felix and the entire team.
Mirihi is about relaxation, peacefulness, heartwarming people, stunning underwater nature and exceptional food! All teams are there to make your experience unique! See you in 2021 for sure and stay safe!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Dear Mirjam, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your holiday experience at Mirihi Island Resort in such great passion and detail. It was such a great pleasure for us to welcome you back again. We are thrilled to read that you fully enjoyed your entire holiday experience and in particular liked our culinary treat, facilities of your Water Suite, your diving adventures with our Ocean Pro Team, but mostly, we're grateful for the wonderful things you said about the team. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Best regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Guest Relations Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pettsy2014 wrote a review May 2022
Ely, United Kingdom3 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from 10 days in paradise, having celebrated renewing our wedding vows and also a 60th birthday which can be summed up in one word. "Perfection!!!!". Mirihi may be small but delivers in so many ways. The island itself is beautiful, crystal clear waters, pristine white sand and a laid back vibe greets your weary travelling eyes and by the time you set your first barefoot toe on the island you feel relaxed. Your accommodation is beautiful, along with your private sundeck with steps down into the ocean. The island is immaculately kept, sand freshly swept everyday, walkways always clean and maintained. The food in both restaurants is sublime. The aromas whirl like a symphony in your head, prepared and served by a team of superb chefs. Then you meet Felix, the conductor of this talented orchestra, who will happily take you through each dish one by one, tempting you by wafting the smells towards your nostrils and you find yourself trying things you never had before. And how they manage to make all the desserts without using any sugar is just a miracle !!!!!! In both restaurants you are waited upon by staff who are attentive but un-obtrusive. They will be there to help you with your chair, top up your wine and a smile. Breezing though you will meet Shane, the bar and restaurant manager, who is always about with a smile and a word to help make you feel you are the only ones dining that day. Both our renewal ceremony and birthday celebrations were perfect and wonderfully organised by Alexa, who is the first smile you see when you step on the island, and the last when you leave. Nothing is too much trouble for her and her Mirihi smile lets you know that anything you ask will be carried out to perfection. But overall Mirihi works because of its staff. Every one of them is determined that your experience will be the best, and that starts and finishes at Male airport not just on the island. I must give a special mention (which is unfair to everybody else) but Munnim and Atif were very special and we loved the bond we shared with them both. So Alexa, Shane, Felix and the whole island team thank you from the bottom of our hearts for a magical holiday. We felt that when we departed we were leaving friends behind so we will return !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear Pettsy2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is so great to read how beautifully you have captured the true spirit of Mirihi Island Resort and the essence of Maldives with your fantastic review. We are so glad that you found the perfect place for renewing your wedding in our little paradise and it was a great pleasure for me to be a part of it. We really appreciate your many compliments about the rich marine life around Mirihi, the culinary treat and the resort grounds, but mostly, we're grateful for the wonderful things you said about the team. Everyone will be very pleased to hear that they helped make your vacation even more unforgettable. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Best regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Rooms Division Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mirihilover wrote a review Jun 2022
17 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sixteen years to the day after our last very special visit (honeymoon) we have yet again spent time in paradise. Quiet, relaxing, friendly with outstanding quality of service from everyone. Barefoot from the moment we got off the sea plane to our return to it 10 days later.
The food was good in 2006 but Chef Felix and Senna have taken the flavour experience to out of this world and there is the opportunity to experience something new and different each day. My first wing bean curry, banana flower curry, pea flower ice cream - all delicious.

From Mohammed and Alexa who greeted us off the plane, Shane who chatted daily to us with the restaurant staff, (Hussain, Munnam, Shafraz, Mousa, Latheef - sorry if i missed anyone!), Thari at the Spa to Anja, Susan and Sameer at the dive centre and Kalheel who tidied our room, we could not have asked for more.

Our 13yr old daughter had her first dives outside the UK and Susan guided her and reassured her throughout. I cannot thank her enough for increasing her confidence and ability under water, but also for the opportunity for my hubby and I to enjoy our diving too.

There are plenty of boat trips and excursions but they are quite pricey. We didn't try these as we spent most of our time diving or snorkelling and chilling on the beach with a couple of visits to the amazing Thari at the Spa. There is plenty to see snorkelling - turtles, rays, reef sharks, powder blue sturgeon fish (Dory from Nemo) anenome fish, huge shoals of convict sargent fish and even some lovely new corals growing.

This is truly a special place and somewhere you can switch off completely. Evenings are quiet with chilled out with jazz in the bar or informative presentations from the dive staff on Project Hope and the coral conservation work they are doing. The staff volleyball tournament final was also on whilst we were there and was good fun to watch (go Pink Eagles!). We were early to bed and early to rise so personally wouldn't want any more entertainment as it would change the ambience.

Thank you to everyone at Mirihi for a perfect holiday. We are starting our holiday saving again and hope to see you before another 16 years have passed!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All have good views. Water villas on the crescent less affected by tide, Villas along the beach...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Mirihilover, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your holiday experience at Mirihi Island Resort. It was such a great pleasure for us to welcome you back again in our little paradise. We are thrilled to read that you fully enjoyed your entire holiday experience and in particular liked the resort grounds, the attentiveness of our colleagues, your culinary experience as well as your diving adventures. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Warmest regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Rooms Divisions Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemal wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort should serve as an example to many nations of the world on how to protect the environment. They have put a tremendous amount of effort and thought into their waste management systems, minimizing the amount of plastic used, and providing clean fresh water in a place that would ordinarily have almost none. All of the staff here are honorable, dignified, and intelligent. A special thank you to Raoof, for always being there to help us, and special thanks to Urs for his unparalled kindness. My deep gratitude to all of the staff at Mirihi!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexaViolaStoschek, Guest Relations Manager at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Jemal, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Mirihi Island Resort! It is so great to see that you are awarding us with the highest possible rating and recommending us to other travelers here on TripAdivisor. We are so delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed each and every aspect of our small island and that you were impressed by the attentiveness of our colleagues. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Best regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Guest Relations Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian1968 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tala, Cyprus150 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No way is this a 5* resort. It should be over 100 stars! One star for each of the incredible and wonderful people who dedicate themselves to their jobs on this magical island. We’re just back from an 8 night holiday in Mirihi. My 12th visit to the Maldives and most definitely the best so far. In fact, I’ve now found exactly what I have been searching for. It’s perfection. Seamless. Beautiful. Natural. Stunning. Luxurious and yet very unpretentious. I could say a million positive words, but my breath has already been taken away…
Every element was amazing. Moments to cherish forever.

I can only thank, from my heart, everyone at Mirihi who became our friends. From the back office staff to the gardeners who tirelessly clean up dead leaves and take care of the gorgeous plants on Mirihi, to the guys who carefully brush the beaches so you can walk barefoot on powdery sand, to the waiting staff, the bar staff, the room servicing staff and everyone in between. They all contribute in their own special way to make sure nothing is missed in Paradise and that everything is taken care of.

Special thanks to Felix who ensures that your tastebuds are suitably tantalised on a daily basis, Shane who always manages to chat no matter how busy he is and to Alexa, who clearly is in her perfect role in guest services. She clearly cares for her guests and takes a genuine interest in people that comes from the heart.
We celebrated a birthday whilst there and it could not have been nicer. I can say no more. The reviews say it all from other guests. We will be back in a heartbeat. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Adrian & Paul
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear Adrian, dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your holiday experience at Mirihi Island Resort in such great passion and detail. We are so delighted that you have fully enjoyed each and every aspect of our small island. It’s great to learn that you particularly liked the attention of our staff which we believe is a major part that makes Mirihi so unique. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon with for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Kind regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Rooms Division Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OOOOs wrote a review Jan 2021
Trowbridge, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from 2 weeks on Mirihi Island and have literally had one of the most amazing holidays we have ever had and can't wait to return again in the future.
Everyone who works on the island makes it a special place, it has such a beautiful and kind feel to it. Nothing is too much trouble, they make everyone feel special and the standards of everything, from the customer care, to the accommodation, to the food (absolutely fabulous food!!!), to the dive center, to the spa, to the cocktails!! , absolutely everything is outstanding. The proof is in how many people return year after year, this is truly incredible.

The diving centre is truly exceptional too, if you are a diver, there are so many beautiful dive sites within an hour by boat and the team led by Philip is just fabulous, all the dive masters and the support crew on the boat make your experience so safe and absolutely hassle free, even if you are brand new to diving. Doing a PADI course there is the best place to do it. We can't wait to go back to dive there again. And if you aren't a diver, but like snorkelling, the housereef all around the island gives you enough to keep you busy for weeks, with a huge amount of fish, starting right underneath your water villa, black tipped sharks, sting rays literally swim underneath you. We even had the immense blessing of snorkelling with a whale shark right by the pontoon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear OOOOs, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your experience at Mirihi Island Resort. We are thrilled to read that you fully enjoyed your entire holiday experience and in particular liked the attentiveness of our colleagues, your culinary experience as well as your snorkeling and diving adventures with our Ocean Pro Team. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Warmest regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Front Office Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
martyrhuang wrote a review Feb 2020
Kaohsiung, Taiwan48 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First I would like to say thank you to Mr. Shafeeu, the reservation manager, who had answered my concerns and problems through email promptly. Mr Shafeeu had arranged the whole transfer and pickup for us and there was a representative waiting for us at the airport to help us get on the seaplane.
It took around 30 minutes seaplane transfer from the Male airport to Mirihi resort, and the view along way was breathtaking. Mirihi is definitely much more beautiful as it looks on pictures. And even on its busiest month, it wasn't crowded at all. The sand beach, water bungalow, and the staffs were all amazing.
The food at Mirihi was perfect. Every night there was a different kind of theme, so we had Thai, Mediterranean, and Japanese seafood, etc during our stay. And Chef Alex was very kind and polite and has always attended every guests with enthusiasm.
The small downside was that the house reef was probably all bleached out in 2016. There is only extremely very small portion of reef regrown so far. So don't expect to see much reef there. But the marine life was pretty good.
Just book early if you don't need fancy pool and want to avoid the crowd. Mirihi is an excellent choice for more pristine nature.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhammad_Shafeeu, Reservation Manager at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Martyrhuang, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at our little Paradise. It was my pleasure to organize your arrival and I am delighted that you appreciated the experience including the seaplane flight from airport to Mirihi. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of the island as well as the varieties of sumptuous buffets by Chef Alex and Team. Like many reefs in the Maldives, our house reef has been affected by the recent coral bleaching in the Indian Ocean. However the marine life on our reef remains abundant with turtles, reef sharks and eagle rays, just to name a few. Once again thank you so much on behalf of all the islanders of Mirihi for your wonderful words. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the island for yet another relaxing holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger and Kellie wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time to the Maldives and our expectations were exceeded at Mirihi. This small corner in paradise offers pure relaxation with exceptional service and wonderful food. The attention to detail and personal touches (decoration of rooms and treats left) make it feel very personal. As it is a small resort, it can feel like the island is half empty even when at full capacity. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon. We did the whale shark excursion and saw one! Plus a Manta Ray, turtle and dolphins. The wine tasting evening was also a lot of fun and well worth doing. We will be going back for certain. Thank you Mirihi!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexaViolaStoschek, Guest Relations Manager at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Kellie, dear Roger, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your holiday experience at Mirihi Island Resort in such great passion and detail. We are so glad you spend your Honeymoon in our little paradise. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the attentiveness of our colleagues, your culinary experience as well as your snorkeling adventures. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon with for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Kind regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Guest Relations Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH wrote a review Dec 2020
Grindelwald, Switzerland67 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a good week at the Mirihi Island resort mid of November.
It was just absolutely fantastic. The villas are really spacious and there are no TV's, a dream and the bathrooms are top. WiFi is good, if you cannot life without news or movies, you get in on your laptop. Right from the villa, one can go down the stairs and then start to swim. The water is clean and really very warm. Snorkling is unique, just like a very big aquarium. Fishes of all colours and sizes can be admired and they get so close to you, you can almost touch them. The Island is small, they have only 40 units, therefore really cosy. The food is outstanding. Felix, the Swiss Executive chef and his team spoiled us, just incredible. Thank you so much. And sitting outside on the porch before sunset with a wonderful cocktail, what a dream.
The fitness room is not big, but has everything needed, free weights, a few machines, really great. For people wanting to go diving, there is a boat and a team ready to take you out. We had some divers in our party and they just loved it.
I will definitely return, as soon as possible and next time, for sure, I will stay longer.
We wish the entire Mirihi team all the best, they are all, without exception very friendly and helpful. Many of them already work there for many years, what shows what a great team they are and how excellent also the managment is.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would prefer one of the villas No 28 to 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexa Viola Stoschek, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirihi Island Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear BelvedereCH, Thank you so much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your experience at Mirihi Island Resort in such great passion and detail. It is so great to see that you are awarding us with the highest possible rating and recommending us to other travelers here on TripAdivisor. We are thrilled to read that you fully enjoyed your entire holiday experience and in particular liked the attentiveness of our colleagues, your culinary experience as well as your snorkeling and diving adventures. We are glad to forward your wonderful words to the team members and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon for a wonderful time over- and underwater here at Mirihi Island Resort. Warmest regards, Alexa Viola Stoschek Front Office Manager & entire Mirihi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dane D asked a question May 2023
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom266 contributions117 helpful votes
Just booked a beach villa for March 2024, which villa would be best to request?
Answer from Sue C
Newbury, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, We actually preferred the beach villas to the overwater villa. More space to move around, and just walk out of your villa , straight onto the beach. Definitely, if possible, go for the lower numbers, closest to the restaurant jetty.Unfortunately we were given the highest number ( despite requesting the lowest ) They give priority to the requests of returners, so if you are not happy when you arrive, do raise it straight away, in case they can improve on your allocation. Good luck, and enjoy.
Maldives1 helpful vote
Dear Linda Greetings from Mirihi - as unique as you! Please accept our sincere apologies for the late answer. Full Board includes the Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in form of a buffet in our main restaurant Dhonveli. In case you decide to dine some nights in our over-water a-la-carte restaurant Muraka, you would be credited a 30% on the food menu when you are on mealplan. Water is complementary on the entire island, in all outlets as well as in the rooms and during diving and excursions. Kind regards Anica Roch Resident Manager & the entire Mirihi Team
Answer from BelvedereCH
Grindelwald, Switzerland67 contributions38 helpful votes
Dear Maldives Traveller, unfortunately I have no idea, what that speedboat trip would cost. How about if you ask at Mirhi directly. I loved Mirihi, the very friendly staff, the excellent cuisine under the guidance of a Swiss chef, the whole atmosphere, it was a dream. And being able to see so many fish while snorkling just around our hut, that was an incredible experience. If you love exclusive top luxury, if it is important for you to be seen and admired, important to meet billionaires, Mirihi would not be the right place for you. Mirhi is pretty small, therefore very peacful, at least it was when we were there, but the place was by far not fully booked, when we visitied. For me however it is already clear, when visiting the Maldives again, I will first contact Mirhi.
Sandra asked a question Mar 2021
Budapest, Hungary168 contributions11 helpful votes
Is it possible to swim directly from beach in front beach villa?
Answer from BelvedereCH
Grindelwald, Switzerland67 contributions38 helpful votes
Yes that is possible, you can even swim around the Island with a little care and when the water is the highest Snorkling is great, diving even better. (about diving that is what my friends said who are diving all around the world)
Cheyenne wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nairobi, Kenya21 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All Water Villas are the same, so don't stress about specific room allocation."
Read full review
Henry wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do it!"
Read full review
Grant and Nicola wrote a tip Dec 2023
Cape Town, South Africa14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wanting an intermit Maldives resort experience. Mirihi is one of the best. Looking for jet skis etc - Mirihi is not for you."
Read full review
Explorer47599942355 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Woulss like to see the Resort Marketed in South Africa."
Read full review
Dorian D wrote a tip Oct 2023
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mirihi Resort is perfect, enjoy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mirihi area.
PRICE RANGE
£380 - £1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mirihi island hotel south ari atoll, hotel mirihi island
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollMirihi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRIHI ISLAND RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mirihi Island Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Mirihi Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mirihi Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mirihi Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mirihi Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, Muraka Restaurant, and Sunset Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirihi Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mirihi Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mirihi Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mirihi Island Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the centre of Mirihi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mirihi Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mirihi Island Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, Japanese, Dutch, and Indonesian.
Does Mirihi Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Mirihi Island Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.