We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% in Hillside!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mount Carmel Cemetery
    1.0 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Super Christmas 2016 Stay
Went over from England to Illinois for an 2016 Xmas break with... more
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went over from England to Illinois for an 2016 Xmas break with the family. Turned out to be a super stay at the Best Western. Friendly staff, 2nd to none. Food was good, in fact, excellent on most days. Breakfast was standard very morning. However, you could order what you liked or from the menu. Kitchen staff were very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmpatel
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here maybe 4 times over the past two years, and am never disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff - this time it was Rosa who was a delight. Spacious and attractive rooms. Peaceful atmosphere. Fine wifi. I mentioned to the front desk an issue with the deadbolt hardware on my room's door, something I hoped the maintenance department might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PianoPete
Oneida, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This BW is at the western edge of the city, but not too far from the elevated line terminals in Forest Park or Oak Park. The rooms are well maintained, and comfortable. The hotel is quiet (a bit of noise from the adjacent highway, however). The staff are helpful and courteous. Our stay was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevincW4167YP
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. You summed it up very well. You can drive downtown, though the Eisenhower Expressway can be a bear at rush hour, but there are train an bus options which can put you in the Loop in no time. Your comments regarding our staff have been passed around. We look forward to seeing you again.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

2nd time in about year to this location and I enjoyed this stay as much as the first. It's not the most modern hotel I'm sure, but it's updated, clean, comfortable, quiet and all inclusive. Charlie's Restaurant is the on-site bar restaurant and the pizza was as good as any I've had with the food and the be rages reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We love hearing from repeat customers, as it's a great barometer for measuring consistency of service. It is quite fair to say the hotel is not modern. We're working hard to keep it up to date. We hope we'll see you again.

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The room is very comfortable and the hotel was generally quiet. It was conveniently located to Major Chicago expressways. The only thing that was slightly weird as compared to other Extended Stays I've been at is you had to ask for any of the kitchen utensils or appliances that you require. I am assuming it's to prevent theft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Been here a few times, this past year. Front Desk Staff, Great! Rooms, Great! Breakfast Buffet, Great! Bar - NEEDS ATTENTION! Staff very slow to re-supply drinks and take orders from Patrons at Bar, despite being alerted to their presence. Last week, one of my Colleagues got up and walked out after being ignored for 20 minutes, plus. Despite no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouse-Express
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you like our hotel, but we sympathize re your bar comments. We will talk with our servers. Thanks for being loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Booked a express deal on price line for 99$ plus tax. Breakfast is 6-7$ extra. Breakfast buffet is really good but is not as good as the pictures on the website. If you are going to downtown, 290 can get really backed up easy commute to downtown if traffic is good. The hotel is clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank massey750
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The expressway can indeed back up on commutes. We encourage our guests to consider public transportation options, which get travelers to the Loop much faster. We hope we'll see you again/

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Never got to check in the room because the lady at the desk must of been having a bad day and she took it out on us. She would not take our credit card. She wanted us to pay cash. I was willing to pay cash however when I asked her that I will need a receipt since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xavialonso27
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The scenario you describe is unacceptable to management. Please accept our apology. We are looking into the matter now.

Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning, so I didn't spend much time at this hotel. Maybe I missed out on some of the better features of it; however, from what I did see and experience, I was not overly impressed. I'm a Best Western Platinum member, so I've stayed at my fair share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMIgolfer
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are used to our guests describing our staff as friendly. "Adequate" is not acceptable to us. We hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I like this hotel because it has a huge parking area. Internet works in the room, pretty good speed but unfortunately face time hardly work. It has good small gym area. This hotel is close to target and other stores.It is just beside interstate 290, this is only drawback,because all day and night you will hear highway noise even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azi M
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We have shared your remarks with our staff. As you say, the hotel is surrounded with things to do and see. To the west is the world famous Brookfield Zoo and the spectacular Morton Arboretum. The Loop is but fifteen minutes away by train. For those wanting the entire list of events in the...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
2.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any I guess. We were on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles mrmpatel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You might want to check in early before the night lady starts her shift and once you do avoid her.”
 of 5 bubbles xavialonso27, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get room on interstate 290 side, its very loud.”
  • Photo taken from window side.
  • zoomed from room window.
 of 5 bubbles 146azim, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards highway to have far view”
 of 5 bubbles sukhi504, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneZ_13, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5