We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room is very comfortable and the hotel was generally quiet. It was conveniently located to Major Chicago expressways. The only thing that was slightly weird as compared to other Extended Stays I've been at is you had to ask for any of the kitchen utensils or appliances that you require. I am assuming it's to prevent theft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a few times, this past year. Front Desk Staff, Great! Rooms, Great! Breakfast Buffet, Great! Bar - NEEDS ATTENTION! Staff very slow to re-supply drinks and take orders from Patrons at Bar, despite being alerted to their presence. Last week, one of my Colleagues got up and walked out after being ignored for 20 minutes, plus. Despite no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouse-Express
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you like our hotel, but we sympathize re your bar comments. We will talk with our servers. Thanks for being loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a express deal on price line for 99$ plus tax. Breakfast is 6-7$ extra. Breakfast buffet is really good but is not as good as the pictures on the website. If you are going to downtown, 290 can get really backed up easy commute to downtown if traffic is good. The hotel is clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank massey750
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The expressway can indeed back up on commutes. We encourage our guests to consider public transportation options, which get travelers to the Loop much faster. We hope we'll see you again/

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never got to check in the room because the lady at the desk must of been having a bad day and she took it out on us. She would not take our credit card. She wanted us to pay cash. I was willing to pay cash however when I asked her that I will need a receipt since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xavialonso27
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The scenario you describe is unacceptable to management. Please accept our apology. We are looking into the matter now.

Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning, so I didn't spend much time at this hotel. Maybe I missed out on some of the better features of it; however, from what I did see and experience, I was not overly impressed. I'm a Best Western Platinum member, so I've stayed at my fair share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMIgolfer
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are used to our guests describing our staff as friendly. "Adequate" is not acceptable to us. We hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I like this hotel because it has a huge parking area. Internet works in the room, pretty good speed but unfortunately face time hardly work. It has good small gym area. This hotel is close to target and other stores.It is just beside interstate 290, this is only drawback,because all day and night you will hear highway noise even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azi M
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We have shared your remarks with our staff. As you say, the hotel is surrounded with things to do and see. To the west is the world famous Brookfield Zoo and the spectacular Morton Arboretum. The Loop is but fifteen minutes away by train. For those wanting the entire list of events in the...

Decatur, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend were just staying over night for our flight to CA. When we first arrived , front desk was very hectic, it's was a shorter older woman , we waited probably 5-10 minutes while she ran back and forth with the phone constantly ringing (*mind you when I called in to make sure my reservation when through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryotis
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. There should not be a difference between the professionalism of staff members. We shared your observation with the owner. We hope we'll see you again.

Maple Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My family and I stayed here again last weekend (October 1, 2016). This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. This hotel is located right off the expressway which makes it easy to get to and from other locations in Chicago. We booked 4 rooms this visit for ourselves and other family members. The desk clerks were friendly. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choosingheaven
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to be your official "Go To" hotel! We passed on your kind remarks to our amazing staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Portage
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I met Shirley three years ago in the dining room, seek her out she will take care of you like your Mom or Grandma. You will know her she is in her 80s and works around the younger staff. I wish they would employ more elders like her. She takes care of your needs and is great testament to God's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. What a tribute to Shirley! Elders have gifts and wisdom, as you know. We are delighted to know that you are a repeat customer. Please come again!

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I checked in on 8/20/16 and assigned a room by the male attendant. When I opened the door to the room it became obvious someone was in the shower and their clothes were on the bed so I backed out. When I returned to the front desk there was a different attendant who proceeded to insist there was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
2.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Rd, Hillside, IL 60162-1734 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want to check in early before the night lady starts her shift and once you do avoid her.”
 of 5 bubbles xavialonso27, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get room on interstate 290 side, its very loud.”
  • Photo taken from window side.
  • zoomed from room window.
 of 5 bubbles 146azim, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards highway to have far view”
 of 5 bubbles sukhi504, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneZ_13, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing rear of building”
 of 5 bubbles MessNmagic, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay