We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Lincoln, IL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time I have stayed at the Lincoln Best Western. Both time the same lady checked me in. I was a very pleasant experience. She made sure she assigned us the exact room we needed. The decor of the room was nice. It was clean and everything was in working order

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacF7136AN
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

paulacF7136AN, Thank you for your review! I'm so happy you've enjoyed your stays with us and that my staff is able to anticipate your needs. We are looking forward to your next stay with us Kenna Schafer - Manager

McBain, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our pet friendly room had a terrible smell and it wasn't very clean. We had to use an ironing board to make sure the adjoining room door would stay closed because the bolt lock didn't work properly. We cancelled our 2nd night at this hotel and went to a different one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcK791GZ
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Davidck791gz, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have spoken with housekeeping and we have closed this room until we can clean the carpets and see if that helps with the odor you are reporting. We were unable to duplicate the issue with the locks, however so if you could please call and let me know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here if you are in Lincoln, especially at Christmas. They have many trees decorated and the little touches are nice - table centerpieces, festive lobby. All staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy, nothing fancy but the fridge, microwave and coffee maker were welcome. Value for price can't be beat. Breakfast had real eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Robin M, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of our hotel but most especially around Christmas. We are glad you also enjoyed your breakfast too and do hope you come back to see us again in the summer to enjoy our amazing outdoor pool...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was helpful and considerate. Contacted me after departure about an item that we accidently left in room. Maintenance is starting to slip a little, but overall the property is nice. Room entry is off hallway and luggage cart tires were low. Funky system for unlocking rear hall door. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim81212
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

jim81212, Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to reunite you with your lost item and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will see to the tires on the luggage cart immediately. Thank you for letting me know about it. If you could please give me a call and let me know what other issues...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We travel extensively, prefer BW Hotels, and are familiar with the branding of BW Inn-BW Plus-BW Premier levels. I'm confused how this property is branded a "Plus", it clearly doesn't measure up to similarly branded BW PLUS properties, in terms of age, room amenities and recent updates. Hotel is a bit out of the way, have to drive through a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

9999Tr_Av_El_Er, Thank you very much for your honest and constructive review. I am very concerned about your wife's allergies as I have the same. Could you please let me know what room this was so we can get this taken care of immediately? As for the rest of the review, we take complaints very seriously. I'm sorry you didn't seem...

West Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Staff was excellent. Problem with a sheet so they gave me a new one. Problem with bath tub due to a non-working stopper. They will fix it before next guest. Over all experience was good. Breakfast food was average. Gravy could have been warmer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7769LLdonh
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

J7769LLdonh, Thank you so much for your review. Im so happy you liked your stay with us and my staff was able to take care of the few issues you had. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us! Kenna Schafer, Manager

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is one of the nicer motels we stayed at on our last trip. Everything was in a good state of repair and both our room and the common facilities all looked clean and in good condition and were of decent quality. Everything in our room worked, was clean and looked nice, and we had all the conveniences expected such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

John E, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy you were pleased with your room and the staff here. We are very blessed to have such great people in our little hotel family and they really are the reason we are able to be successful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them....

Marysville, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, close to restaurants, would stay there again when in area. It is close to Springfield, IL and is in a nice rural setting without the noise and traffic of a larger city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran S
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Kieran S, thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit! -Kenna Schafer, Manager

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Second time at this Best Western. Nice clean place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff. Great price and would stay there again if in this area. Motel about a mile off the interstate but close to several restaurants just a short easy drive to historic downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Richard W, Thank you for your review! We are so happy you liked your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kenna Schafer-Manager

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and well laid out. had a King room, very spacious. Front desk staff Diana couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Two doors away is a bowling alley with a Pub & Grill that actually had decent food and a nice atmosphere. I'd return anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8892ZKdianaa
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

F8892ZKdianaa, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Logan Lanes. We really are very blessed with the amazing staff and Diana is our newest addition. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her! Looking forward to your next visit, Kenna Schafer-Manager

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
41 reviews
24.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
199 reviews
16.3 mi away
Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th St, Lincoln, IL 62656
Region: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Price Range: £67 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer first floor but I think they do have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to take a look at the giant wagon outside the hotel, great photo opportunity!”
 of 5 bubbles SoutheatSandra, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you are planning any sight seeing in Springfield. It is only 1/2 hr away”
 of 5 bubbles DEBW1954, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Face the pool side if car races are at the fair grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles RussL, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“At another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles BAD-UNCLE-DAVE, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay