We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed one week in a new refurbished room. They are doing this so called refurb on the cheap. And it's not much more than paint, carpet and some VERY cheap appliances. Can't believe Marriott puts there name on this. Let's see, no mirror outside the bathroom. A new almost black carpet which shows every spec of dirt. Bathroom fan so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear plhelzer, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. The hotel will be addressing all of the concerns that you brought forth immediately, especially the concern about the security. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We were here for a hockey tournament in Orland Park. I had booked a regular queen room because I had originally planned on coming with just my son. At the last minute, my daughter decided to come. We checked in and saw the one bed, called the front desk who upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelewelker
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Decent apartment style for temporary housing with full kitchen. Good for extended stays on a budget. Secure property with a professional staff. A bit worn in places and some odors in places. No major issues or complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVic
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyVic We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We will start a refresh of the property in December of this year which will bring the product up to the great level of service that you experienced. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. But sleep quality? Well, not so great. Our room backed up to East 22nd street, and if you know Chicago well, that's a very busy road. The normal traffic wasn't bad, but the 3:30 AM fire engines with sirens and lights? You probably get the idea. And the smoke detector, while important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Frank O Thank you for the comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the staff while you were with us. The next time you are in, please let us know so we can get you a room away from the side of the street. Josh Dierker General Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodated my early check in request. The room number plaque for my door was missing, but I was able to find my room ok. The refrigerator had an open can of soda and a brown paper bag lunch in it which - not good. The TV was only analog - too funny. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Robert E We appreciate the feedback and are addressing the housekeeping concerns with the housekeeping staff. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretts11
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tklasinski
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesa M
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethompson03
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property with many of the comforts of home. Flat screen tv's and free high speed internet make it easy to relax. Our Studio Home Office Suites make it easy to spread out and be connected. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast gives you just the right start to the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 455 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6170
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: £67 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Towneplace Suites Lombard
Lombard Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pots!”
882damiana, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check it before settling in”
BeenDerDoneThat85, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the office is located. All the amenities are in that building: breakfast, laundry and pool.”
rayers1862, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing.”
ChautauquaNY, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're a Marriott member - demand a good room that doesn't smell, and has some of the amenities that this room did not have.”
86PATRICKM, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5