We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (46)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“coral bay”(57 reviews)
“fish”(22 reviews)
“dive resort”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
74
49
11
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
49
11
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral bayfishdive resortother islandsremote islandhour boat ridewatch the sunsetcold waterbeautiful islandloud musicnatural environmentcoron busuangabeautiful surroundingsdecent menuprivate beachkayak triphis attitude
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The hotel deserves its name as the coral around there is still absolutely gorgeous!! What a pleasure to snorkel (or dive) right in front of your room. That said there wasn't much else to do than that, we went walking around which was nice enough,...More

Thank Veronique378
Response from Ulf W, Manager at Coral Bay Beach & Dive ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Wee are grateful for your review In mind : 1 out from 80 happy guests take time for that . Where, angry ( of some reason or another ) is 10 out of 10 Thank you - Hope you next time have time for ;...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017

Fine place, terrible owner. If you choose to go here, hope that there are many guests! Otherwise you will be subject to his various negative monologues as you try to relax on the holiday you have been saving for! He made a number of incredibly...More

1  Thank spbmags
Response from Ulf W, Manager at Coral Bay Beach & Dive ResortResponded 24 December 2017

Thanks for your revue - Just sad you don't writhe when you stayed here or your name, as wee would like to track that insedent you mentioned. It can happen wee corekt staff as, wee like them to make best poseble performance/service for our guests,...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was the worse stay I had in my life as far as a hotel experience is concerned. From problems with transfers, to no diving instructor (without pre-warning) we had a whole range of bad experiences. All these problems...More

4  Thank SoaresTM
Response from Ulf W, Manager at Coral Bay Beach & Dive ResortResponded 24 December 2017

As you already wrote 4 of Jun as : Claire S I will not respond to this post to ! Sad to see how TripAdvisor can be used for vendetta !

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It’s the perfect place for someone looking for peace, quiet, and to be one with the sea. No need to travel so far from the resort to experience the amazing underwater. Jump right of the pier to dive or snorkel and you’re in a different...More

Thank Maire V
Reviewed 23 June 2017

It was my first time to stay in a private island resort where only silence is tolerated and I am now so intrigued to discover more. The location is far, away from civilization, but it is all worth it. The food and the staff to...More

Thank heycharchar
Response from Ulf W, Manager at Coral Bay Beach & Dive ResortResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for your respond, happy you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (36)
Amenities (72)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EnaBK
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Ulf W | Property representative |
Wee are placed in Popototutan isl. Van from airport or Coron/drop point 1 houer. From there banca 45 minnets, then you are there ! Sad wee are placed diffrent plases in google map and some travel agentsy, place us wrong... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"sea view bungalows"
Read review
"Try to get a room close to the restaurant. That way you have everything close by. Don't worry about..."
Read review
"Most rooms have good access to breeze. Wifi is at reception."
Read review
"pick a room right at the sea front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing