We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems to be rather new and/or they have really done a better job maintaining the place. Not the normal dinged up walls and stuff you see at older hotels. Room was really clean, and so was the shower. Only funny thing was that the bathroom door handle broke and my friend got locked in the bathroom! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMatu
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. I appreciate that you noticed we do our best to maintain the quality of our hotel for our guests. The issue with the lock you mentioned has been addressed & thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thanks, Brian - GM

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the hotel we were told the room was not ready as we had requested a pet-friendly room. We checked in and were told the keys would be ready when we came back. On coming back we were told, by a different person, that there were no pet-friendly rooms, and she had to get a manager's permission...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbJ8945BO
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay & also the problem you experienced. I appreciate you letting me know what happened so I can take the time to address the issue with our front desk staff & take steps so this problem is not repeated. Thanks, Brian - GM

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9580OOrichardc
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Charleston Il
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really appreciated this properties attention to customer service int he form of great breakfasts with choices of hot meals and healthy options, including fresh fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt, and the options of lobby available coffee, teas, hot chocolate, and even oatmeal packages available all day long with hot water available for the teas and oatmeal. Plus fresh fruit available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Our staff does their best to make sure our guests have a great breakfast in the morning & has many options to choose. The fruit & cookies are always complimentary for a great snack in the evening. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Thanks, Brian - GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We usually love this hotel. However today has been extremely disappointing. Within 5 minutes of check-in I was locked in the bathroom. I didn't even lock the door, it just wouldn't open. My husband went to the desk after trying unsuccessfully to get me out, so he was given a paperclip to try again...unsuccessfully. He then asked if maintenance could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Tracy, we failed you & I apologize. The bathroom door lock issue has already been addressed. The pool was down for cleaning & this should have been told to you at check-in. The desk should have also told you that if the pool was closed you were more than welcome to use the pool at our sister property next door....

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heat/AC unit made so much noise we were awakened often. It was clean and stylish, but doesn't hold a candle to Fairfield for the same price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipdc
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I do apologize if the PTAC unit made your night uncomfortable. I appreciate that you did find our hotel to be clean & stylish though. I hope you'll come back & give us another chance next time you are in the area. Thanks, Brian - GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value, excellent breakfast. Nice pool and spa. Skip the rollaway bed (they should replace it and just not provide if asked). Nice from desk staff, convenient off interstate. Overall very good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Baymont! I'm glad you found our hotel to be a good value & that our breakfast started your day out right. I always appreciate comments about our staff as well. Thank you as well for your suggestion about the roll-away beds. Thanks again, Brian - GM

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great spot for a one night stay or for a few days! Conveniently located right off interstate. Comfortable rooms and great pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Histbuff8302
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our Baymont & recommendation! Hope to see you again next time you are through Mattoon! Thanks, Brian - GM

Wyanet, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was one of the cleanest motels we've stayed in. Beds were very comfortable. I was concerned because we were by elevator but didn't hear anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwardeugenej
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm very pleased that you found our hotel one of the cleanest you have ever stayed in. I'm proud our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure everything is clean & in order. Thanks! Brian - GM

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#3 of 9 in Mattoon
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#4 of 9 in Mattoon
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mattoon
10 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Mattoon, Illinois is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy your heated swimming pool and hot tub, free wireless internet in every room, free HBO and cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Address: 206 McFall Road, Mattoon, IL 61938 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mattoon
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mattoon
#3 Family Hotel in Mattoon
#5 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor in the front. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DJBBKB, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in 313, it is in the back of hotel facing a field so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sethaikens50, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking and have been recently remodeled. This Baymont was extremely clean.”
 of 5 bubbles V1983YTjamesw, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“pets and handicap accessibility on first floor; staff assigned my room to separate me from a soccer team group”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelK27, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“North side has a view of farm fields and the south side a view of the "stores and restaurants in the area. The top (srd) floor will avoid any noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelRJ, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay