We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I wasn't comfortable with the level of cleanliness of the room. I slept well in spite of that. I'm sure I would have felt differently about my stay if it was cleaner. The reviews about the breakfast were glowing. I thought it was worst than most chain hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbarto2
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey and comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to an issue with the cleanliness of your room and quality of your breakfast. We are sorry you did not find either satisfactory. We hope this will not deter you from using the Hilton brand. Thank you...

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

All aspects of the hotel were excellent - including the e-check-in, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness, rooms, showers, staff, location, and all other amenities. My experience felt like home away from home!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to see you found all aspects of our property to be excellent and you felt like you were at home. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois, we look forward to your return.

Swisher
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The front desk was very helpful and the rooms very clean and quiet. Enjoyed my stay very much. There was a snow storm so I felt relieved to get a good room on the 1st floor. Breakfast was great and other travelers were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwisherGrandma
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey, we are pleased to hear from our guests. We are happy to see you found our front desk staff helpful, the room clean and quiet and enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice Hampton. Room was clean, nice linens, comfy beds. Appreciated the free happy hour and hot breakfast too. Staff was great too. It's also close enough to walk several restaurants or a short drive to additional ones. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey, we are happy to see you enjoyed our property, and found it clean, comfy and our staff great as well.. We are also pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary cocktail hour and hot breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois, we look forward to your return.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Overall this is a good hotel. Hot tub was a nice size. Could have been a couple degrees warmer but for the overall population it was a good compromise. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help when needed. Breakfast was actually good. Most continental breakfasts aren't usually that good. The room was comfortable, but was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your survey and comments, We value feedback from our guests. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable, our staff friendly and helpful and breakfast good. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois, we look forward to your return.

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2016

called ahead for room, but was unable to get military discount from them. but they told us to call Hampton directly to receive. nice of them to tell us, could of just told us too bad.am concerned that they could not give to us directly. any other Hampton we have ever used has. management should know Hamptons policies. anyway, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank char m
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly, rooms clean and beds good and bug free. We are also pleased to know you are a repeat guests. We do not have a military discount but do offer a Illinois state and Federal...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had been driving for hours, saw the Hampton sign, called HH to book this reservation because it wa 3am and time to stop. Needless to say, we were exhausted. Upon entering hotel it smelled musty but I wasn't sure if it was the chlorine smell from indoor pool so we checked in and went to room. Sure enough, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
Phyllis_bruce, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us and for submitting a review regarding your stay. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you occurred during your stay. Your issue is not one we typically have and I am looking into the issue myself. I am sorry that your late night stop was not more satisfactory and I do hope you give...

Mosinee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We like this Hampton Inn because it is located in a place where we can walk to a decent restaurant without worrying about being out on the street after dark. Also, it has a very nice pool and an excellent breakfast included in the price of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay, we love hearing from you. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient, and our pool and breakfast both nice. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois, we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Please give Dylan our thanks for being so helpful by signing us up for HHonors and also booking ahead in GA for us . Very professional. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and the breakfast was very good. Our room was comfortable also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pityann
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey and comments, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk agent Dylan to be helpful and professional. We are also pleased to know you found our happy hour and breakfast good and room comfortable. Thank you for choosing the...

Stewardson, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Not ever! Seriously the worst experience at any hotel I've ever stayed in. The front desk lady made sexually vulgar statement when I checked us in then she entered my expiration date of my CC wrong resulting in my card getting blocked (I spoke with my card company and they said she entered my PIN number working too many times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsGarrett98
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your survey. I apologize that you did not find your stay satisfactory due to some misunderstandings with one of our front desk agents. I do want to apologize for anything inappropriate that was said to you during check-in. We have since taken steps to speak with the agent to correct this type of conduct....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Savannah
21 days ago
Savannah
21 days ago
Gulf Breeze, Florida
8 months ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're just rooms, but ask for refrigerator if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenrubicon, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On line pick check in.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfI974LB, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a time to use the gym when it might not be busy since it is located in a very small space.”
 of 5 bubbles Y3413QMjohnb, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bhodie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor would be less noise I think.”
 of 5 bubbles stephencc38, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5