We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandocR2372AK
Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Still no base boards,dirty carpet, mold on shower curtain and inside the knob in the shower and the water spout mody caulking. Phone didn't work and hot and cold water in the shower look out no room for error or you get burnt.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343karenz
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful and accommodating. the Room was very comfortable and locations were very close to hotel. breakfast was good but could of been better in the hot meal such as more options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelync929
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

evelync929 Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay, and we were accommodating. We are working on getting a bigger variety on our breakfast. Thank You for the advice. Thank You Days Inn Great Lakes.

Kenneth City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorMike
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Hughson, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to all who go too a navy gradution no other place is so awesome bus ride there early breakfast great beds frig microwave and coffee

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934janieh
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

934janieh Thank You for staying with us and most of all the Great Review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and had a great experience. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank You from Days Inn Great Lakes.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Days Inn was clean but dated for the price, my ex stayed elsewhere for less with better accommodations. I had expected better from a facility associated with Wyndham Resorts. I arrived a little early and no one was at the desk so I rang the bell for service and no came, I had to wait 30 minutes. When I was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieldU9445OB
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredaj2017
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was a nice place over all though I was disappointed with no fridge or microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinagR483CO
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

christinagR483CO Thank You for staying with us and your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have a fridge and microwave for every room. However, if a guest request a fridge and microwave we will make sure you have one. We are slowly getting a fridge and microwave for every room. We just ask that our guest please have patient and thank...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Ive stayed in many Wyndham properties and Days Inn hotels Coast to Coast and this by far was the most heartbreaking and worst I have ever experienced. The only reason I gave the poor rating is because location to where I needed to be and the friendliness of the staff (minus owner/manager). It seems as though one hand doesn't talk...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592kandif
Mike S, Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First when you add a night to your stay, the total will increase. when you wanted to add another night we gladly added it and explained it to you at the desk of the charges. If you were confused or didn't understand the charges, you should have come to the desk to clear up any...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
99 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOTEL TO GREAT LAKES NAVAL TRAINING CENTER. 1 MILE. We offer an incredible customer focused staff, upgraded rooms with new linens, beds, and carpet. We take pride in our hotel at Days Inn. Come in and take a look for yourself! WE OFFER COZY AND COMFORTABLE 1 KING, 2 QUEEN, OR JACUZZI SUITE ROOMS. COME ENJOY OUR COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING. PLEASE NOTE OUR ENTIRE HOTEL IS NON SMOKING. ALL ROOMS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED AND UPGRADED. OUR KING ROOMS HAVE A FULL SIZE DESK WITH WORK LAMPS. OTTOMAN, AND WORK TASK CHAIRS. COME ENJOY OUR MODERN LUXURIOUS NEW LOOK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Address: 3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Price Range: £53 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Days Inn North Chicago
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago Lake County/North Chicago, IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robertpH8098UW, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 936GaryR936, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to go.”
 of 5 bubbles thinkpos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles prisco22, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles karensR1440EA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5