We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Olney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Olney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpB1079NO
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of noise caused poor sleep. The blower on the heaterrace was VERY LOUD! Poor water pressure, static on tv. Noise outside made things worse. Cigarette stink in hallways! What's with the boat in the parking area full of ladders? Made the place look seedy!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoonpluger10
ravindra p, General Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to our area. Again thank you had have a Good Day....!!!!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my two young daughters for a basketball tournament, and was not pleased with our experience. Being that it was a lower budget hotel, I did not have high expectations. When we arrived to check, I notice the lack of security for the building. Every door was unlocked, brother foot with direct access to the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtT9277QQ
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that your were not completely happy with your stay. We try to provide the best stay possible. Again thank you and have a Nice Day....!!!

Columbia, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccah739
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was very much satisified with my one night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and answered all of the questions that I had. There are several local fast food resturants nearby. The hotel was clean and customer service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930timothyd
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a Nice Day......!!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelcM491BR
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Sumner, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNMERRELL88
Bethalto, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Room was clean and well kept. Liked the picture of the white squirrel on the wall. It was a nice local touch. The afternoon clerk was less than informative however the flier on the local restaurants in the room lead us to a great steak house and the night clerk was very friendly. Do recommend arriving early if you want...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylcQ5190ZZ
Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenziec533
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The bed had stains on it, there was a dead bug in the bathroom upon my arrival, and the air conditioner smelt musky.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwalicia
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that your were not completely happy with your stay. We try to provide the best stay possible. Again thank you and have a Nice day......!!!!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olney
18.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Newton
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lorson Inn
0.8 mi away
The Holiday Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Travelers Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Olney
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Olney

Address: 425 Southwest Route 130, Hwy 130 & North Ave, Olney, IL 62450
Region: United States > Illinois > Olney
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Olney 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Olney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olney Super 8
Olney Super Eight
Super Eight Olney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Olney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the owner if you need anything. He will at least try to help you out.”
 of 5 bubbles JourneymanOhio, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different town.”
 of 5 bubbles LC_DanK, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 story without an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Dasibeth, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms--thank goodness. No elevator so if you want to avoid the stairs, book the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dasibeth, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't put dirty bedding in a bed”
 of 5 bubbles 958andread, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay