We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Essence Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orland Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Essence Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for our anniversary the past 2 years descent price for what you get. Booked 20% off sweetest day special, and went on a Thursday and Friday night. Last year we stayed in the whirlpool suit 2 nights this years was 1 night in the loveseat and 1 in the whirlpool suit. Enjoyed the steam shower in the loveseat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank massey750
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion the past two years! We appreciate all of your thoughtful feedback and are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Happy Anniversary, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sterling
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It was a really good and relaxing experience for first time! It is very well recommended, and very affordable. Few things didn't work in room 104. But nothing major to ruin my experience and cause any problems with my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusc545
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Marcus, I am so happy you had a great time at Essence Suites. We hope the front desk was notified of anything that didn't work so we can get to fixing it. Sometimes, the rooms' controls require unique attention or can be misunderstood by our guests. We seek to offer the best experience possible for our customers. Thank you...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time, everything was perfect, we will be back soon. The room was very clean and nice. Love the rain fall shower, the rose peddles on the bed were perfect. The hostess at the service desk was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brinton W
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Brinton, We are so glad you had a wonderful experience at Essence Suites while celebrating your anniversary. We try to make the most romantic experience possible for our guests. We think the rose petals add a nice touch. ;) Thank you for coming to Essence and we hope to see you soon. Best, Jaclyn

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We spend every weekend here and I have to say the rooms are great, if your a member you get discounts and they make sure your comfortable. The rooms are spacious, they come with hot tubs, steam rooms and more. I would recommend anyone to at least stay one night and you'll be back often def worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSE L
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jose, We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay at Essence Suites. Our main goal is to have luxurious and romantic suites so our guests can feel like the VIPs they are. Thank you for coming to visit us and we hope to see you soon.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many different hotels but never have I been to one with such attention to detail. Everything from the rose petals, to the in room jacuzzi and steam room made me feel like I was a queen. I will never forget this experience and will tell all of my friends. Thank you Essence Suites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesiri
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nesiri, We are so glad you had an amazing experience staying at the Essence Suites. :) With each detail in the suite, we strive to make a romantic paradise for our guests. Thank you for coming and telling your friends about us. We hope to see you soon. :)

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We just wanted one night with no kids so I looked for a hotel room and found this place. At first we were both a little hesitant but then we saw the room. It was exactly the place we needed. Great couples place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, We are so happy you had an awesome romantic getaway for the night. A little rest and relaxation is key! We hope to see you again soon. :)

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This place really needs renovation and update. Everything were worn down: the sheets, robes, towels. Cables hanging from TV, poor internet connection too. Pretty pricey for the condition. One thing was nice-a steam shower. But we will never going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga A
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Inga, We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We are constantly making improvements and updates to our suites. We are glad you enjoyed the steam shower! We also recommend our midweek meltdown special for suites starting at $119. We do hope you reconsider and we see you again. Have a good day.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I spent 7/21/16 at essence in suite 132. It was just ok. It was just a getaway from the kids to have some adult time alone. The room was ok but it had a mildew smell in it. The bathroom shower curtain was a little dingy so we decided to just take a shower in the steam room. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetta R
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jeanetta, We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the steam room and the comfy bed. We appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great day!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I recently stayed here with my special friend. We had a awesome time. Everything was just perfect. Also the pizza from next door was very good also. My birthday was 2 days after his. What a way to celebrate. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debr622
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for spending such a wonderful and special celebration at Essence Suites. We are so glad you had a great time. Also, we think the pizza is pretty yummy too! :) Have a great week and Happy Birthday!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We had an awesome time. Our first visit and it will not be our last. We went with the smaller suite just because we were not sure on how the place would be. We have heard good things about this place and they were right. Next time the bigger suite for us. I want the steam shower next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPAWNIE77
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for visiting the Essence Suites. We are so glad you had a great time. :) We look forward to seeing you again and hope you come visit again soon. Have a fantastic week!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
335 reviews
9.2 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Essence Suites...Your premier Chicagoland location for both romance and relaxation. We offer a variety of intimate suites designed to provide a passionate environment for you and your special someone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Essence Suites

Address: 14455 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462-2505
Region: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Price Range: £114 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Essence Suites Orland Park
Essence Hotel Orland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Essence Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Essence Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the loveseat”
 of 5 bubbles nessa0128, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT facing LaGrange Avenue or you're on display for everyone if you have to go outside to your car.”
 of 5 bubbles TwinBritts, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms also have awesome fireplaces”
  • Fire place in room
  • Mirrors
  • Love seat
  • Roses
  • Room
  • Steam room and wet bar
  • Room
  • The bed of roses
 of 5 bubbles 203crystala, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Couples only, no windows, but all the mirrors gave a great view of my wife.”
 of 5 bubbles poorman2015, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the back offer more privacy. One side faces a McDonalds, the other side is another restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles LWBW6814, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5