We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
Maxixe Mozambique See on map
AMENITIES
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna fish boat lodge airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend. Etienne our host was fantastic. From the time we landed it was an experience I will never forget. A must is visiting a couple of local pubs and restaurants. The food at lodge was great and fishing awesome. A great getaway look forward...More

1  Thank Q6738EKseanb
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great food...Awesome hospitality.... Great place to go fishing.... Have visited twice and on both occasions had a spectacular time.. Etienne was a fantastic host and very knowledgeable about his surrounding.. Alex they chef spoiled us with amazing meals everyday... Not a single disappointing moment spent...More

1  Thank NikkiS2564
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The location of this lodge is picturesque, it is right on the shore line, the chalets are lovely and for what you pay, it is really value for money. There are definitely some highlights worth mentioning, the chef, Alex is a local with such a...More

Thank roxyzino
Response from Silverfishlodge, Owner at Silver Fish LodgeResponded 14 February 2018

ladies are wellcome, but this is mozambique........, and not the ritz.....we have put in new batteries for our eco lodge, and the power lasts longer, but still no hairdryers...... we continue to improve our facilities. thank you

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed.... hi had to travel 20km on bad gravel... owner told me it was self catering... whilst having shower water was cut off... no petrol for generator... he then asked us to charge our phones because by 11 he needs to put power of......More

Thank HussainI60
Response from Silverfishlodge, Owner at Silver Fish LodgeResponded 14 February 2018

you didnt eat here,you ate in the town of maxixe, because you arrived a day late, without notification, and I sent my chef home. I prewarned you. you arrived from zambia, with late notification- I accommodated you at my inconvenience.Your group left for maputo the...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently flew from the US to Inhambane Moz and spent 7 days fishing with Etienne at Silverfish Lodge. Let me first start by saying that it's not as hectic as it might sound to fly from the States to South Africa...More

1  Thank Aaron S
Response from Silverfishlodge, Owner at Silver Fish LodgeResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Aaron. I'm just like that with fishing- I really enjoy it, and when I can put someone on a PB- i'm as excited as they are. Come back soon! Etienne

View more reviews
About
Description
Fishing and spearfishing lodge, also accommodation, located just outside maxixe, inhambane province. We are located 17km from the town of maxixe. Also have a restuarant and bar. Fishing charters are available More from the lodge. GPS CORDS: 23 41 48 S , 35 22 37 E Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
6
Location
Mozambique > Inhambane Province
Number of rooms
6
Location
Mozambique > Inhambane Province
Photos
Traveller (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Casa do Capitao
68 reviews
11.44 miles away
Hotel Sentidos Beach Retreat
51 reviews
11.84 miles away
Hotel Central, Vilanculos
2 reviews
12.98 miles away
Barra Lodge
136 reviews
16.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 nearby restaurants
The Green Turtle
161 reviews
9.89 miles away
Neptune's Beach Bar
96 reviews
9.93 miles away
Happi
74 reviews
15.13 miles away
Charlie's Bar
18 reviews
10.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 nearby attractions
Peri-Peri Divers
658 reviews
15.43 miles away
Guinjata Dive Center
21 reviews
29.29 miles away
Barra Dive Resort
18 reviews
11.88 miles away
Liquid Dive Adventures
194 reviews
15.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silver Fish Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room #1 is right on the beach and has the best view"
NikkiS2564
7 May 2018
Read review
"the bungalow called "Marlin", right on the waters edge"
MandyDutton
5 Dec 2015
Read review
"Take the cottage closest to the ocean"
lucacio
22 Feb 2014
Read review
"The cottage right on the edge of the lagoon was awesome to stay in."
935dirkw
4 Dec 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing