We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection

    Bransford Road, Bransford WR6 5JD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$151
    US$133
    SAVE US$18
    US$151
    US$151
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (312)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good23%
    • Average11%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “function room” (14 reviews)
    “high standard” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (517)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 516 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Visited the spa with a friend on a Saturday - it was incredibly peaceful and relaxing, which is exactly what you want! Spas that are part of a health club/gym tend to be noisier so this definitely benefited from being purely a spa. We had...More

    Thank s5l6
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel could be any major brand, there were no differentiating features. It was clean, the bed comfortable, staff polite and efficient, good breakfast in fact everything you could want from the hotel. Just one niggle, there was no soap in the bathroom. The only...More

    Thank KingsleyRoyal
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had lunch in the Sportsmans Bar and although the food was OK, we were disappointed with the service. Even though we were the only people in the Bar it took 40 minutes for the food to come out. The only hot food was one...More

    Thank c0c0chanel68
    Response from Nigel T, Lynn at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier CollectionResponded 1 week ago

    Firstly, let me apologize for the issues that you incurred during your lunch with us, I appreciate you bringing them to my attention. I alongside the heads of department and their teams will look into the reason for the slow service. Here at the Bank...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I booked room only due to the times of the breakfast service. Early business meeting in Worcester would have been difficult with the late midweek restaurant times. Poor restaurant provision for an evening meal due to...More

    2  Thank KHreviewer
    Response from Nigel T, Lynn at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier CollectionResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very disappointed to read this as there has been a lot of investment and work carried out on the hotel and its team over the last 4 years by the owners, (the family),...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We came to an AGM at the nearby wholesale nursery. All our rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was very much to my taste although hubby would have appreciated less well done bacon but you can't please all. Good choice...More

    1  Thank jpsbosson
    Response from Nigel T, Lynn at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier CollectionResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were well looked after by the team. i have passed on your comments to the teams involved. We hope to welcome...More

    Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
    1,042 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Worcester
     
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Malvern
     
    The Cottage in the Wood
    969 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Malvern Wells
     
    Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
    1,829 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Tewkesbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf course
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$131 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 66
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Worcestershire >
    • Malvern Hills >
    • Bransford
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bank Hotel ,
    • Best Western Worcester ,
    • Worcester Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (312)
    Dining (37)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Cottage in the Wood
    969 reviews
    6.36 miles away
     
    Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
    1,042 reviews
    3.67 miles away
     
    Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
    1,829 reviews
    11.47 miles away
     
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    4.41 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bear and Ragged Staff
    236 reviews
    .55 miles away
    The Royal Oak
    43 reviews
    1.50 miles away
    The Talbot
    120 reviews
    2.19 miles away
    The Swan Inn
    323 reviews
    2.26 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Elgar Birthplace Museum
    178 reviews
    2.05 miles away
    Teme Valley Market
    6 reviews
    2.19 miles away
    Worcester Racecourse
    163 reviews
    3.31 miles away
    Worcestershire County Cricket Club
    43 reviews
    3.37 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    azi67
    28 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from jpsbosson | Reviewed this property |
    I seem to think the breakfast was 7.30 till 9.30 and maybe later on sunday.
    0
    Votes
    Joy W
    16 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Claire T | Property representative |
    Yes Joy, access to the spa is included from check-in to check out.
    1
    Vote
    Lesley H
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Beryl K | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry did not use Spa but some of our party did, they had massages and were very happy with their therapists
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room only £80 - look elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Our room faced the car park but there was no noise from it."
    Read review
    "Rooms away from door used by waiters are quiter"
    Read review
    "Standard room was fine but a long way from reception to carry golf club, cases etc."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing