We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pontiac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontiac
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pontiac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Needs an update. Older run down facility, but friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and modest furnishings. Bed was on smaller size but adequate for an overnight stay. Loved the town with all the museums. Will visit again sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delma R
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. Our facility is in the beginning stages of a much needed make over and hope that if you are back in the area after our transformation that you will come and stay with us again. We are also very glad that you enjoyed your time in our little...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 July 2016

First impressions are everything. Upon arrival the gentleman that checked us in, did not present himself as a professional and seemed to be in a hurry to get back to what ever he was doing. The office area wreaked of smoke as did the hall way leading to the room. The room itself was clean and roomy. The water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the check in process, most of the visitors that we have would like to get to their room as quickly as possible, however we can understand that some guests desire a little extra attention. We do offer smoking rooms at our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Other ban the tornado that went through that night it was a great stay ! :) Knowing it was coming the staff did not give us any warning we were in the path.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are so shocked by the weather that we had during your stay, unfortunately we were unaware that there was a confirmed tornado until seconds before it hit. I know that these situations can be very scary, but we are happy to report that there were no injuries to any of...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The bed was bery lumpy. Too small of room for reo double beds. Bumped my knee on the heater because the bed was so close.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Were very sorry that you did not find your stay at our property enjoyable. We replaced all the beds on the property less than a year ago and yours has been one of the only complaints we have received. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your day.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I made a reservation at the Super 8 in Pontiac, IL by phone based on a lo rate I saw online. I asked for an email confirmation which didn't come so about five days later I called and asked again. A different person on the phone said the confirmation had been sent and that he would send it again. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al O
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our facility. As per our conversation on the phone, the rate that you viewed online was a price from a third party in which, would need to be booked with the company that was offering that price. You were given a discounted rate about 20% less than the "rack"...

UK
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed here for one night. This motel is just off I-55, about a mile from the centre of the town, and it offers basic accommodation for a low price, with free parking, The bed was firm but comfortable, and the shower over the bath had seen better days, but it kept good temperature. The room was equipped with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majikthise
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our facility, and the feedback that you provided after. We are aware that some of our rooms may look a bit dated, we are currently moderizing the rooms and planning a big remodel this winter. We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us once all of these transformations...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Bed was too hard, Room was okay. Continental breakfast was ok with eggo waffles, cereal or oatmeal. Close to the Route 66 Hall of Fame Museum. Gas stations nearby, and many stores close inculding a Walmart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherye O
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the bed during your stay, we upgraded to new mattresses last year and have had very few complaints about them. Thanks for staying with us and we hope that if you are ever back in the area you will stay with us again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherwX4374IW
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at this motel on a trip to pick up a vehicle for our business. The room was clean and did not smell bad or have any smoke smell. The shower had really great pressure and the towels were good towels. It was a quiet place but at 5 in the morning the construction workers will...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope that you will return if ever in the area.

Colorado
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A motel close to I-55 and the downtown area of Pontiac. An older facility, but doable for those who wish to be economical in their rentals. A one time stay for us. We liked the area, but would prefer a motel with some updating on furniture, beds and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRCC
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input on our property. We are actually doing most of the updates that you mentioned this year and hope if you are ever back in the area that you will come see our renovated property.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
56 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Days Inn El Paso
Days Inn El Paso
#2 of 2 in El Paso
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Pontiac
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super 8
Pontiac Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontiac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator so if you have alot of luggage, stay on the first floor.”
MaryM625, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own mattress.”
loriw606, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There was very little noise from the interstate, so all rooms would be good”
FRCC, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first/ground floor next to the parking lot,never heard any noise from the hotel or traffic”
katsncasinos, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take a top floor, our upstairs fellow guests didn't seem to sleep, just walked the floors all night.”
356yvettec, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5