We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two notes while visiting the pumpkin fest in sycamore. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and plump pillows. The room was clean and the bathroom was large with adequate hot water for showering. Met my daughter and her family there along with her in laws and we all enjoyed the pool. A hot tub woukd have been nice. Have stayed here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith T
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a great stay here. There is plenty of food options in the area. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel offered free breakfast and free wi-fi. The only drawback was the shower head that would screech/squeal while showering. Overall the room was great. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank sbabbott
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed one night, rooms were over powered by deoderizer. Definitely 2nd rate for the IHG chain. Bathroom tile cracked, elevator untidy. Beds were comfy, but not up to others of the same chain. Avoid this hotel property.

Helpful?
1 Thank Madwolf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Madwolf, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the beds. However, we are truly sorry if the condition of the room received and the elevator... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We are normally not picky but we definitely would not recommend this place to anyone. First of all they only have double/full beds. We're not large people but it's still very cramped when you're used to sleeping in a queen. Second there were bugs in the room. Two dead bugs. One dead weird Millipede thing and one dead roach. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

First of all I want to apologies for your experience as this is not typically our hotel. If you read all previous experience we pride in our property and our staff put 100% to see guest get experience what they looking for. I am so thankful that you took time out from your busy schedule and write this all things... More 

Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I do not expect too much out of Holiday Inn Express, but this hotel this time gave a good impression. The hotel reception was very prompt and efficient with snscks and a water bottle offered. The room was spacious and well maintained. I would come again here, if I stay in this area. Only down side was that internet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hahnyc1234
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Checked into room 329. Smelled like stale cigarettes. Unpacked and tried connecting to free wifi. No go. Took a short nap. Woke an hour later to use bathroom, finding the toilet didn't work! Went to use phone to call desk--phones not working! Went to desk for another room. Lauren put us on the floor below. 207. Woke my still sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disappointing to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion due to the condition of the room that you were allocated. The points you have raised are definitely not up to standards and will be addressed with management... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

First stop on my vacation down south. Busy hotel off the exit for the highway, only a few other hotels in area farther away. I understand supply and demand but the price for this room was the highest on my vacation (seven very nice hotels and B&B's). Elevator button on the first floor sticks and causes problems. The toilet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul60ii
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Decided to stop as tired of all the construction on the interstate and detours. Hotel had large rooms but not new. TV too small for the size of the room. A truck plaza across the road from the hotel. A few fast food restaurants but not much else at exit. This is a pet friendly hotel which we were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmrdar
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
232 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with easy access off Rt. 88 and Rt 39/51. Comfortable hotel and very nice staff. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Pool was clean but could use larger towels. Front desk very helpful. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and apologies that you have issue with size of towel but this is brand standard and it's typical pool towels that you will find in hotel pool area. I am glad apart from this you enjoy your overall stay with our hotel and will look forward to seeing you back soon. Thank... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We were married down the street from this hotel at Storybook Gardens. The location of the hotel was perfect. Conveniently located off 39 and near 88. The staff was friendly, attentive at the front desk. The housekeeping staff was equally as friendly with spotless rooms. We probably occupied more than half the hotel and no wedding guest had a problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
HIEXPRESSRochelle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time of your busy schedule. we are so glad that you have such a wonderful stay and we fulfill all the areas that you have expected from us. Hope to see you soon in near future ! More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
74 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
13.7 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#3 of 5 in DeKalb
192 reviews
17.0 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
u s Express Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms have better access to the pool area but more traffic in the mornings due to breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 246juditht, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room west side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Madwolf, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room NOT on the truck plaza side.”
 of 5 bubbles dmrdar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I alway request a high floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BWWTEB, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 129Traveler, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay